Indian Movies are Retarded (you are too if you watch em)

The indomitable love triangle reigns supreme. The same plot is twisted and flogged by fame thirsty directors into barely different storylines, and sold to IDIOTS like YOU all over the world. Take a closer look, every new movie that you pay to rent or watch in theatre has a guy shaking his azz in it. In essence, its the same thing YOU would be quick to point out as QUEER or GAY in an american movie. The sad Indian/Pakistani public is the victim of this senseless battle of one-upmanship. The movies of these retarded magnatude; now, seem to be churned out for the sake of flashy clothes, irrelevant dreams, cheesiest lyrics, pathetic dialogues, and a couple chasing each other in a green field scattered with trees, while they change clothes miraculously every five seconds. The fact is, Bollywood and this Lollywood dont even come close to ground realities.

Hollywood films, on the other hand, though some do have weird storylines; reflect emotions, feelings, sentiments and scenarios which one can relate to and empathize with. Ample proof is available in the fact that movies such as ‘Jurassic Park’ and ‘Last of the mohicans’ have been dubbed into urdu and hindi due to popular demand. It is my belief, that unlike Hollywood, which markets the story and adds the frills , these dumb azzed brown people markets the frills and THEN add the story.

If we were to say that Hollywood were an innovative product wrapped in
beautiful wrapping paper, Bollywood is a used cardboard box wrapped in a sub-standard wrapping paper. Yes, you guessed it, my ignorant indian movie loving friends…the selling point is the wrapping paper, not even the box!!

By now, it is evident to the consumer that Hollywood, has much more to offer than its subcontinental counterpart. With the advent of Hollywood, the desi “movie-goer” has been liberated from the manacles, which tethered him to the same old storylines that are the trademarks of a Hindi/urdu movie.

At one time, Hollywood, in the subcontinent, was a novelty. Since the international giants of media (warner bros., Columbia, tristar) realized that Pakistan and india were a potentially ENORMOUS market, A GULF of western entertainment has reached their shores. With access to something superior, something better, something actually “enjoyable”, the desi consumer is no longer forced to while away his precious time on meaningless, dull and boring Bollywood and Lollywood rubbish! I mean even the names of the entire industry is frickin PLAGARIZED!!!

And seriously, who the hell has the time to spend 3½ hrs in a movie
theatre?? Unless ofcourse if its a film from the trilogy of lord of the rings, then its another story…hehehe. Besides, why watch the carbon copy; when you have the original?

i can go on and on about stupid hindu movies.

Re: Indian Movies are Retarded (you are too if you watch em)

I don't like Indian movies at all, I don't have the patience or time to watch them, however, the absurdities, the non-reality are deliberate. Moviegoesrs watch movies to escape their everyday lives. Smart viewers accept that it's all fantasy. Many watch movies and dramas to get fashion ideas, and maybe to laugh at someone else's fabricated pain and drama.

Movies are a form of entertainment, and most watch them for that.

Hindi/Urdu movies are also there, which show History & our culture-Mugle Azam, The Rising,
Bend it like Beckam, Monsoon weding etc.

You don't have to like all Engish movies, the sqme is with Hindi Movies.

not all movies are stupid...i watch to pass time ..both indian and english

The idiots Pakistanis are they'll galdly accept any form of foreign trash thrown their way. People on this forum are an excellent example.

Now we'll have countless posts proving how Bolly-crap-wood is not trash. They'll tell me about some laal, peeli, black films. But that's now. What about those thousand-thumkaa routines you guys were slurpin before these happened?

alig_reinvented, you know something...you have made a relli good point ...cuz all these indian movies are crap...and we do waste a lot of time on them >> 3 hours!!..theirs no moral no meaning to it.....pakistani movies shows and dramas are a million times better,,,they dont show actresses trying to reveal themselves to make money,.... they show dramas that have a good meaning to them and shows that give you good ideas like for example ,,> breakfast with nadia khan , uljhan suljhan,, shaista and you..or w/e its called,,etc ,,,i mean not just that ,,indian songs are crap all the good ppl in the bollywood feternity are muslim like shahrukh khan, salman khan, aamir khan, saif ali khan, farhan akhtar, a.r. rehman,,,etc etc,,well that doesnt even relli matter,,,,but why the hell are indians copying so much,,,they already have copied all the good american movies like meet the parents, godfather (sarkar), bonnie and clyde(bunty are babli),, MIracle worker(black),..the new movie Chor Machaye Shor was a copy,,,the list just goes on n on n on......k not just that like as quoted "Tarun Adarsh, editor of the Bombay-based Trade Guide magazine, said up to 60 percent of Bollywood films were remakes of old Indian films or Hollywood movies."....the stupid part is that they already copy holllwood and now they are copying pakistani songs...like faakhirs 2 songs from his new album mantra,, ali zaffars rangeen from hukka paana..jals song well they did get permission for one song n Zeher (emraan hashmi's)...all they do is copy thats why they have 8 hundred films annually....

i have heard this thing about indian movies being crap, hghly immoral; and paki dramas being a million times better and way more original. yet, every time i am dragged to the desi theater, more than half the crowd is pakistani, not to mention the theater owner is one too. namak haraami bhi koi pakistaniyon se seekhey.

