Indian husband , pakistani wife .... potential issues ..

I don’t even know whether to laugh or be offended at your comments about Punjabis/Sindhis etc.. okay, I think I should laugh it off because it would be stupid to take them seriously :hmmm:

Your comments towards Deeba about Birmingham are SICK and plain narrow-minded. You just seem to love speaking for EVERYONE don’t you? Well guess what, I’m from B’ham too.. you certainly do NOT represent my views or the views of those around me. Whose views do you represent then? Only the Mirpuri population? You might even want to think that one through before answering.

Why don’t you speak about yourself and yourself only? Whats with the whole “us MPz” (erm, why not just say MIRPURI, its not that hard/long :halo: ). I know plenty ‘Mirpuri’ people who have married outside their race.. and I come from a Punjabi family, where you’ll very rarely see a mixed race marriage taking place (not that I’m implying theres anything wrong with them in any way). SO err guess what, your generalizations FAIL! Big time.

As for this:

its just.. SAD that you have so much hatred in you against Indians/other races. And after your silly statements/generalizations, please do NOT mention the word “modesty”. Its a shame really, because no matter what you think/believe its intolerant/hateful views like yours that actually have nothing to do with being a Pakistani. Seriously if its people like YOU that are representing Pakistan, its just worrying :vivo:

Your Punjabi never did i say i was talking for you or Punjabis, my comments where solely about the strong culture of Pashtun, MPz and Kashmiri. Im not a fan of Punjabi culture to put it lightly so let just leave it at that.

Most people outside UK have never heard of Mirpuri before and hence why i haven’t gone into detail about them and nor am i about too. Most lower caste MPz are Punjabi aka Gujjars etc, the MPz im talking about is Chaudry/Rajputs. I’ve lived with alot of Mirpuri(Rajput/chaudry) my whole life and can safely say they don’t marry outside and if the do they were disowned, this was my experience and those two caste mainly married within their families. Please elaborate in figures what you mean when you say ‘plenty of mirpuri people’ marry outside their community.

Deeba lost anyway she half benga and had i known this from the start i wouldn’t have even bothered replying to her and as for ‘modern aka slick’ ahmed he married a gori so it doesn’t take an Einstein to figure out we’re he will stand on this issue.

OOO paji Your Punjabi so yeah i know you’ll love Indian culture and all the Bhangra crap and ‘desi’ function that go with it as your culture is pretty much similar which is a complete shame. My views are similar to MPz from those caste and the Pashtun that i have met and it comes as no surprise they are the more religious ones from our Pakistani community. No offence to my Punjab bros/sis that don’t take part in these disgraceful acts.

Yeah its a shame to see a good Pakistani guy/girl go to waste in marrying an Indian thankfully i haven’t seen this combo from MPz, Pashtun n Kashmiri and long may it continue.

Inshallah i will represent Pakistan in the future.

Re: Indian husband , pakistani wife .... potential issues ..

I hope you dont represent Pakistan in the future because the ignorance is literally dripping from your posts.

People are dropping the idea of the caste system and this one wants to hold on for dear life.

Here is the problem:

The caste system is slowly disappearing because people have better things in life to define who and what they are like they're careers, education, professions, activities, families, etc. The ones who hold onto it for dear life only do so because it is the single positive thing they have going for themselves...the rest of their "qualifications" couldnt get them a marriagable match if they hung themselves on a pole with a billboard to advertise them.

So, people who still think caste system is some sort of ticket to Heaven should think twice...

*Allah swt doesnt care if you are Rajput/Chaudhry/Syed/Johnson/Smith/Whatever. I myself am from a family with great name but Ive no idea what my husband's caste even is. I never asked because his caste isnt paying my bills. *

Those who say being a part of a Rajput or Chaudhry family guarantees morals, religious values and culture are hypocrites because these divides are not recognized in Islam.

Islam does not recognize this cult-like mentality so its best for the moral health of people like Shamus to embrace a real religion. The last time I checked, Islam was not synonymous with Rajput/Chaudhry...Nauzubillah.

