Re: Indian Movies are Retarded (you are too if you watch em)
MOST films in bollywood history are far too long winded, vulgar, sick, OTT, copied/ripped from another script and repetitive.
i say most, because occasionally they come out with a cracker... a la 'Black'
Bollywood just exists because it manages to sell its vulgarity(borderline softcore porno) in as many films as possible, making it the worlds biggest film producing industry! bcoz they know the indians at least guaranteed watch this filth. and that alone is a massive audience!
bollywood IMO shares a major link with america...both film industries' best eras were the 1970s. the Amitabh films from bollywood and the gritty New York movies of Hollywood/NYC Films Institute of the 70s will never be topped in a vote for the best ever film producing decade.
Well sometimes I have an absolute laf when I am watching a movie with my friends and there will be one scene where you just think what in the world was the Director thinking. For example; where the hero is gna fall of a cliff and his kids are gna witness their father die in in slow motion ...but the father always manages to crack a big smile and hold his arms up in the air to reach up to them as he is hanging off and then kaboom of he goes ....lolz how incredibly films sorry i just dont see the serious side to it all ...its just enterainment.
Someone comments about Indian films being full of vulgarity...have you ever seen old Pakistani films ...vulgar is not the word ...all I will say is that during a song ...the actress will be sure to know every single drum beat and this will be reflected by their sudden but acrobatic and should i say provactive movements around the hero ...does anyone share my sentiments? ;)
p.s. If you have ever seen a film called "joh dar gaya woh mar gaya" or something along these lines they will know exactly what I mean. I made a mistake of watching this film whilst I was in Pak once. lolz.
God dam this is the worst ****ing excuse I have ever heard. So in order to keep your kids “in touch” with their culture you would have them watch bollywood movies? WTF? Forget that there are 10 million muslims in the usa, with a huge community in every major and middle size american city. Forget all of that, because that is not good enough for you kids? You would rather have then watch hindu movies rather then take them to the mosque, desi social events, etc etc? WTF IS WRONG WITH YOU?!
stone worshipping, running around butt naked while your clothes change every few seconds, muslim hating is NOT the ideal thing to have your kid witness from a young age.
If you really want them to watch the indian movies, then just say so. Making the excuse that oh we live abroad and we dont know how are kids are gonna know about our culture, is such a bull**** excuse.
PS…its the same darn story line over and over again. I hate to burst your bubble.
PPS…anyone who isn’t familiar with desi movie scene can never tell the difference between indian or pakistani movies. I hate it when people try to actually differentiate!
PPPS…chinese movies rock!
oh gawd what planning are u actually living on ...take a chill pill ...haha as they once say in k3g pakistani, indian movies hollywood all the same . Dont give me that. And who said that we shouldnt educate our children through islamic means. We should, that is a good thing.
All we are saying is that if pple choose to watch hindi cinemas for enterainment purposes sobeit. You are entitled for your own likes, dislikes .
p.s. america is the worst for portryaing the so called "trash" that you are referring to. I am sorry but its the truth. Your television speaks for itself. Forget the films.
haha ...i am not offended at all! Unlike yourself I take your point of view...but one thing that you are defo wrong in assuming that america ...is the best country to live in ? Don't even get me started! You were quick to point out the things that you hate abt hindi cinema but maybe you need to ask yourself where their ideas stem from?
i agree totally about paki films! theyre worse than bollywood! the dance routines, outfits and the vulgar pelvic movements leave little to the imagination.
then to top it all off, in interviews they have nerve to say things like “Allah ka shukar hai… bla bla bla…!”
‘lollywood’ is an insult to Pakistan. never have i seen/heard of a movie thats even half good! i dread the day when a paki film becomes world famous (a la lagaan) its be the end of me calling myself a paki. :kaboom:
Can anyone care to explain whats the difference between this lolly and bollywood?
Someone mentioned vulgarity. That, evidently, is not true. They are implying that vulgarity is more prevalent in lolly as opposed to bolly? Ridiculous.
MATE …Have you ever seen a pakistani film? more significantly have you ever seen a hollywood one? what world are you living in? oh yeah im assuming its the states …you know that preaches anything but vulgarity. I rest my case.
eh..what quality? I need specifics. I know where bolly and lolly are from…I just need some specific examples. people keep saying oh the pakistani industry is bad and indian is superb. my question is how? i contend its the same god dam thing.
whose history? not my history brother.
mine consists of allama iqbal, mohammed bin qasim, jinnah, etc etc.
script, budget, technical acting, technique of directing, quality of screenplay, maturity of themes, use of cinematography.
If that doesn’t make sense to you, either take a course in movie making or watch the best movie from each of the three industries to get an idea. I can’t teach you this stuff in a 200 character email.
Thats not the point. Their cares did not lie with hindus.
India didnt exist until 1947. If you are referring to the Subcontinent in general (afghanistan, nepal, butan, srilanka, pak, ind, bang) then Pangal Panday was hindu. And lagaan never actaully happened!
there isn’t any harm bro, no doubt. I am sure he was a great hero. I just don’t like the movies!
Its easier said then proved dear tums. If what youre saying is true then we can put it through a test…for example get anyone non desi and have them view two movies. One from lolly and second from bolly. I would be willing to bet my entire savings on the notion that they wouldnt be able to tell the difference. To them it would be two movies with same story line, same crap acting (over acting i should say), some goofy sound effects. You follow my drift? The producers/directors have admitted intermittently that they make their movies from taxi drivers and the labor class in general. I like to call a spade a spade. The standars are low, and the movies are awful, no matter how you put it.
The songs on the other hand are different because india has some of the best urdu poets and the lyrics they discover make any particular song unique. I mean whats good, I do give credit for. Not the case with their movies.
Don’t act naive. I am not dumb, and you are a fanatic of sharukh khan. I mean realisticlly speaking…how can you stand to watch (and love) some desi guy shaking his ass in an indian movie while you would be quick to point out that behavior as homosexual in public?!
You know Alig bhai, i'm beginning to think you have a problem. Are you like thouse Maulanas who condemn sexual openness but then beat off to internet porn and fondle little boys?