Sorry Ghalib... that was a totally accidental erasure!!!. i think I clicked on quote message but must actually clicked on edit...
so much for mod powers!!!!.....
Really sorry about that..
Could you please repost your intro.... And this time I will make sure I dont come with a mile of it...
Thanks yaar...
--- an red faced hmcq!!!
[This message has been edited by hmcq (edited February 06, 2000).]
No, no hmcq, I think you are acting on my suggestion of closing the eyes, putting the mouse pointer on the page randomly and just editting it, a bit too blindly.
But hey, ain’t it fun editting people’s posts or what! Told ya.
If anyone interested in the field of Gerontology or Healthcare Administration then perhaps I can be of some help.
I have MHA in Health Administration and MS in Gerontolgoy. Currently I work as Executive Director in a large Assisted Living corp. I just love helping seniors out. Anyway if you like to explore this field then don't hesitate to contact me.
my bro has a BS in civil and MS in env and is currently working for environment agency. He is kinda sorta interested in what u guys are doing so i sent him hmcq's post..but ghalib namoona's is gone...oi repost...
acha bhai....keep HMCQ's danda/mouse away from the post... :)
I am a civil engineer by training whose more interested into Project Management aspect of the field than designing. I am currently rounding out my MBA in April.
I currently work with TRW as a subcontractor for Lockheed Martin on a project to upgrade FAA facilities througout US. As most of you have probably picked up, I live in Indiana-NO-place, and I run the Civil Engineering aspect of this contract for Indiana and Illinios.
Similar to HMCQ, I was involved with design segment of this field for sometime in NY while working for URS Greiner. Recently I have stepped away from number crunching and moved more into management side of this field. Future plans include starting my own gig as a consultant, but lack of experience keeps me in tap.
You're too close to my post....your're not suppose to be near my posts..
BTW, have you thought about starting MBA on part time basic to supplement your credentials? I think it might be a good move not only on a professional level, but also on personal level. I know it has changed my outlook at the business world and how it works. This is something the engineerng schools don't stress upon but I think they should.
With your type of work, I can imagine long hours and brain drain at the end of the day, but give it a thought and see how it might work for you..
Yaar if I had my way i would be back in school right now... but there are just too many other things taking up my life... :)
I am taking classes in some other stuff, and I have checked out a couple of good schools. The bottom line... how/whos to pick up the 100K tab .... need to do some more research onto it... Plus the programs I really like are either not offered part time or they are looking for 5+ yrs of experience.
:-(
Originally posted by ghalib:
**HMCQ:
You're too close to my post....your're not suppose to be near my posts..
BTW, have you thought about starting MBA on part time basic to supplement your credentials? I think it might be a good move not only on a professional level, but also on personal level. I know it has changed my outlook at the business world and how it works. This is something the engineerng schools don't stress upon but I think they should.
With your type of work, I can imagine long hours and brain drain at the end of the day, but give it a thought and see how it might work for you..**
By the way is there any Aerospace people out there i am almost done with my BSAE. Most of u are docs or business majors .. dont see many engineering ppl except for a few
I think majority of ppl here are techies. computer and IS folks. business and economics people are probably the second largest group. Have not seen many docs here
Well well well akhmmmmm....I am a student(burden to the society) going to college 2nd year pre med majorr...and also certified in A+ and NETwork+..and soon to start on MCSE and CISCO classes....rest of is yet to come in my life wait on it..im only 19!!!
I am in the final year of my maths degree in uk. When I graduate in June, I want to train to be an Actuary.
Ehsan, I understand you are working in Investment? Thats the sort of work I want to get into, but actuarial rather than accountancy - I find accountancy too boring!!
Please could Ehsan and Fraudz give me more info on their jobs as they seem quite financially-orientated which is what I want to get into.
I am no longer in financial services industry. My previous work at Citicorp was in syndicated securities trading, where basically portions of large corporate loans and bonds are traded among banks. My next position was in institution asset services where many retirement plans are invested and managed. I was involved in change mgmt there so not really in a financial mgmt capacity.
These retirement plans use a lot of actuaries here. There is an institute..american society of pension actuaries which i think is based in virginia.
You have to take a number of tests and they have different certification levels for pension actuaries which is a growing field.