Im beginning to wonder what the heck they're teaching or feeding these kids now who come here and rip on Indians so openly. They dont even have an education let alone real life experience to say such garbage. Anyone notice how we keep hearing about stories about girls and guys in this kid's Uni?

Yes, there is a bigger and better world outside your dorms or khoti or wherever you're being raised. Try opening up the window or if you really want to take a walk on the wild side...your door. Take a look at your neighbor and dont ask them if they're Rajput or Chaudhry before saying Hello.

Isnt there a law out there for being sooo...eh...I dont want to say.

First off i never knew the difference in MPz until i was told by a close friend and he went in great length to explain the differences between the castes

I myself dislike the caste system but it helps differentiate groups in Mirpuri community and their respective views i.e Gujars and those from Jhelum aka Punjabis. Rajput and Chaudhry castes are proud n marry within themselves, value Islam dearly and do not follow hindu customs or feel in anyway, shape or form similar to them.

If you really want to know my qualification i have no shame in showing you.

My culture has no caste system and most choose their spouse based on family reputation/background which is important, education, looks and being Kashmiri.

Your an Indian lover which is obvious by your post but thankfully most Pakistani don't buy your views regarding marrying outside. People who marry outside are generally lost or have an inferiority complex in my opinion, marrying an Indian falls into the first case. Seriously i don't see whats attractive in Indians be it their culture, looks or attitudes to seek a spouse within that race and choosing one over a Pakistani is utterly shameful in my books.

*Yeah, Im a Muslim lover (Indian, Bengali, Nepali, Arab, whatever) which is the only qualification that actually counts according MY FAITH - Islam -which is obviously different from yours. You belong to the Mirpuri faith which says you have to have been born in a Rajput or Chaudhry family in order to get into Heaven. :) People who stick to these primitive and anti-Muslim ideals are not only lost but but have serious psychological issues that should be dealt with using therapy or perhaps...............education? *

*As for your books and what you find shameful in them...by following the caste system, you are far more Hindu then anyone that has responded to this thread. If you are Pakistani, you bring shame to the entire country by subscribing to these Jahilana customs. Thats the irony here you dont seem to understand. Real Islam and Muslims dont believe in your junk. *

*Its as simple as that. *

Shamum Shamus... what do we do with you.

Shamus, you said the following:

First ease off with the 'desi' term Indian are not my people and i share nothing in common with them and definitely would never seek a spouse within that race. First off i don't do the dating/clubbing business im not a 'modern' pakistani, sorry to dissapoint you there but i value my religion and culture highly

Your religion, which you claim to value, teaches that everyone is created equal, yet you insist on belittling our Indian brothers and sisters. Our religion teaches us that God is the Judge, yet you sit here and judge people based on their ethnicity. That's it bro, you're a hypocrite, your nonsense has no more credibility, I caught you in your lies with your chaddies off, people like you are the ones who give us a bad name and make us look backward. Why don't you climb under a rock in tora bora and stay there, do us all a favor and disappear from the planet.

Shamus, ab bas karo yaar, apna rona dhona kahiN aur lay jao, yahaaN koi sunnay waala nahi tumhari bakwaas.

Im as proud Pakistani as they comes, proud of my roots and love my people despite big flaws in some of there culture.

First of all im not Mirpuri so wouldn't belong to their faith, i understand their culture well as most of my friends are Mirpuri and have lived among them for a good portion of my life. People who marry Indian in my view are bloody retarded

If you read my statement clearly you would realise as a Kashmiri we don't have a caste system as we don't follow anything to do with Hindu cultures.

'Brother' im not a perfect muslim and neither have i stated that i have my flaws but disliking Indians is not one of them, for someone who married a gori and who tells people to met up girls in a one on one situation you can't really talk about Islam.

