Inlaws tagging along on honeymoon

Re: Inlaws tagging along on honeymoon

not a bad idea at all if husband and wife can take another trip elsewhere alone. I don't think i'll have an issue with a family honeymoon but i would like to have one in near future with my husband :)

Dont worry about me…I am not going to give my saasu maa a minute alone…beta bohot pyara hai unko aur saaaaaara pyaar ek hi waqt mein araha hai to theek hai na. Meri chutti.

I think that sounds lovely…we can all sing kumbaya later on too.

Bar dair kardi anay mein…this is your favorite topic and you show up on page 6? :konfused:

Inlaws tagging along on honeymoon :nahi:

Anyone ever wondered why it’s called “honeymoon” :bummer:?

Yes because you see your honey (on a balcony, holding hands) then you see the moon, then you look back at your honey- Thats Amore LOL

I want to sing that pizza pie song now...

:smack: It was a serious one.

In ancient Greece, the newly married Husband (often a young man) had to spend time with his new Father in Law during the first full moon of his marriage. During this time the two talked and got to know each other and had to eat and drink special foods and drinks. The most popular drink they had as part of their bonding was a beer made from honey. This ritual became known as the honeymoon and was about preparing a young man's mind and body for fertility and fatherhood, now we have just ditched the Father in Law and use the phrase to mean a fertile holiday!

"It was the accepted practice in Babylon 4,000 years ago that for a month after the wedding, the bride's father would supply his son-in-law with all the mead he could drink. Mead is a honey beer and because their calendar was lunar based, this period was called the honey month, which we know today as the honeymoon

The going away on the honeymoon trip hearkens to the days when people married within their own tribe or village except when there was a shortage of women. Then they went and kidnapped one from the neighbors. The Best Man was the best of your friends with his weapons who watched your back as you made off with a bride. At the ceremony he was fully armed and ready in case the bride's family tried to kidnap her back before it could be completed. Sometimes he'd have to stand guard outside the matrimonial cottage in case her family tried to retrieve her before it could be consummated and sometimes there was so much opposition that they couple would have to run away for a month in which a pregnancy could occur and seal the deal.

There's this wonderful invention called Google....

Here is a serious answer with the help of wikipedia.
riginally “honeymoon” simply described the period just after the wedding when things are at their sweetest; it is assumed to wane in a month. The earliest term for this in English was hony moone, which was recorded as early as 1546

Yesterday I was watching Green Acres and Lisa says to Douglas " the honeymoon is over when husband stops opening the door for his wife ". He gave in to this ultimatum and opened the car door for her although the situation was very awkward for him to do so.

Your honeymoon pictures will turn out so good if you take in-laws with u specially MIL

but why not "chocolatesun"? lols.

:) interesting topic...

Decent, where did you find that pic?

gor se dekho. Its D6C in the saree

^:omg:

I can see.

dont know any sotry about inlaws but a colleague of mine in Pakistan and his brother got married in the same week. Their mother was a single mom and advised both of them to go together on their honeymoons.

And i kept asking my colleague for months that why he didnt take his mom as well :)