Re: Indian Crowd / How Indians have ruined cricket
That cricinfo video talks about disgusting acts by the crowd.. I didn't see it personally but I do believe it.... totally uncalled for..
the average guy is just a nut.
That cricinfo video talks about disgusting acts by the crowd.. I didn't see it personally but I do believe it.... totally uncalled for..
the average guy is just a nut.
Indians are the most pathetic breed of creatures out there I am sure :) Me being Indian, thoroughly agree with all the sentiments there and the cricket crazy fans are the lowest scum of sports fans out there. Soccer fans shower flower petals on the opposition teams when they lose, I have seen it with my own eyes in the leagues :) We need to learn from them and ofcourse the Pakistani crowd who shower the opposition team with bullets :)
wah jee wah, kaya baat ha mahashay jee app kee...lagta ha sarcasm may Phd kee hoi ha...anyway, absolutely honored to know that our "esteemed & flawless neighbors” want to learn something from us...but alas we are not trained in that aspect…the “pakistani crowd” has never “showered” the opposition teams with “bullets”’…the only worldwide center who offers BS, MS and Phd in “crowd behavior” (including tons of hands-on training courses) is located in Calcutta…..more than happy to email you the contact details…
Hai Allah...cricket match kab ka khatam ho gaya...saarey players bhi kha pi key soh gaye...sirf hum log abhi tak yahin atkey huen hain :(.
koi masla nahieen....app jahan kahin, main wahan ja kay atak jata hoon...
Ayen Ayen...humarey Life is-style channel mein Ayen taking opportunity to move passionate traffic to my channel so we can get more posts :@:
kaya baat ha aap kee.. aap nay to mughay apnay satth hee atka liya!!! chalo iss bahanay KK say bahar to niklein gay....bhot jaldi app kay channel par hazar ho jayien gay....
It’s not mughay but mujhay ![]()
lol..thank you miss lukhnow…lagta ha mirza ghalib kee rishtay dar hein aap…
!
Well in the link posted by paki boy, the behavioral aspect of the indian crowd in Mumbai has been discussed by no one else but by Indian journalists…so at least we can listen to their observations with credibility without attributing those comments to “sour grapes phenomenon”…but the problem is that the moment you say something that is perceived to be negative about any aspect of India, “The Indian Nationalism” would wake up with full force and it would become impossible to have an objective discussion….you will be ridiculed, called names, insulted and the whole discussion will simply go south…
based on what Indian journalists said, the Bombay crowd’s behavior seems despicable and would it be inappropriate to think that had Pakistan reached into the finals after defeating India, it may have faced some serious negativity? From anecdotal evidences, we know that the crowd in Dhaka, Colombo, Lahore and Karachi is not as disrespectful of opponents as the crowd in Mumbai and Calcutta…and I feel it has something to do with the tremendous desire of new generation of Indians in urban centers to stamp its “authority” on ‘world stage” at any cost……that is why every disucsison starts with ‘India is the Best” and ends with “Mahan India” and defeat is simply not acceptable…nothing wrong with those desires but experience tells us that when you try to have something too fast and prematurely, usually the end result is not that favorable!
While there are many things about the generalizations in this thread on Indian crowd behavior that I don't agree with (and that others have rebutted), I think there is a lot of truth to this comment on the rise in nationalistic fervour in India over the last decade, and particularly over the last five years. I think as a country, we are still feeling our way through that adjustment in self-perception, and there is tendency to over-react and go overboard with the "superpower" thing. But in many ways, this kind of reaction is not unexpected, when you think of the relative shortness of the transition. 10 years is a small timeframe in a country's history, and the magnitude of economic change that has happened in India over that time is huge. It hasnt been a gradual process where people could gradually get used to the changes in how the country was doing and reflect that in their perceptions of themselves and their country. This takes more time. But I am confident it will happen - people will become more secure and willing to leave the superlatives for others to bestow.
