Inter-Faith/Inter-racial Marriages.

I find it surprising that quite a few people are saying who gives a sh*t about ur partners religion. As this is a Pakistani forum I assume most are Muslims and therefore u should give a sh*t.
I think people these days watch too many bollywood films where everything turns out perfect.

Islamically women can only marry Muslims whereas the men can marry Muslims aswell as PROPER Christians or Jews (who are few and far between these days).
But the beauty of Islam is that u can marry into widely differing races ie. Chechnyan, Bosnian, Somalian, Nigerian, Arab, Malaysian, Pakistani, Indian, Bengali etc.

Man some of u are more clueless than a blind man in an art gallery.

*Originally posted by Fita: *
I find it surprising that quite a few people are saying who gives a sh*t about ur partners religion. As this is a Pakistani forum I assume most are Muslims and therefore u should give a sh*t.
I think people these days watch too many bollywood films where everything turns out perfect.

Islamically women can only marry Muslims whereas the men can marry Muslims aswell as PROPER Christians or Jews (who are few and far between these days).
But the beauty of Islam is that u can marry into widely differing races ie. Chechnyan, Bosnian, Somalian, Nigerian, Arab, Malaysian, Pakistani, Indian, Bengali etc.

Man some of u are more clueless than a blind man in an art gallery.

Fita, those are my sentiments exactly. If you are a religious person and want to raise your kids to be the same religion as you then you should consider these things before marrying your partner. I personally wouldn't mind marrying into any race--my only qualification is that they be Muslim , and a good Muslim at that.

However, I'm suspecting some ppl will be jumping down your throat for bringing religion into it. Oh well.....

Dear ullu kay patho,

No one is jumping your throat if you choose someone based on your religion, neither they should. What they will jump on, and they should, is your shoving your religion into their throats issuing fatwa kay what criteria they should use to choose their partner.

Dear idiotic fool,

I am not shoving my religion down their throats because I am merely addressing my fellow Muslims, whom I assume are the majority in this Pakistan forum.

Well you're wrong. We're all converts here and worship kaali maata instead. haaN, fellow kaafirs ko address karna hai to bolo.

*Originally posted by Roman: *
Well you're wrong. We're all converts here and worship kaali maata instead. haaN, fellow kaafirs ko address karna hai to bolo.

Remember sarcasm is the lowest form of wit.

You, my friend, are about as amusing as a dead baby.

*Originally posted by Roman: *
Dear ullu kay patho,

No one is jumping your throat if you choose someone based on your religion, neither they should. What they will jump on, and they should, is your shoving your religion into their throats issuing fatwa kay what criteria they should use to choose their partner.

well..i wasn't talking about others choosing a partner based on their religion..to each his own...what I was objecting to was that if I decide to mention Islam in a forum where hte majority of the members here seem to be Muslim then I shouldn't fear someone calling me an ullu ki pathi . THis isn't about saying "im more religious than you n ur goin to hell coz u marry a nonmuslim" or issuing fatwas. Anyway, I did give my opinion on the topic at hand so you cant accuse me of going off the subject.

Remember sarcasm is the lowest form of wit.

You, my friend, are about as amusing as a dead baby.

When you are 1% as amusing as Roman, comment on how amusing he is. Uske pahle, chup baitho.

*Originally posted by Arvind: *

When you are 1% as amusing as Roman, comment on how amusing he is. Uske pahle, chup baitho.

If you have nothing interesting to say, better stay shut. For amusing threads and peeple go to cafe or joke section.

Roman, your are jumping around like a stoned hippy.
If you don t like something or were offended, go talk to a mod, because they are to help, instead of talking nonsence.

I agree with Sara 516 and Fita btw. :D

^^

Roman already made an interesting point. Seems to me you want everyone to shut up who doesn't agree with you, theek hain na Maulavi saab?

*Originally posted by Arvind: *
^^

Roman already made an interesting point. Seems to me you want everyone to shut up who doesn't agree with you, theek hain na Maulavi saab?

thats the reason why I told u to stay shut na.

If you think Roman made a good point then why didnt u say that before?
What did you wite? :When you are 1% as amusing as Roman, comment on how amusing he is So you werent backing him up, no yo were making comments that dont belong here.

If you want to comment on serious things learn to think first.

And I see you clearly dont know what a Maulvi is :)

^^

Hey Fita had no business on commenting that Roman was amusing as a dead baby. You consider that a comment in good taste? I don't know what tumahare waalidone tumhe sikhaya hain.

/\ /\

I think you should by some new glasses :)
clearly you can see Fita and Sara commenting ON THE TOPIC and Roman starting with: Dear ullu kay patho

Besides that, it seems you have been following Romans threads but you failed to find out that he can take care for himself?
He doesnt need a little boy to support him. (which you didnt )

And with all due respect, leave my waalid out of this whole situation.
No one here brought or brings anny waaldain in here.

It seems that you arent that smart afterall :)

Dekho, bhai logo, Brother Fitna and I were getting along just fine. tum donoN beech meiN kidher say tapak paRay? We're just getting ready to gloat our gods. He was gonna chant Allah's verses and I was gonna sing Shiva's bhajan.

Going back to Brother Fitna's comments. UnhoN nay farmaya:

*I assume most are Muslims and therefore u should give a sh*t.

Man some of u are more clueless than a blind man in an art gallery.*

lub-ay labab inn kee guftgoo ka yay hai yay boht baRay che heiN. How is this not shoving the religion others' throat? Who the heck does he think he's telling others what they SHOULD do, haiN ji? Har che mooNh utha kay baRa muslmaan bananay pohnch jata hai. issay Islam ka ziyada pata hai? thaika lay rakha hai iss nay?

Roman and Arvind - can i disturb ur mutual arse-kissing for one moment. Don't worry u can carry on later.
I addressed my points to Muslims as I am telling them what they SHOULD do if they consider themselves Muslims. If they choose not to follow my advice it is up to them but I don't see why u have to comment on this.

Mulla ji, Arvind is a better Muslim than thou. He's up there somewhere with Saint Augustine and Pandit Ram Narayan. I can say this 'cause I'm a god and hence closer to Allah. Please, show some respect.

Roman and Arvind - can i disturb ur mutual arse-kissing for one moment. Don't worry u can carry on later.
I addressed my points to Muslims as I am telling them what they SHOULD do if they consider themselves Muslims. If they choose not to follow my advice it is up to them but I don't see why u have to comment on this.

If I had any doubt that you are the bewakoof-i-riyasat, I don't have it any more. Your presume to tell other muslims how to behave, man you must be on a direct T5 line to Allah Ta'alah.

Hahahahahaha. You call me a bewakoof yet you write 'Your presume to tell other muslims how to behave'.
Sorry mate - what was that?

I hope the irony is not lost on you.