Invite to an ex's wedding

Ok so I was with a guy for a short period of time, and things weren’t really serious from my side, but for him he was already seeing dreams of a wedding where there were none. The breakup was somewhat mutual but there was a lot of resentment from his side. We tried to remain friends or at least on a friendly hi-bye basis, but it didnt work out cuz the dude just kept trying to patch up and convince me to get back with him… so I decided a clean cut from the whole thing was what was really needed. I changed my number and everything…there was a lot of drama from him and he complained for ages that he was hurt by my behavior. Things turned sour real quick and he badmouthed me to alot of people including a couple of cousins. Today I received a call at my house, an email, AND an invitation by mail to his wedding with a personal note from him attached that he would really like for me to be there.

Whats up with that? I’m definitely not going, but any guys here care to explain the thought process behind this stuff??? Cuz I REALLYYY dont get it. If his message to me is that he’s happy and fine without me, thats great… but still he knows I dont even care.. so wth???

Re: Invite to an ex's wedding

He wants to show you, first hand, what you missed out on (that's what he's thinking possibly). Best to ignore such twits, by not going you'll be doing just that.

If he is an ex, why don't you feel: 'Like I care'?

Re: Invite to an ex’s wedding

On the contrary, you should go! Find a hot date (hire someone if you have to), spend as much time as you can and try to look extremely dashing, and you’ll have one disgruntled groom! :hehe: Ok im just kidding!

^ not a bad idea:p

yeah really.. not a bad idea to actually show him that uve moved on and are doin quite well.. however.. avoidin it would be a better route.. since he's badmouthed u before and can very well misbehave with u. hes' just trying to get into ur mind..

I totally dont wanna go... cuz first of all I dont think its appropriate at all for a person to invite an ex to their wedding ... especially one they were absolutely smitten by and maybe even not even quite over yet (it sure seems that way... why else invite me three diff ways? loserrrr)... and second of all I am not going to even bother with a person who doesnt respect me.... just found it all a lil strange... and men sure as heck are some complex creatures to figure out... so I wanted opinions and perspectives from y'all here... any harm in that? I think not :)

Don't go. You don't have to think twice about it.

his wife to be will get a major complex just by looking at your gorgeous self, hehe :) i think you should write NO THANKS, I HAVE PLANS on the invitation card and send it back to him.

You might be the first girl he ever had or might be the only one. Now being the first love u r privileged to get all this 'attention' :D

Thought process is simple. For us men its hard to take any defeat. Specially if we are little bit more immature and emotional. Btw men are emotional creatures by default. So now I think, it's his way of 'take revenge' ... again not mature ... but yea might be a face saver for him.

He is not over you...still cares about you enough to go out of his way to invite you...

If you want to be friends with him...I guess you can go. BUT it sounds like you dont really care for him so why bother creating additional drama for yourself? You could be doing a ton of other things that night. I wouldnt go...RSVP with a Thanks but No Thanks!

Don't go....... i just feel a bit sorry for the girl he's marrying......

^ harsh, no?

yeah? :(

better now?

not what i was expecting. :@:

:smilestar: Why you always in depressing mode?

Riya riya riya Yeh tu ne kya kiya.

When he was tryin to patch up, why did u ignore him?

You guys loved each other right?
yar PYAR main larai hoti hai, maaf karti.
Agar main hoti to patch up karti ,really.

Anyways sab ki apni sooch hai.Ab jo hoa usko bhool jao, shaadi pe mat jaana.

^^ hain?? :aq: Where did you get that from? I said things werent serious from my side.. meaning I wasnt really interested… hence I ended the thing. I think you’re a tad bit confused.

To tum log time pass kar rahe the, that means?

I guess you really dont have much of a grasp of the English language and I have no time or desire really to sit down and fill you in on my personal love life. Thankyouverymuch you can be on your way now :)

Bura laga, sorry yaara i didnot want to hurt you.
MY simple ques is if u were not serious, to relation kya tha.

Only friends, and he was thinking u love him..right?

Kya yaar tumhe pyar bhi nahi hoa....thats sad.

PYAR DOSTI HAI, kuch kuch hota hai.