Indian Idol

Re: Indian Idol

^^ Prasant is the winner. he doesnot deserves it at all. Amit was a whole lot better.
i heard Manisha Koirala gave 1 Crores for voting Prasant,forgot where i read this through...

I feel sorry for amit .....

Arent both singers from North East. One from Shillong and other from Darjeeling. It's good to see North East India being represented. It has been neglected from main stream India for too long.

What a joke, Amit was way better, they did exactly the same thing last year too whr Karuniya was tremendously good but he lost :kursi:

what a disaster :rolleyes:

btw, did anybody notice that while there was a lot of involvement by other eliminated contestants, Emon only performed in one song for like 30 seconds. I wish there was more of him in the show.
Deepali looked great and I really liked her mera piya ghar aaya performance. you cud tell that the dude she was singing with was impressed.

i dont know if Darjeeling can be counted in as NE India taking into account that NE India consisted of the original Seven Sisters.but now-a-days Sikkim too is regared as NE India.
yeah,now NE Indian artists are getting re-cognised in main-stream entertaintment industry,with Zubben Garg,Debojit(i hate him),Amit.......even thugh the later two are actually Bengalis!!!

Prasant shouldnot have won the show,itz comletely unfair.
oh, you guys know i have like a realllly durka rishta with Amit??? my classmate's cousin's cousin is Amit!!!! haha..told you it was durka!!

damn.. i hate this.. amit was farrr farr better..!!.. the way he sung nasha ye pyaar ka nasha hai..and then recently bulla ki jaana mein kon... wooo!!.. he totally blew me away.. i was just amazed at the quality of his voice..and in addition the diction of which ever language of song he chose to sing is just amazing....how the heck did prashant win??.. i reallly really feel sorry for amit...i was huge fan of him..like seriously.. his songs like... pehla nasha pehla khumaar.... then.....nasha ye pyaar ka nasha hai... then bullla ki jaana mein kon, gustaakh dil tere liye bechain hai ae jaan e jaaN.... ye dillll... woohh!!!... wat a fabulous singer!

doesnt matter if prashant won...but to me amit is the indian idol 3 ..

and was i the only one who notice or did anybody here also noticed that when john announced the next indian idol... all the judges.. javed,anu,alisha,udit were stunned... they were smiling but their happiness wasnt coming from heart.. and alisha even said it in thursday show that prashant is an average singer, in front of amit...

there was another thing thats kinda irritating me about this show is that the finale was for 3 hrs and after 1.5 hrs , hussain ( the host ) said that as of now .....we've received over 4crore votes... then after an hour....that votes exceeded to 7 crore...i mean hows it possible?.. within a period of just 1 hr... u got 3crore more votes????.... is this a joke?..

they shud have told by which margin of votes prashant won from amit.... they shud have atleast told how many votes each contestant got....

O WELL!!....as much as i was a fan of this talent hunt show indian idol...it just disappointed me... aint watchin it nomore...waste of my precious time.

^^
well, i heard somewhere Prasant won by 45 lakhs...dont know if itz true or not.

He should have not won. He is an average singer and everyone knows that. Amit on the other hand is mind blowing and deserved to be the winner hands down.

Maybe they need to change the voting procedure to 50% voting scale, and 50% judges vote. Then do some calculation to come up with a total score?

so when does gala 4 start?

to be announced later

Hain galas are going get started again?
didnt the show end already? didnt prashant win already?

duhh!!!!
we are talkin abt Indian Idol 4

I think 4 crore votes from mobile and remaining votes were from landline, thats what I guess

Like aren't you discussing about season 4 too soon since it will start next year now..

right ..........
she was just askin key kab shroo hoga ..