Maybe I am not correct entirely but I feel that non-believers always think as ‘What if God exists? I should find more and more reasons that could disapprove the existence of God’.
p.s. no offence intended, thread is just for discussion purpose.
Maybe I am not correct entirely but I feel that non-believers always think as ‘What if God exists? I should find more and more reasons that could disapprove the existence of God’.
p.s. no offence intended, thread is just for discussion purpose.
Re: Inside the heart of non-believers
The word "Kaafir" in Arabic is popularly translated to "disbeliever" or "infidel". But in its lexical sense it comes from the word "to cover" or "to conceal" ... In the sense of "kaafir" it refers to "covering ones faculties of perception" such that the impetus of belief is being prevented from its acceptance on account of the desire that precedes and rules over the better judgment of a person.
I find that instead of trying to "find the truth" in sincerity ... many non-Muslims who have spoken to me about Islam do so with a lot holding back ... they will not allow themselves to get caught up in convincing argumentation because "they don't want to be made convinced - they will often say that too"
The word "Kaafir" in Arabic is popularly translated to "disbeliever" or "infidel". But in its lexical sense it comes from the word "to cover" or "to conceal" ... In the sense of "kaafir" it refers to "covering ones faculties of perception" such that the impetus of belief is being prevented from its acceptance on **account of the desire **that precedes and rules over the better judgment of a person.
I find that instead of trying to "find the truth" in sincerity ... many non-Muslims who have spoken to me about Islam do so with a lot holding back ... they will not allow themselves to get caught up in convincing argumentation because "they don't want to be made convinced - they will often say that too"
yes, desire is the key point. Plus trend of accepting things as is which are comming from popular media.
again, act of following of a trend is driven by desire.
btw, psyah, your post reminds me your thread ‘Kafir mind analysis’ ![]()
zara hath haula(slow) rakhna lest we get this thread locked or removed ![]()
why would anyone need to provide proof of non-existance when there is no proof of existance? ![]()
god, tooth fairy, santa… where is the proof?
and why do believers get so upset when others dont believe in their bizarre fairy tales anyway? is it because in their heart they know they are wrong, but can’t let go out of fear of “what if” scenario?
and ajazali, if you delete this post too, im reporting you.
To be honest I would disagree. A lot of atheists (atheists would be a better term perhaps) feel comfortable in believing what they believe just like a lot of religious people are comfortable with their beliefs without spending every minute of their life trying to prove or disprove one another.
This could be argued the other way too, i.e. a lot of believers wanting to prove the existence of God all the time. Humans by their very nature are inquisitive; constantly questioning things does not mean the existence of a pre-concieved agenda.
who does a dawa/prosletyzing? theists or atheists? aint it clear who needs to prove?
Ahh..the old Pascal’s wager! Pascal's wager - Wikipedia
So what if god exists? What if god doesn’t? If your only reason to believe is, what if, then your faith is rather…weak.
But to your broader point, by your argument…the believers, as non-belief is not really a position but the default, are not only betting that your version of god is correct but that everyone else’s version of god is wrong.
P.S: I’d suspect you’re not very correct at all.
I’m going to take a wild guess and say you were born in to a Muslim family and raised a Muslim, regardless or the particular sect.
It's interesting that one way to tell the difference between a kafir thought process from simply a non-Muslim who does not fear knowing the truth is that of ridicule ... you will find it in their words and you can read above and around this forum for clear evidence.
Not all non-Muslims have a kaafir mindset ... I think for the benefit of Shak that had to be mentioned.
Peace kprasad
Yes … I was born in to a Muslim family and thank God I was raised religious … Although I have not always been religious but in my heart and mind the Truth won out and that is purely due to the Mercy of God …
But although these niceties are okay, they have nothing to do with my Arabic analysis of the word Kaafir … You can go to E W Lane Lexicon and see for yourself - Edward Lane was a British man who is most famous for his lexicon …
All that I said can be taken from the works of a non-Muslim … it was a purely Arabic analysis of the term Kaafir which is rooted in the Qur’an. The way Arabic works is by root word - you know that two or more words are related based on their root structure.
very well said queer. it’s the ‘what if’ scenario which keeps many believers. what if there is a hell and you are in there forever for not believing ? as Kprasad mentioned, its the pascal wager’s philosophy which keeps a vast majority of believers.Although i never quite agreed with my parents religion, but I still tried to believe it for 20 years just because of this irrational fear of the unknown.
When some one switch one theory to another essentially they don't have an argument.
I have seen this over and over in muslim atheist debates.
Atheists got so over grown, like over weight domesticated cats, in a bible believing societies. Where its easy for even a 8 year old to find faults. (Bible was for a time and purpose)
Also, One thing God don't want us to do is trying to imagine him. Because we are not capable of.
One thing God want us to do over and over, is to look at the signs and think.
Only that way we will find who he is. :)
PS: inside the heart of a believe. :D
I have no arguments about your Arabic translation. Languages have nuances and it’s often necessary to give context, rather than simply translate word for word. You’ve given context, and I suspect your translation is probably more accurate for the connotation.
But, you other point. Nothing is more indicative of religion than the place you were born. You were born into a Muslim family in a largely Muslim nation, so you have been raised to be Muslim with a faith in Islam. Most Hindus are Indian, Most Europeans are Christians, etc.. Each thanking their own god(s) for being born the way they were and believing they have access to the ultimate truth.
Even if there is a 0.01% chance that God is there and he would throw non believers in hell, and it turned out to be true, then in the words of hazrat kishore - aap ka kya hoga janaab e aali?
I wonder how many non-believers did try to search ?
How many actually spend time looking.
How arrogant it is to make decision with out looking. Or being sure of being right with out looking. Remind me of first act of arrogance(in side joke for believers)
I wonder how many non-believers did try to search ? How many actually spend time looking.
How arrogant it is to make decision with out looking.
most atheists are the ones who ended up looking. and most believers are the ones who dont dare question what they were told as kids to never question. so rest easy, my friend.
and arrogance is assuming the whole universe was made to test you, and somehow god has selected one bunch of people with a divine language etc etc. very convenient with a lot of excuses. open your eyes and look.
most atheists are the ones who ended up looking.and most believers are the ones who dont dare question what they were told as kids to never question. so rest easy, my friend.
and arrogance is assuming the whole universe was made to test you, and somehow god has selected one bunch of people with a divine language etc etc. very convenient with a lot of excuses. open your eyes and look.
This is wrong. most of atheists are not interested to be convinced at all and that becomes obvious when we see their behavior while debating with believers.
Most of them resort to getting personal or insult believers.
bhai, hameN chaahiye k ham zaraa apnii gardan jhukaa kar apne dil meN jhaaNke na k duusroN ke diloN meN...duusroN ke diloN meN jhaaNkne se kia Haasil?
philosophy main ye bhi dekha jata hai, par aap theek hain q k ab to philosophy forum hi nae raha ![]()