^^^ and to add .........the show "Karisma, miracles of destiny" (this show was supposed to be airin on starplus) is a copy of the novels of Barbara Bradford Taylor... lifted from her book, 'A Woman of Substance'..

the movie zeher itself is a copy of 'out of time' only watched it cuz i wanted to hear the indian version of lamhe
bachke rehna re baba A-Z copy of heartbreakers, watched it cuz i didnt expect such crap from rekha
saw an ad for an upcoming movie....guess what?...."fight club" guess which movie this one copied?
and if u wanna laugh till u cry.....watch this corny movie dil ne jisse apna kaha...with '21 grams' thrown in
i watched a couple of movies....(yeah im a retard) i liked silsilay, satya, yuva, taal, sathiya etc....i lovdddddddddd taal and the music of taal..........
however, the statement someone made abt the fantasy stuff is true, people go to see what they wanna see and escape from their lives into a fantasy land for abt 3 hrs....which is precisely the reason that glamourous and un-real movies do so well there......

i dont know what theatre u go to cuz i never saw half the crowd being pakistani…

Probably half of the crowd was the normal good lookin, non-stinking kind :smiley: Anyway, I barely know any Pak who goes to the theatre to catch some trash film.

but in pakistan … indian movies are not released …

you are a judgemental, short-sighted, snot-nosed, arrogant, self-hating retard. don't bother us with your worthless opinions as the majority of the world disagrees with you. saala uncle tom

I have gone to see some Indian movies, but only with Indian friends for whom its a great way to spend a night out.. I have made it clear time and again that I simply despise Indian films, and yet I go with these friends because, well, they are friends afterall..
But the highlight for me is the post show ridicule hat I heap on Indian films and Indians in general for ever thinking that such a film could be even remotely creative:hehe:

It's beyond my dignity to sit through a thumkaa-licious bolly flick.

Here is some the themes they use,

Patriotic
Love
Devotion
Brotherhood
Multi ethnic
Difference between rich and poor
Difference between beauty and beast

Babu this is only 3 hour show !
It will make you go through mellow drama and change your attitude towards life.
I am taking in good sense.

Here some of the highlights of this movie nation

Democratic
Multi religious
Multi ethnic
Multi racial
World biggest population
Live in harmony and compete for world biggest economy

If you think all these sound like a crazy thing for you, then god almighty you got to be something.

Alig Reinvented...

Bro...dont act better than everyone...just because you dont like Hindi cinema doesnt make you special...you just happen not to like it...so keep the arrogance to yourself...

And as for you dig to the guy being a Hindu licker...based upon your stupid philosophy...u suk American d***...so think before you type...

Let people watch what they like...if you dont like them dont watch them...just dont expect people to stop watching them because they have lost your respect...

they arent that bad, they do come out with some bs films and then you have some devdas, swades, lagaan, dil chahta hai , sholay, etc... i think they have so many movies they make that out of 75% are just not worth it and the rest are decent enough to enjoy.

for a desi individual living not in their desi country you need to have a bollywood to keep in touch with something close to back home. hollywood is just a different western industry to keep you updated about western life.

lol...

and u watch movies to check out ground realities !!!

movies are for entertainment...

its onto u what entertains u...

yAA bollywood movies do entertain me ;-}

hum hain ...you know what I agree with you ...I dont think anyone can say that hollywood movies are any better than bollywood films ...they all just cancel one another out ...making a film is a media where entertainment is provided ...and if the audience is entertained then so beit. I have watched some hollywood films that are full of trash ...and I have watched bollywood films and felt the same. But then there are some films that DONT fall within this category. I think the thread starter needs to think of watching films in this context ...Chill out for gods sake...whether pakistani dramas are better etc is again down to one's opinion. But i will definately support the notion that it is pakistani audiences that be filling up the theatre halls when an indian film is being shown...and what is wrong with that. Just like Indian audiences queue up to see Adnan Sami. Same principle.