There have, however, been some positives, too, to come out all of this recent rise in "nationalistic" feeling. Many of the divisive factors that a lot of us grew up with in earlier decades (regionalism, stateism, religious divides, etc) are taking more and more of a back seat. (Now the dividing factor is more who has and who hasnt - between the haves and have nots.)
^^
i was thinking exact same thing,especially wondering there were hardly any player from south india.
and u have see the roads 2days back in chennai,hyderbad,banglore .this cup has brought more unity
Well in the link posted by paki boy, the behavioral aspect of the indian crowd in Mumbai has been discussed by no one else but by Indian journalists…so at least we can listen to their observations with credibility without attributing those comments to “sour grapes phenomenon”…but the problem is that the moment you say something that is perceived to be negative about any aspect of India, “The Indian Nationalism” would wake up with full force and it would become impossible to have an objective discussion….you will be ridiculed, called names, insulted and the whole discussion will simply go south…
based on what Indian journalists said, the Bombay crowd’s behavior seems despicable and would it be inappropriate to think that had Pakistan reached into the finals after defeating India, it may have faced some serious negativity? From anecdotal evidences, we know that the crowd in Dhaka, Colombo, Lahore and Karachi is not as disrespectful of opponents as the crowd in Mumbai and Calcutta…and I feel it has something to do with the tremendous desire of new generation of Indians in urban centers to stamp its “authority” on ‘world stage” at any cost……that is why every disucsison starts with ‘India is the Best” and ends with “Mahan India” and defeat is simply not acceptable…nothing wrong with those desires but experience tells us that when you try to have something too fast and prematurely, usually the end result is not that favorable!
Unfortunately, I do agree with your observation and detest that aspect of Indians (majority). I don't want to compare ourselves to other countries, but this super power stuff is just too much.
While there are many things about the generalizations in this thread on Indian crowd behavior that I don't agree with (and that others have rebutted), I think there is a lot of truth to this comment on the rise in nationalistic fervour in India over the last decade, and particularly over the last five years. I think as a country, we are still feeling our way through that adjustment in self-perception, and there is tendency to over-react and go overboard with the "superpower" thing. But in many ways, this kind of reaction is not unexpected, when you think of the relative shortness of the transition. 10 years is a small timeframe in a country's history, and the magnitude of economic change that has happened in India over that time is huge. It hasnt been a gradual process where people could gradually get used to the changes in how the country was doing and reflect that in their perceptions of themselves and their country. This takes more time. But I am confident it will happen - people will become more secure and willing to leave the superlatives for others to bestow.
There have, however, been some positives, too, to come out all of this recent rise in "nationalistic" feeling. Many of the divisive factors that a lot of us grew up with in earlier decades (regionalism, stateism, religious divides, etc) are taking more and more of a back seat. (Now the dividing factor is more who has and who hasnt - between the haves and have nots.)
good post.
this is a message from pakistani freind mulahija farmaye ——
DIL JALTA HAI TO JALNE DE AANSOO NA BAHA FARIYAD NAA KAR
TU WORLD CUP TO JITA HAI THODA BAHUT BARDASHT BHI KAR SO no hard feeling now , i wish and hope 2015 world cup comes to pakistan , thanks a lot freinds ,thank you who came to mohali and gave us opportunity to welcome them.
Thanks for answering the questions…the points that you made definitely make sense…and I also think that it is unfair to label the whole “Indian crowd” a “bad crowd”…the crowd in smaller urban Indian cities is just like any other city crowd in Pak, BD or sri lanka…I thought Mohali crowd was just fine…I have absolutely no problem with crowd going quiet when your team is not doing well or enjoying/dancing when it is the other way around but the Mumbai, Calcutta and may be Bangalore crowd is way too aggressive, and disrespectful of opponents’ teams…more than Karachi, Dhaka, Colombo and Lahore...and question was why is so...again appreciate the response.
From BD ??
You mean stoning your team’s bus if they lose the game, and also stone the bus of the team that beat them and then claim that they mistook it for their own team’s bus ? No, thank you !! We are fine the way we are ![]()