insecure about my skin colour

Re: insecure about my skin colour

Be proud of your skin tone…

At least you dont have facial scars…

As NaMaan bhai said it’s the figure that counts :wink:

does it work? :D

hun... be glad that you are not marrying someone with that kind of thinking! I have seen some african american girls with beautiful features and some not so blessed gori girls :(.. My husband and I had arranged marriage and my skin is darker than my hubby's.. He loves my skin color because most colors suit me well.. Look at the positive things and like some other people said in the thread as well, learn to enhance your features and you'll be all set :)

Good luck hun!

Ask them back…larka gora hai?sir pe baal hain?lamba hai?doctor hai ya engineer hai?kamata kitna hai?huhhh…that will teach them a lesson :hypo:

^hahaha i have to remember these! im also wheatish and i love my colour somehow ;) But i do know for a fact that girls in pakistan feel more insecure than elsewhere about their skintone....
glad not living there :P

But when it comes to rishtabusiness its probably same anywhere! :s ! someone already mentioned the elders have issues with it not us!

I take it you havent seen her dissin motey, ganjey, kaley gentlemen lol… its actually worse, considering 99% of desi men fit the category rather well :hehe:

Forget skin color, work on your figure. If you are fit, get even more fit.

Guys thankyou soo soo much for all your posts and positive comments! they have honestly made me feel better and given me some hope.

Im training to be a doctor, and i think i have a personality that is worth getting to know, i get annoyed when people dont give me a chance and judge me as not worth it based on my skin colour, and im really not even that dark i would say its like medium toned.

It makes me feel frustrated because sometimes a guy will sounds interesting or me someone who i think i would like to know but then their mums/sisters disapprove right away.

I guess i have to work on a good figure and making my skin perfect to 'override' the skin colour issue.

Listen, you are a dark skinned girl...basically you are from dravidian origin. Just deal with the fact that you will never be as pretty as fair skinned central asian origin girls.

^^^And Superman saves the day yet again folks! LOL

Medium tone is what majority runs after.

I know rich and good looking very professional/independant women still not being able to find a rishta or even a man to ask them out.

You are not alone in this world with this problem or issue.

Be yourself and be confident.

If figure is the problem then work on it.Good luck. :)

Want to trade? I love darker skin! I'm very fair, and I get teased about it constantly. Sometimes I want to do a reverse Michael Jackson, without all the wrinkles. Be proud of how you look, skin is just skin. Besides, all that matters is how it feels to the touch, not how it looks :P

So all the women who are claiming darker skins looks better and all, arent you doing the same thing and setting the same darn trend in the opposite side of the spectrum? What if his mommy dearest starts rejecting fair skinned girls claimin they werent dark enough? If you wanna fix a problem in the society, fix it rather than changing it to a whole new problem.

If people are rejecting you on the base of skin color, they are not worth your timr and energy. Keep your skin healthy, carry yourself well and thank Allah with what he has blessed you with. This will help you gain confidence. Marriage will happen when it is the right time and i'A the right person will find his way to you.

I JUST got told by a (Trinidadian) girl that I couldn't be Pakistani because I am so dark :(

I have one of those instable skin tones that tan very quickly and darken if I don't take care of it on regular basis. Right now, I am tanned because of all the sun I am getting. Lighting affects how my pictures turn out A LOT.

Meh. I have good skin though.

Its more about being smooooooooooooooth , and not light or dark . Because you hold hands , you don’t look at them all the time :wink:

what is wheatish color ??? like whole wheat bread color??

Honestly its not about skin colour, or should be.

I personally being a guy.. go for inner beauty what's in your heart what kind of a person you are.. plus some of the prettiest bollywood actresses are dark skinned too.. kajol, nandita das, Bipasha Basu, konkona sen...

trust me all this rishtay stuff is upto Allah swt.. inshallah you will find someone who loves you for who you are not your colour of skin..

Look after your skin more so that stress about the colour.Be happy, it will show in your face.

Personally. I prefer wheatish. Too white looks diseased.

Most desi guys are also non-white so that argument can be a strong part of your arsenal; against those ristas that demand white but are not themselves.