Bro if you like Indians you can take your family and go live there no ones stopping you, what was the point of partition if you like their culture and people. We kashmiri have nothing in common with Indians at all and are annoyingly lumped with them continuously especially retarded Pakistani come out with this 'desi' term. Balochi, Kashmir n Pashtuns have never been 'desi' so why use a word that alien to 3 out of the 5 provinces of Pakistan? I repeat again if your Punjabi/Sindhi you may have stuff in common with Indians but don't lump the rest of Pakistan with them as we have nothing to do with Indian culture/customs.

Your a complete liberal so its no wonder why you find my views extreme as you have no respect for your own culture hence why you attack those who values theirs, you married outside your race and that for me is a sign you have an inferiority complex, don't value your race/religion or were generally lost at the time.

Don't understand Urdu and probably never will as its an Indian language which i have no desire to learn despite it being Pakistans national language.

Uhh how about listen to me and stay away atleast from the Indians. They really have inferiority complex about them and believe me theres nothing good about them, im just dumb-founded when you lot choose them over a Pakistani.

when you say Indians - you are talking about Muslims from India or general India (Hindu)?

Shamus, I suggest you vist the batley/dewsbury area in yorkshire in which half of the population is Indian Gujerati and the other half are Mirpuri.

You will be shocked if not petrified to see the number of gujerati/ mirpuri in the area and I have to say all for the better. Like it or not gujerati muslims are generally much more practicing of deen than our mirpuri brethren and I have seen many good changes from both communities due to these marriages.

I suggest you open your eyes and mind for your own sake because Britain is as multi-cultural as ever and will hopefully continue to be. If we are to be united as one ummah there MUST be more cross-cultural marriages.

There is no room for nationalism in Islam.

Shamus shamus shamus, I already told you, why don't you take your rubbish hypocrisy somewhere else, you've been busted, you claim to be a muslim, but you're a rubbish muslim, give it up bro, you're a jackoff filled with hate. Take your hate and stuff it.

I repeat, please take your rona dhona and hate somewhere else, we're tired of hearing a grown man cry like a 6 year old girl.

Re: Indian husband , pakistani wife … potential issues ..

Shamus bhai you seem to have a very misguided view…Muslims are not supposed to discriminate between caste or race or anything really…your goal should be to marry a good muslim and nothing more than that…no one is better than anyone in the eyes of allah swt except for their deeds.

I’m not pointing finger at you specifically when I say it’s because so many ppl hold “hate-ful” views even toward the fellow muslim that we are killing each other

it should not matter to you what race or colour your muslim brother/sister are..what should matter is are they muslim?

it pains me when i see perfectly good, educated ppl holding “jaahil-type” views which breed hatred and in extreme cases lead not only to shunning of different communities but also violence :bummer:

as long as ppl hold these kinds of views…we dont have to worry about nonmuslims coming into our lands and killing us…we will do a damn good job of it ourselves…it’s tragic and disappointing to see this :bummer:

Does Shamus even realise that marrying other races/tribes is actually recommended for Muslims? Pretty laughable he pulled up aahmed for marrying a non-desi, he talks about others being 'lost' and confused when he doesn't even understand the basic tenets of our religion. I actually pity him and wonder how he learned such a distorted view of Islam where apparently aspects of culture, no matter how backward or illogical they are, overrule everything. He mentioned honour killings for girls wanting to 'marry out' as tho it's something acceptable, someone who comes out with this rubbish clearly is not right in the head..

Those in mixed-marriages do not have inferiority complexes, those who refuse to allow other races and cultures into their families do. You have to be pretty pathetic and insecure to have a problem with a person joining your family simply because of whatever strip of land on this earth they happen to come from. I'll bet 20yrs from now his kids will grow up and marry non-Kashmiris/non-desis anyway and he'll finally realise how moronic his ideas were..

Anyway, I'm out of this thread now, haven't got the inclination to read more insane rantings of some sad chav with a huge chip on his shoulder. When ppl have such intense hatred for other races it tends to indicate they have nothing 'real' to be proud of, no real achievements and therefore have to cling to ideas of ethnic purity in order to feel good about themselves. How many successful or educated desis do u know who think this way? I'm guessing none lol

shamus you are indeed a shame to the Pakistani community.