Interesting Extracts from the Book - I'm Malala

Re: Interesting Extracts from the Book - I'm Malala

You talked about Sir Syed ahmed khan and Shibli Numani. I can give u reference of Hazrat Umer (R.A) and Allama Iqbal And Muhammad Ali Jinaah, who defended Gazi ilam din.. ! They could have answered to Hindu's bakwaas with book but both Jinaah and Iqbal stood up n joined hands for Gazi ilum deen cz sometimes u have to go out of the way to bar others from repeating it. Malala"s father used the word "Freedom of Speech" when he was talking about Satanic verses. Unfortunately, you can not remove it from her book, to support ur argument... If her father apologizes, i would be the 1st person to appreciate him...... As far as solution is concerned, You can nt stop anyone through book when someone is talkin rubbish and bakwas about Prophet (PBUH). Yes, u can respond with book, but it wil nt stop them. They will throw ur "book Response" in basket n come with more ideas. Read human nature... You cant stop ths behaviour untill n unless u make them an example for others... For expamle, terry Jones, Salman rushdi, taslima nasreen , and US movie maker, cannt travel around the world cz they know, what will happen. So their Travelling destinations are limited. Everybody in ths world knows that these guys have been living under threat n their lives are at stake due to bakwas things they said in their books/movie/cartoon . It helped to stop many people from repeating it cz nobody wants to live under threat. . You cant cönvince me, i cant convince u. Lets agree to disagree

Re: Interesting Extracts from the Book - I’m Malala

:mirch: giving you a chance to edit your post, before someone read it, quote it and report it. I’ll read it ones you make it readable.

First of all there is difference between the case of Ghazi Ilm Din and that of Rushdie. I hope you can trace the difference. That book was written in India and the British government of India refused to ban the book even after agitations of Muslims.

In Rushdies' case it neither published nor was on sale in many Muslim countries including Pakistan.

^Agree to disagree

okay, but before you leave… let me introduce you to my thoughts on freedom of expression, It definitely comes with responsibility.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/culture-literature-and-linguistics/628904-should-books-like-satanic-verses-be-allowed-in-the-name-of-freedom-of-expression.html

In current thread, I was talking about better, long lasting and effective solutions. For me, its referring, understanding and spreading information from your primary source (i.e. Quran). You got every right to agree / disagree.

Good Night.

and when someone burns the book … Good Night and Shab-bakhar..

Then wait till Muslim countries can have power to bombard other countries for such offences. Till you get such powers and abilities to rule (which is not possible till Muslims rectify their acts), be patient and use other ways which can be effective in this technically equipped modern world.

PS: Destruction is not the permanent solution.

and this has done a great deal to damage the image of muslims among non-muslim communities who dont have much contact with muslims and hear about such threats and support for these threats. in the end, it is not malala or even salman rushdi who is ruining the image of muslims.

so far, i cant say i understand monk's problem with malala's book. her narrative on partition is definitely not pro-indian. it doesnt paint muslims are being threatened with extinction under hindus like many pakistanis believe, but anyone educated shouldn't have a problem with her description of partition.

hareem has issues with her stories of conservative pashtun society being taken my westerners to reflect that of whole of pakistan. well if you can write a book that no one will misrepresent or misinterpret, hats off to you.

As far as I understood, Monk says that she wrote all negative about Pakistan and didn't highlight positive things that do exist in Pakistan and to an extent hareem also raised such concerns.

I think she had conveyed positive things, but that surrounded her and the environment she lived in. She talks about picnic near Buddhist remains in Swat.. She did talked about Pashtun poetry and Khushal Khan Khattak. I've not gone through the complete book yet, but she gives reference to her father's love interest 'Tor Pekai'. She talks about wedding tradition, important of wedding jewelry and many things. The book is not all about Taliban. If I start searching with intent to find about Pashtun culture and traditions in this book, I'm sure I can open dozens of threads in Culture forum.

Our image does nt matter, Respect of our Prophet (PBUH) matters

Well interestingly enough, she has started bashing the West as well. I was listening to her speech at some award ceremony few months ago, and she pretty heavily criticised the Western attitude towards its women. And yeah she said some nice stuff about her culture and Britain as well...but mainly it was just dissing of male dominated society. She might end up becoming a feminist in future.

Oh and people who cheer her on thinking she has portrayed a soft and positive image of Pakistan and its society, are WRONG.

you can never get respect by force and threats. fear yes. suspicion yes. respect no.

She haven't insulted the Prophet. if she has by quoting her father's instance on Satanic verses, then please let got issue a fatwa against Sir Syed Ahmed Khan, Syed Suleman Nadvi and Professor Rafiq Zakaria who practically implemented what Malala's father said.

Forgot to say on YouTube. :blush:

Are there any problems she pointed out in books that never existed in Pakistan? May be she has exaggerated certain matters, but I don't think that she put false balmes on Pakistani people and Pakistani society.

Another question that I wanted to ask from a person, who will not criticise her just for the sake of it. If this book has not been published, wouldn't there be same hatred against her? Hasn't this book provided an opportunity / reason to criticize the girl? We have seen certain groups on social media active against her, way before the book was published.

O bhi, i was talkin about salman Rushdi and Nasreen when i used the word "Respect". As far as malala n fathr are concerned, they have nt insulted anyone, but i disagree to this "Freedom of Speech vala part" when she mentioned Satanic verses.... They should nt have used this freedom of speech vala part. Sayapaa he ha. Mind hazar rakain Janaab.

You don't agree to this concept. Its your right, but you can't put a bar on those Muslims who consider it their right to defend their Prophet, instead of opting for killing the innocent people or terrorize the world. Siyapa Quran ko refer kar ke book likhne main nahin, siyapa tab hai jab kisi k ghar ka choolha jalane wala jahilon ke Ishq e Rasool ke natak main maut ki sooli chaRh jae.

bhi , ap ko agr mairi samaj nhe aa rahe tou ma kya kar sakta hun. I have said it thousand times that we should nt hit any innocent inside or outside ur country. And Jalaou Gehraou is bavakofi and wrong. Only Relevant Person.

aur Bhai.. main aap ko kaise samjhaoon.. Duniya Karachi nahin hai jahan target killing aasani se ho jae.. aap ko 'collateral damage' ka bhi nahin pata to main kithe majji dhaoon...