All funky bus and train ride confidence building drama aside, here’s some real progress between the two nations. Prosperous trade dependencies will bring lasting peace to involved parties.
Source: Dawn
All funky bus and train ride confidence building drama aside, here’s some real progress between the two nations. Prosperous trade dependencies will bring lasting peace to involved parties.
Source: Dawn
Re: Indo-Pak relations: finally some concrete progress.
I just hope the trade deficit of Pakistan doesn't grow.
The greatest fear that Pakistani Economists have with trade with India is that all the trade will be one way. Pakistanis buying Indian goods rather than Indians buying Pakistani goods.
awesome news!! :)
The greatest fear that Pakistani Economists have with trade with India is that all the trade will be one way. Pakistanis buying Indian goods rather than Indians buying Pakistani goods.
Still don't you think, it'll be alot cheaper to buy from Hindustan than other countries who don't border Pakistan? Also, I read somewhere that Pakistan-Hindustan have been doing trade for decades with each other prior to the January 1, 2004 ceasefire through thrid parties but at very high costs!
I hope this type of cementing of relationship will help both the countries
New Delhi, Aug 3 (ANI): Pakistan Commerce Secretary Syed Asif Shah said on Friday that cement exports to Indian would start by the end of August.
Shah said India had agreed to accept third party quality validation of their imports at secretary-level talks held on Thursday.
"We have discussed third party validation which is also possible and can be accepted. Testing procedures for three cement factories are complete now, where your authorities have visited and taken samples. It takes about three weeks for the samples to be tested fully," he told Indian businessmen at a meeting here.
"We have been assured that by the end of August cement will start coming in at least from these three factories which have been cleared... and three more which are in the pipeline can also probably make it two weeks after that," he added.
Last month, a senior Indian official said the government was planning to ease import rules to bridge the cement demand-supply gap and rein in prices.
Pakistan has an annual production capacity of 37-38 million tonnes, while it consumes 22-25 million tonnes, Shah said.
He said local firms were looking to raise capacity to 45 million tonnes by 2009 to meet higher demand and step up exports.
Shah also said that Pakistan has no plans to resume exports of wheat, and does not intend to import sugar now that the new cane crop has been harvested.
"We don't have any wheat to export right now. What we have is going to be maintained as our strategic reserve," he said. (ANI)
would you Indians ever consider visiting Pakistan?
yes, i want to see lahore and the place where my family used to live.
The day there is peace and (violence a distant reminder )you will have a tough time with the numbers of Indian toursits visiting Pakistan and vice versa.
I want to visit Kakab wali gali in Karachi :)
It was shown in some cricket match
Bravo to both govts for taking these real concrete steps. I hope the increased cooperation continues.
I want to go to India someday as well. But that has been delayed due to my own scheduling, priorities and all.
Bravo to both govts for taking these real concrete steps. I hope the increased cooperation continues. I want to go to India someday as well. But that has been delayed due to my own scheduling, priorities and all.
Kisy liye? One of my chachu's friend went to Bhatinda(Punjab) to visit his ancestral place- you always have to tell authorities where are going next etc. He went to Delhi, Mumbai and Hyderabad also apart from Punjab. He came back and told my chachu how lucky Pakistanis are as we dont have beggars in Pakistan. Half of India sleeps on the street.. Mumbai is crowded and dirty- Karachi is much cleaner. Taxi drivers demanded more money from my chachu knowing he's a phirang. He said overall India looks a third world nation. Even Indian muslims are very poor.
yaar iski aur iske chachu ki kahaniyan ki khatam nahin hoti.
Kisy liye?
for one..to see taj mahal, unless there is one in Lahore now? also qutub shahi tombs, qutub minar, purana qila-delhi, agra fort, red fort-delhi, hammayyun's tomb, jama masjid delhi, Fateh Pur Sikri.
One of my chachu's friend went to Bhatinda(Punjab) to visit his ancestral place- you always have to tell authorities where are going next etc.
only applies to you folks travelling on Pakistani passport.
for one..to see taj mahal, unless there is one in Lahore now? also qutub shahi tombs, qutub minar, purana qila-delhi, agra fort, red fort-delhi, hammayyun's tomb, jama masjid delhi, Fateh Pur Sikri.
only applies to you folks travelling on Pakistani passport.
Hain???? Tay tuaadey kol kera passport hai? Aapkey paas kis mulk ka passport hai? Do you have an Indian passport?
Yaar, Faisalabad has the best infrastructure in the entire South Asia
errrrr....hmmmm, how do I say it.
bhai sahab, can u give me a purya of whatever you are smoking.