which films do u prefer 2 watch, is it indian or pakistani?
yeh i admit dat bollywood movies r copied of hollywood movies but pakistani go a step further and copy da indians…
newayz bollywood movies have got good looking guys (‘fardeen khan’) but bear in mind he is a muslim,
Indian and Pakistani movies both are somehow not very digestable for me. The idea of people running around in streets and gardens singing some 'song' is not exactly the way I would like entertainment to be. It is down right stupidity. No sane man would be enjoying such scenes.
All lollywood and bollywood can churn out are romantic movies, with a few other topics such as Kashmir and that is it!
I like old Indian movies..
.. as to anyone being a muslim.. I dont see that makes any difference as we can see how most of them behave and inter-marry..
Originally posted by Degas:
.. as to anyone being a muslim.. I dont see that makes any difference as we can see how most of them behave and inter-marry..**
i perfer indian, even though i dont watch many, n ya although all da good lookin actors are muslims, i dont think they act much like muslims.
My view is this.. Bollywood is a crap factory because it churns out tons of movies but most of them are just crap. Lollywood isn't even worth mentioning because it a joke.
I think problem is that we are living in Indias shadow. The more we compete to even be ranked at the same level of crappiness as the Indians, the worse we do.. Pakistan should be making its own movies. Something that is distinct from Bollywood/Hollywood. We should be emulating the Iranis if anyone.
Its not the question about the talent, because Pakistan have alot of great actors, nor the story in films which aren't that bad but the difference between Indian and Pakistani movies is the quality, everything else is just the same I don't see any difference.
I prefer pakistani dramas then the stupid lollywood films, the poor picture and sound quality, the vulgar dressing of the pakistani actresses isn't any less than bollywood actresses, the story lines are sooo old fashioned, I've watched the old movies and they are sooooooo good, the music was excellent and now the music is a copied version of bollywood music and also the stories,
and the current trend of the punjabi movies is even more pathetic, the ROARING punjabi jatt, and the over weighted heroines only needed running in fields and around trees, pop in when the song is required and out when it's over.....
I would say bollywood is alot better in direction, performance, clear music, story lines, etc
even the pakistani singers are going across the border such as ADNAN SAMI, SALMA AGHA, ATTAULLAH KHAN (did one song for film hero hindustani which wasn't featured in the movie),
I think bollywood movies watchable more than once, but lollywood not able to sit through the first 15 mins first time!
everyone has their own opinions and this was mine!
wat r u on 'bout khoobsurat kuri, A) where does fardeen the dog come into the conversation, B) indian or pakistani they have the same concept, u can't begrudge one 3 hr film for another crappy 3 hour film, ie: paki or indian they're the SAME!!!! C)u need 2 get a life if u actually think fardeen is good looking- seriously my next door neighbour's bull dog looks better on a bad day!!!
wot r u on about desi chick? a) farden is gorgeous and i dont need to grab a life, b)its a fact that paki films r crap, c)i believe that ur only getting ofended coz u even know that paki films r a load of nonsense and d)u have urself admitted that paki films r crap........
no offense......... but don u call fardeen khan a dag again or else...........
hi cool munda, it sems like we have simmilar views about paki films doesnt it?
and yeh i believe ur rite bout the fact that paki films r not worth watchin.
as 4 paki dramas, they seem to have a good story but the downfall again is the poor direction arn't i right?????
xcuse me khoobsurat kuri, i don't think that u have actually watched any pakistani drama's-if u had u'd find they r pakistan's strongest point. another thing, pakistan has really good upcoming movies like ydakh and chalo ishq larain. Oh yeah 99% of indian movies r crap u have one or two xeptions.
SO SHUT IT U MUPPET.
Originally posted by khoobsurat kuri: as 4 paki dramas, they seem to have a good story but the downfall again is the poor direction arn't i right?????
i'm afraid i won't agree with you on that, I have watched many pakistani dramas and think the direction is superb and still much better than the films,
seriously speaking…i watched indian movies wen they were allowed on cable…so i didn’t have to pay..hehe…but after the ban…i have hardly watched any…and yeah i did watch that stupid film filhaal…and well i decided frget it it is no use wasting money over indian movies…so i have stopped watching them and PAkistani films are out of question!!! the actors and actresses simply try to act to cool and westernized and make a complete fool of them selves…one latest example Ali Haider in Chalo Ishq Laraien
i strongly agree with you 'enchanted' about the fact that watching pakistani films is out of the question
however, even though filhaal was a really crap film i still believe that the indians produce some decent movies despite the fact that most of them r hollwood remakes....
mera point of view b sun lain
i think Pakistani dramas are superb especially:
*baadtey saaey
*apnon sey door
*armaan
and *yaadein
there are also a few more.
but pakistani films are crap but a few of them like 2GHAR KAB AAO GEY R FINE ACTUALL QUITE GUD.
BOLLYWOOD DRAMAS I DONOT KNOW A SINGLE 1
AND 4 BOLLYWOOD FILMS I'D SAY THEY R O.K BUT SHARUKH KHAN'S HITS LIKE DIL WALE DUNIYA LE JAYNGE,,, KUCH KUCH HOTA HAI , AND K3G R GUD QUITE WICKED FILMS.
THE WICKED ACTORS OF LOLLYWOOD I'D SAY R:
SHAAN , MOMI , BABER ALI AND RAMBO(AS THE COMEDIAN)
BOLLYWOOD: SHARUKH KHAN :WICKED ACTOR
AAMIR KHAN:IS CUTE
AND JHONNY LEVER : THE COMEDIAN
I loved the old films. My mother rented Chaudvin Ka Chand the other day. It's been my favourite film. It was really good to see a film on old fashined love, a real romance movie instead of the films we get now which are more American or just cussing the Muslims. The old films were a lot more beautiful and romantic.