Although I’ve been on this forum for about 4 years, some newbies still really don’t know me and keep assuming things about me. So I thought I would give a quick little introduction and we can all use this thread to introduce ourselves.
As most of you know, my name is Sohail and currently I reside in the USA. I was born in Pakistan and I was there til the age of 14 (10th grade). I’ve been in the US for more than 8 years now. Ever since I started talking, I have been speaking Punjabi at home and Urdu at school and/or with friends. The point is: I am fluent in reading/writing Punjabi and Urdu and am probably better at it than most people here. So please don’t assume that I don’t know a language and I am making fun of it “because I don’t know it”. Even if I don’t know a language, I still wouldn’t make fun of it and/or of people who speak it. Thank you.
Well, my name is Dr. Adnan Nadeem Iqbal Dani (Nick Baba-Gee, as you can see left side of my message..not a rocket science). By qualification,I am MBBS (KEMC, Lahore), PGD (Sydney University Australia in OB & Gyne) and Finally FRCS from Ireland. By profession, I am a surgeon, Shikra kay liya, yaar doast abhi bee Butcher urf-e-aam mein Qasaab kay laqab say yaad fermataay hain. I have been to many places throughout my Life..Like Kenya, Uganda, Cameron, UAE, Australia, and finally ended up with UK. Abhi bee Jawan houn..34 years old and bachelor...Advert parh ker rajooh fermain..Oh two adverts ikhtee ho gain hai.. CV + Zuroorat-e-Rishta
Well, its my brief intro..Please, dont think it was my CV or Zuroorat-e-Rishta Ishtihaar..Hobbies/ hubbies I dont know the right meanings of both...Poetry, Music I am not good singer, but I can play couple of Instruments..Fursaat milay tu sleep... Thats it from myside...
People usaully call me Maria as its my real name. But on GS, I am known as OMG. When ever you call my name, you remember God.
My acadamic achievment: I am graduate in Fine Arts, Philosophy (Muslim Philosophy and Greek Philosophy) and Persian in the age of 18 and I have been teaching since then. Thats why I have to wear lipstick (:yukh: ) as students call me Baji instead of teacher.:cb:
My inetersts: I love to read books, learn languages, disscuss different ideas. I have already learnt 9 languages and I am also a language teacher now. Here is the list of those languages.: Urdu Advanced, English, Persian, Arabic, Punjabi, Hindi (read and write), Gurumukhi (Sikh’s script of Punjabi), Saraiki (local language of Multan) and BASIC (computer language). I also know some PHP and BB language so I also teach computer. I am a liberarian too. I also know palmistry and numerology. Besides that, I am also a ful time artist and Silver Medal winner too. Hope to win Gold medal this year.
Haider here
Born , raised, educated in karachi - Pakistan
I am very flooent in Urdu Zaban and also Angraizi zaban
Professionally a Mechanical Engineer, from N.E.D university- Karachi.
Been all around the world - Except Antarctica and the Arctic
Like watching good movies once in a while, anything goes, from Romance to Wild Westerns.
Was the biggest millat Fan of Ibn e Safi during the school college days :love:
Married, currently settled in Toronto with family.
ohhhhhhh.. yehh.. Itz BataooN.. … i was readin it as bataooN in urdu.. … i can be .. okay lets not reveal that here..
khiar.. me .. well shikz .. since we are discussin lingoz here tey maino punjabi aandi aiy.. and english, aur Urdu.. thas it.. .. i tried learnin french but too many eigh sounds had me *hehe…
Hi everyone, Im Nikki, am studying Journalism in my third yr grad from Bombay and have lived here all my life. I joined this forum cos frankly Im always curious about other nationalities, and love to learn abt em.
Hi Nikkiiiiiiiiiiiiii really nice to meet u sis There used to be a veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy nice guppy and her NIck was Nikii but with no dot and no M…I miss herrr anyway welocme to GS and enjoy
Yes dear. Otherwise the students call me **Sis **as I had to teach students of 17, 18 years when I started teaching and I was 18 myself.. Boys are reahhhlly slow learners and they pass matric in the age of 17,18.
Main te mann layi haar. Hun una koloon puchho. Main te maafi vi mangi si. Par o te manday ee nayi paye.
^^Huh, I am also looking for teaching profession..please help me which lipstick will suit me ..I tried Glamour-22, and also tried combo of two or there lipsticks to get desirable teacheroon wala shad.. but shade is not that much good...student mujhay kissi aur nazar saay daikhtay hain.. Help me out OMG:p