Indian guy / Cdn Girl

Firstly, hello and salam everyone..i am new here..looking at the amazin topics discussed here, i decided to join :slight_smile:

So here’z my first question..

I know n have seen many couples where the girl cums from bak home..and adjusts well with a guy abroad..but i have never seen one the other way around

i am going to be marryin sum1 from bakhome …i am a canadian…i wanted to know is it going to be hard for both of us ..cuz he’s a guy from bak home? i mean he wld have to start everythin from scratch rite? ..like new job, or even study???:confused:

Re: Indian guy / Cdn Girl

Yes it is going to be very hard.

asma, your situation is not unique, there are a few guppans who have married guys from Pakistan, one that comes to mind is mfs555 or some similar nick. Aur agar the guppans I am after agree to my terms and conditions :D then I will be another case of a desi man marrying some girl in the west.

a guy/gal back home can be very much compatible with folks here in the west. u folks make pak/india sound like some primitive society. when that is not the case atleast in big cities. due to internet and the fact that we live in a global village things have changed quite a bit. what differences do you think you will have asmaprincess? they can very well exist with a guy here too.

lollypop_man - oh defintely, i agree...who doesnt want a new begining..but i feel its going to be hard for him to start sumthin in a new country from scratch, at the same time supportin me..[reminds me of my dad, when we first came to canada]..i am not against the fact he is from backhome, i am cool with that..in fact i always wanted to sum1 from backhome then sum1 who grew up here in this gora land.neway..but i juz feel its going to be hard for a few years both financially and emotionally...i dont think the same applies to a girl who cums from back home

kya farkh parta hai ... marry someone from here, marry someone from there, marry a kala or gora - who cares as long as he's a decent person who loves you.

hun..my sister just got married in pakistan..and we live in canada :slight_smile: mashallah..shes very happy :teary1: but i miss her

as far as this goes i would say it all depends on the guy himself, if he is the hardworking kind then it wont be any problem cuz he will find his way as i ahve living example of my friends brother in law that he is mashaAllah living a good life and him and his wife are living happily, I would say good luck wid your future.

[FONT=Times New Roman]One point in your favor is that he is coming from India. Most Indians after migrating to west never look back on the contrary, Pakistani guys always keep at least one hidden wish alive “one day, He will go back home”. Nothing wrong with having that secret wish list, but in my opinion it does not let him settle down as a result not a 100% effort to make new country a new home.

respect all the races- marry one kaala, one gora and one chinese here and one Indian in India- they should allow polygamy for woman.. woman shud also get the mazaa those ullus get in Utah

Its not about where your partner is from, its about if your personalities are compatible with each other.

Best of luck and best of wishes. :k:

I hope you have met him and you guys had some time to get to know eachother. If your personalities are compatible then it should not be a problem - Best of luck :k

If it was your choice to marry someone from back home, as long as you weren’t “pushed” into it by others.. :k:
Only thing I would be afraid of is the cultural differences, n whether u wanna admit it or not, they do exist between those brought up here n those brought up there..
Astray, konsi guppan ke peechay paray ho? :blush:

thanku kaun - i guess dat makes sense..maybe i am juz worryin…he is hardworkin mashallah..n as others said, as long as he is willin to work his butt up, i am okay..ofcourse i will help him thruout:)

rush - hahahaha..i think it depends on cases..but yes, i dont think he wants to ever look bak either..but if he wants to marry me, then i wont let him to s tay in canada FOREVER:snooty:

Thanku cat woman, black_angel, black mamba and Rukhsarbi

sara516 - oh defintely, there r cultural diferences..n i dont realize that until i go bak home on vacations n realize the diferences in thought that i have compared to other ppl..i sooo sstand out sometimes!!! :hoonh:..yes it was my choice..i made my parents clear, dat i do not want to marry sum1 from here..i want a desi ladka..haha:halo:

I have a “AMREEKAN” sticker written on my forehead it seems :bummer:

I'm a born and raised American married to a FOB. We've been married for a good six years. I know lots of girls in my situation, and all of them are happy. I agree that there can be cultural differences, but they're only as big as you make them. And who's to say that you're going to find your clone here? A lot of American desi guys I know are big drinkers and big cheaters. Many of them aren't well educated and aren't ambitious. That's a big cultural difference from me and my family. We're moderately religious and well educated. Just because the guys here speak with the local accent doesn't make them better husbands.

Hopefully you can get to know your guy before you get married. You'll get a lot of insight to his personality and his quirks. But truth be told, the guys from back there are a lot like the guys here, only more faithful, more romantic and more loving.

Of course, you'll be starting from scratch. But if your guy is ambitious and hard working, you'll settle down fast. It'll be your responsibility though to be a compassionate and understanding wife, helping him get a hold of the ropes. But give them some time, and they'll flourish here for sure.

ive seen lots of girls here in melbourne marrying guys from back in pakistan and they all seemed to have worked out fine. Well, who knows what happens inside closed walls but outside they seem all pretty happy Mashallah :)

now dat i like :blush:

thx so much raatkirani..ur advice really helps a lot..i guess cuz u have been thru it..so ur info is all first hand:)…it must have been hard for u…doin both jobs..at home and outside…man i dont noe how women handle two jobs…if i can jzu do one properly, dats a pat on my bak:bummer:

ya u noe wat...i think lookin at it as a practical way, all this talk bout bak home guys and guys from here is all total nonsense...if u click u click regardless of the religion, colour, ethnic, etc...if u dont click..well nothin gonna make u like each other!

its fine .........MAN got heart as well he will take care of u
but u hav to follow 1 thing ......
when u r in som tough situation ...lik larie sort ..lose temper ....orr ghussa
and he is in the sam condition ...just wait ....and let him do what ever...when he is out of this situation then .....u hav to tackle the situation ..in a dignified....phayar see samaja dain ............
marriage is a committment where 1 hav to compromise ...after somtim the condition will going to beter and beter .. improving ....if the situation is other than that ........No 1 care and every 1 just blamed the gal ...no 1 bother abt the guy ...ASMA .i think had got what i m trying to tell ........