Indian Idol

Re: Indian Idol

Oh gosh... not again! He is not Sonu's clone. Give the guy a break yaar.

NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

I cried :(

I was a little iffy about emon when the galas started but then he sang "iss pyaar ko mein kia naam dunn" and he blew me awayy!!
And by singing Kishore Kumar extremely well in the last couple of galas he proved that he is so much more than just a sonu fan!

If Emon and Amit were in the finale it would'v been awesome. Now we r just going to have an extremely lopsided finale.

Go Amit!

Amit is a far, far better singer than Prashant. But, Prashant has a huge fan following...but this week Amit got the highest votes. It not about singing anymore...its just about who gets more votes..cuz if the competition was between singing...then there shudnt be one...Amit is far superior to Prashant.

so who got out this week....parshant or emon?

y do i ve a feelin dat Parashant's gonna win...It's not bcuz i like him but it's bcuz he's neva been to bottom 2!!
Amit deserves to win cuz he's a very strong singer...but Parashant a big fat NO!

EMON...i guess he was better than Parashant!

Emon was a better singer than Prashant....I guess it is about votes. But I find it hard to believe that Emon didn't get more votes......I wonder why.

Go Amit!

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Why Emonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

i mean prashant should be the oneeeee.....arghhhhh...but i have to admit that emon very brave but i wasnt...:(

Sighs but its okay hes going to be a superstar no matter what.

http://india-forums.com/tellybuzz/article.asp?id=961

because belle says it, I believe it.

you are like tinkerbell to me.......

Amit lostt :( me saddddddd boohoooooooo

The wait is finally over. Prashant Tamang, a constable in the West Bengal Police, was on Sunday night declared the winner of talent hunt show *Indian Idol * after he pipped his rival Amit Paul in a grand finale of the over-two month long talent hunt.

:rotfl: :rotfl:
Prashant is the wineer… This poofs Indian Idol is a Joke…

Kyon Bhai…

I haven’t followed Indian Idol on TV at all…but I just listened to some songs sung by Prashant Tamang in Indian Idol on YouTube and he seems to be a fantastic singer.

Plus he is from Darjeeling, the place where I spent 10 years of my life.

Having lived with many Nepalese in Darjeeling, it amazes me that Prashant has absolutely no accent when he sings.

emon was a very good singer...no doubt in dat..:S

but he got out so amit and prashant left

i think amit is a betetr singer den prashant...much much betterr

you should listen to songs from other singers of Indian Idol and Sa Re Ga Ma Pa. You will realise that Prashant is a very mediocre orchestra singer. There were atleast 4-5 guys better than him in Indian Idot itself. This public voting is very stupid thing. We indian have made a mess out of this privilage in our political system by voting on caste, region and relegion lines. Same thing is happening in these singing competitions, we vote on regional bias and other biases and then bad singers win. Like we have DP Yadav in Parliament, we have Prashant as Indian Idol.

^ plus saregamapa makes sure people vote based on a region. It's the most annoying thing when aditya narayan or the judges beg the janta in a particular state to vote for a contestant just because he/she comes from that region/state. This just divides rather than unites people in india.:(

where did u get this info?

the episode was telecast yday night