Women in general are insecure; this is more or less a universal truth. However I have noticed that speically our desi women will jump the gun and start calling the men right away Bhai or bhaiyya etc whether it is warranted or not. I take it that they dont want to give the impression that they are available for a date or they will pretend to be the gharailu (family) type (which some of 'em are not).
My question is: Are women really that insecure that they need to start calling every male they see bhai or bhaiyya immediately, what is the reason that they switch right away to these nice salutations?
This is pretty apparant even on Gupistan where the moment the walkie talkies are cornered they switch to bhai etc.. As if the guys next question will be to ask her out.
First of all being married to a villager I would NEVER make the same mistake and marry a desi again NEVER. Don’t mean to bust your bubbles sweeties but I like open and secure women that can talk with confidence, hold their own and not invoke “Bhaiyya” . If bhayia or bhai is not invoked then they will come across as confrontational or fiesty (as if they are too hot to handle). I could single out a few guppans but to keep it clean lets leave specifics out and generalize it. On the same token there are a few guppans that I have a great deal of respect, but no names, same rules apply.
To the guppans that are not desis. How do you circumvent the issue should you be in a position where you constantly think that every male is gonna ask you out.
Re: Insecure Women generally Desi
This, folks, is the male equivalent of a guppan thread about being called "aunty" for the first time.
aah…that’ll be me
umm…i kinda call a lotta ppl on gs bhai…or unkil…lol
i guess its jus the way we r brought up…we cant call some1 older than us by their name…
do i do that with guyz only? NO!..
same rule applies to older girls…
i was always told - in real life - to not call someone a lot older than u by their name…jus like most pakistani children are…u know…
so even if sum larki is like 5 years older than me…i wudnt call her by her name…i’d add baji after the name…jus outa respect. same with guys…
i jus feel weird calling someone by their name if they r like 10 years older than me.
n about guyz asking us out etc…yeh khayal to mere dil mein aaj se pehle aaya bhi nahi …until u said it…
i’ve never seen calling some1 bhai as telling them im too hot for u or dun ask me out
…never! …
well just to make it clear.. i said bhei in irem's thread ( as an expression in urdu to emphasize).. not bhai ( God i hope i never have a brother like u). second: i am already married. (just in case i gave u wrong impression of being interested).
This is Lovely.
suroor_ca2 jumps right away to "I am married" Irems thread etc. No suroor_ca02 you were not the reason that I posted this thread, feel at ease.:D But talk about defensiveness.
RT Wolf: I am speechless.
Rani Pakistani: Whatever you say hon. Oh just one question
i guess its jus the way we r brought up....we cant call some1 older than us by their name How do you know that someone is older than you? then again dont kill your self trying to answer this question.
Erm, I only resort to "bhai" if I hate you. Really and truly. I never call guys I respect, whether I'd like to date them or not, as "bhai". Because they're not my friggin' bhai.
So, if I say "bhai"...that's like saying "shoo get away from me"... to date, I've used that one 2 different guys. And I can't stand either of them.
^^ Interesting response so you use it as a deterrent. So if you like someone you would be like cool no bhai pig :D etc right. You only use this on repulsive ones. Good so far I am with you
lol…well…in real life u obviously know…dunno bout u…par most of the time i can tell if someonez older than me or not ![]()
n about GS…lol…to be honest…when i came here i was like…14…everyone knew i was the youngest guppy…par thats one reason…second is …i was an active user and KNEW ppl…n their ages n stuff…or jinki nahi jaanti thi…i guessed:p
n third…i knew a lotta ppl in real life that cum on gs…![]()
erm...
"bhai" = "get away from here, NOW"
"pig" = I'm testing you to see if you're strong. Depends on the response you give.
If I just call you by your first name, then we're cool. Maybe I might dislike you a little, but I certainly don't hate you.
well u seem to have something against me so i thought i’d better clear my position with u here or u’ll start calling me “wannabe paindoo” now.
Thats good RP but thats gupistan what about real life?
hai!.........kiyun bhai sahib, itni takleef pakistani tehzeeb par..........jaiy jaiy bhai saib, apni ghar wali bhaijoa mairai haan.......i'll teach er how to drop the bhaiyyas in a second......k?
^^ Come on Rock Thrower, you know what I am talking about.
Plus My wives don't call me bhaiyya.
damn ur right verizon, I always knew it someone else in this world felt the same way I did too. Desi women think every guy out there is a sex deprived maniac, just waiting to get their hands on her…be it anyone. So what do they do to make themselves secure, they call the guys bhai…waisay in Urdu they have a counter attack, din main bhai, raat main chaarpai
Oh you know about that too, I thought I was the only one who knew this "din main bhai, raat main chaarpai", The thing is Mal1k you cant really use that line cause that will ruin the .1 % chance if we were thinking along those lines. But it is pretty evident that women are insecure and right away they jump to self derived conclusions. I mean I could dissect the guppans here one by one desi and non and present to Gupistan the insecurities I am talking about but as my starting post suggested no names just generalization.
i dont know abt all the girls in the world, but speakin for the ones i know, none of us do that. if it happens that a guy becomes too forward (ie asks a girl out) they say no, or if it seems likely the girl will just back off from that guy (that is if they dont want that to happen).
I have never heard of this bhai situation though.
^^
a:You are very Naive OR
b:You are very confident (For which I salute :Salute: you) OR
c:You are in self denial
I think it is b in your case. So you are off the hook :D
thanx ![]()
Mal1k not all desi women are like this i think they call guyz bhai coz they
think what would ppl say if they see me with a guy so they call them bhai
or something. You know its absolutly NO NO that a desi girl have a male friend so
they make a bhai of them.
Nilu
verizon cool it mate, why so frustrated?
khair seems like a chor ki daarhi main tinka situation.