But I don't want to work in the US.
I wanna stay here!!!!!
Thanx for your help!
Fraudz,
But I don't want to work in the US.
I wanna stay here!!!!!
Thanx for your help!
Lubna
Unfortunately I am not in UK anymore so cant comment. One of my good pals did his actuarial sci degree from City Uni, but had problems finding a job in his field and is currently working with beenz. He said that the market was not too good..
but there are tons of private retirement funds there too that use actuaries. Some US companies that manage and invest these retirement plans have their foriegn portfolios for which they have branches in europe as well. Check T. Rowe Price. Also there is a company called McDonald Investments which is a part of KeyCorp. I know they have investment offices in London.
I forget the exact location but they were in the city.
may want to look them up too.
Fraudz,
Thanx for your quick reply.
I will try to find out more about those companies you mentioned.
Thanx again.
D500S
One of my pals is working for british aerospace or something of the sort. if you have any questions I can get you to connect. Let me know.
Assallam Aleikum,
My name is Basharat I. Malik and i work for a company dealing in office furniture.
Came to Holland back in 72 and had all my education here. Unfortunately did not finish my study mechanical engineering. I had a lot other interests and could not combine them with my study. I still regret that i did not finish that study.
But after all i started my career in 1989 and took the long way. After all these years i nowadays work as a MD in a small company (approx. 50 empl.)
Glad to see a lot of fellow bro's and sisters doin well abroad.
If i can be of any help to someone (about Holland or about business) please let me know, i'll do anything i can.
Hello I'm a chemical engineer from Denmark.
I'm currently working here, but have plans to settle down in Pakistan and inshallah I'll also find a job there.
If u guys have any ideas then please let me know.
I'm trying to get my degree registered at PEC in Pakistan.
I would like to work in the field of biotechology since that it my major area of expertize.
Hi! I graduated in Mechanical Engineering with Bioengineering. Then I did a Master's in Engineering in Medicine...now I am working for a hospital in the UK as a Clinical Scientist. I am also applying for doctoral PhD programmes in biomedical engineering insha Allah. I hope to do research into novel biomaterials/implants/artificial organs insha Allah...
It is a very exciting field on the boundaries of physical and medical/biological sciences. So you have to learn a lot of everything from applied mathematics to physiology! :)
YUPP and i am a Heart DOCTOR working in my own hospital...haha no just kidding.
Jaawan
Till next time**Keep_It_Simple_Stupid**©
jawaan tu mujhe neem hakeem lagta hai.
Jawaan:
You didn;t have to tell us that you were kidding. Soon as you said "heart doctor," we kinda knew you didn;t know what you were talking about. :)
Well arent you guys geniuses…thats good that you knew what i was talking about…oh yeah…i am a cardiologist
http://www.pak.org/gupshup/biggrin.gif
now you dont know what i said! ![]()
Jaawan
Till next timeKeep_It_Simple_Stupid©
OK, let me add my two cents,
I did my Bachelors in Computer Science from Uniersity of Toronto
Now i am working as a Systems Engineer in Springfield,Virginia
which in the suburbs of Washington DC.
Most of my work involves programming in C/C++ on Unix,
and using databases such as Oracle and Sybase.
I plan on doing my Masters in Software Engineering,
but TOO lazy to start that right now :)
Allo all..
I am the infamous bro of mr fraudster in the UK..
BS in civil/ environmental at Missouri. MSc in Environmental and Water Resources Engineering at City Uni. Working a Environment Agency in England (EPA for the US folk). My work involves enhancing the riverside environment during development and taking a danda (a big lon pole) to peoples head who don't listen to me and stop their work..
Ahh.. the feeling of power that you can stop a multi-million pound project whenever you want.. or atleast seriuosly disrupt their services.
I am also a keen techie (and gadget freak). Looking into web site creation and maintenance. For this i am looking into getting Oracle certification.
HMCQ.. go for an MBA.. My advison in mizzou said.. engineering is th art of making money by solving problems therefore the natural progression is that you get an MBA.
working towards that blackzero..... You just have to set goals and decide on whats important in life and then go with it in the right order :)
mmm
I'm Self Employed with my own International Trading Company... I work as an Engineering Sales Consultant...in the Oil Gas & Petrochemical Industry..Importing and Exporting... I do alot of work with Pakistan..with many Coporate clients..... all good stuff
mmm Just opened a Swiss account......!!!!
MS
Blackzero:
Its good to see that you didn't turn out like fraudiya. Alhamdullilah!
Dude, is the civil field as hot as it is currently in US? Because of some major congressional funding for highways and bridges, CE guys are enjoying unprecendented success in the market. The starting salaries, which languished in the high 20' to low 30's are now almost topping 40's (dollars for you UK folks).
How's the Envrironmental market in the UK? HMCQ is more into your field than me. I am trying to step away from designing and more into management.
Full us up here on UK stats!! :)
Yeah, we definitely don’t want that
Brought this back for Shezi and others…
Originally posted by Fraudz:
I worked with ICI chemicals before I finished the program
Fraudie Yaar,
do you by any chance know a good friend of mine Paul Rollé, sr Accountant, ICI Chemicals The Netherlands (now Huntsman).
Fraudz,
where in NY?
And MEM sahiba .. I am an independent IT Security contractor and one of my clients is Swiss Bank Corp. now known as Union Bank of Switzerland (UBS).
May I take a look at ur account if you do not mind
Cheers,
Police Ka Hay Farz Madad Apnay Aap Ki..!!