Re: Indian Crowd / How Indians have ruined cricket
^ thanks pd.... I was at a wc party at my friends place hence not on here :D it's the WC final bhai!!!! was watching it on a giant screen.. awesome fun :D cheers!
oh a thread by achaarvahan, the man who cheered all the boundaries by the indian team while sitting in his living room with his paindoo relatives and friends.. ![]()
chup kar, whiner…
Did anyone here watch the post match ceremony. Im sure u did. Did you notice the loud cheer for murali and mahela ?????? They do appreciate non indian talent. They just dont cheer for them AS they are beating india.
I noticed that too.
Loudest cheers were ofcourse for Sacin; For Mahela, Murali, and Dhoni I thought the second best cheer. I would say same or a weebit less for Yuvraj.
Ravishastri has become insufferable and should either learn to speak correct English or just speak in his mother tongue. Instead of saying "we will come back to you in a few moment" to the winning captain Dhoni he goes "Mahi we'll chat with you later......I said we'll chat with you later". Don't think he meant it the way it sounds but he needs a better turn of phrase if he is going to be an anchor or compere.
I noticed that too.
Loudest cheers were ofcourse for Sacin; For Mahela, Murali, and Dhoni I thought the second best cheer. I would say same or a weebit less for Yuvraj.
Ravishastri has become insufferable and should either learn to speak correct English or just speak in his mother tongue. Instead of saying "we will come back to you in a few moment" to the winning captain Dhoni he goes "Mahi we'll chat with you later......I said we'll chat with you later". Don't think he meant it the way it sounds but he needs a better turn of phrase if he is going to be an anchor or compere.
I noticed that as well...Shastri was a bit too abrupt there. Dhoni was almost taken aback by his impoliteness
India is obviously the worst at this but South Asian crowds generally won't cheer for the other team, especially if it is a crunch match. That is understandable. Rioting in the crowds is not.
This does remind me, if you watch the footage of Inzi's innings as he won us the semifinal in 1992 against NZ in NZ, you'll see the crowd actually applauding his shots. In a WC semifinal! Either they're stupid or they just have unbelievable sportsman spirit.
Actually I did, when India was playing against Australia. ![]()
I wonder if Brazilian soccer fans appreciate "good soccer" when an Argentine player scores a goal against them in the World Cup. And what about the English Soccer fans - they seem to prefer going on a drunken rampage when their team loses instead of appreciating "good soccer" by the other team.
There is something called "passion" my friend - and "emotion" is its close sibling.
If only people of other countries followed their country's cricket as closely, passionately and emotionally as Indians do, cricket would be much better off. It will bring a soccer like competitiveness to cricket.
The view that "Indians should appreciate good cricket regardless of the team" is an elitist viewpoint bandied around by big-nosed pseudo cricket intellectuals (mostly commentators). You don't have to blindly parrot their words.
so one thing is clear whole world crowd should learn sportsman ship, atequate ,crowd behaviour , gracefulness, humility, from greatest country of gmes and game lovers of the great pakistan , it can be seen how greately and grace fully they accepted defeat of all time great players filled pak team . really great crowd , certainly we indians should learn from pakistan how to loose gracefully . india walo world cup jeetane se kuchh nahi hota , pakistan ki tarah tamij seekho.
are bhai ye world cup cricket ka tha wo ho gaya , jab behaviour ka world cup hoga to dekh lenge ,
ab baat shuru ki hai to pakistan ki team ko sikhao how to behave at ground , saare aapas mother sister ki behudi gaaliya bakte hai, aapas me maar peet karte hai , biggest of all apni country ko paise le kar hara dete hai. match haar gaye to behaviour sikhane a gaye
Great points some1. Couldnt agree with you more
nothing wrong in asking Indian crowds to be more appreciative of foreign players…but the title ‘Indians have ruined cricket’ is just simply idiotic. Just remember but for the same Indian fans, cricket would have either vanished as a major sport (because it is fading fast from white countries) or be a tiny sport at best. In reality Indians, admittedly with partiality to Indian players, have saved the game that you love.
nothing wrong in asking Indian crowds to be more appreciative of foreign players...but your title 'Indians have ruined cricket' is just simply idiotic. Just remember but for the same Indian fans, cricket would have either vanished as a major sport (because it is fading fast from white countries) or be a tiny sport at best. In reality Indians, admittedly with partiality to Indian players, have saved the game that you love.
yaar this is the title of an article written by an indian author...link is given above..and i am one who posted it with some reservations to authors' viewpoint...
^ oh sorry! change that to "the title is idiotic" rather than "your title"
so one thing is clear whole world crowd should learn sportsman ship, atequate ,crowd behaviour , gracefulness, humility, from greatest country of gmes and game lovers of the great pakistan , it can be seen how greately and grace fully they accepted defeat of all time great players filled pak team . really great crowd , certainly we indians should learn from pakistan how to loose gracefully . india walo world cup jeetane se kuchh nahi hota , pakistan ki tarah tamij seekho.
How about learning a little bit from Sri Lankan or Bangladeshi crowd? My point is if you are holding a world cup (not a bilateral series), then learn a little bit of courtesy as well. Obviously no one expecting that four should be appreciated, but dead silence if an Indian wicket falls or if the opposite team hits a boundry is extremely awkward and I have never seen such a crowd anywhere in the world. Sorry, but this is a reality.
Next time we will ask our M.P's to amend our constitution so that it will ask our countrymen to cheer mandatorily for opponents or otherwise they will be put behind bars for a minimum of six months time.
How about learning a little bit from Sri Lankan or Bangladeshi crowd? My point is if you are holding a world cup (not a bilateral series), then learn a little bit of courtesy as well. Obviously no one expecting that four should be appreciated, but dead silence if an Indian wicket falls or if the opposite team hits a boundry is extremely awkward and I have never seen such a crowd anywhere in the world. Sorry, but this is a reality.
oh shove it with your sanctimony! how about your captain learning some credence of fairplay and honesty first before you advise a whole population to learn something? are you aware of what afridi said in hist interview in Pakistaan after returning from world cup ?
just when I thought he has matured a bit and spoke brilliantly and showed great charm, presence and wit in the interview in India ....two days later he returns to Pakistan and remerges as the ghattiya captain invoking 'muslims' ...what he thinks there are no muslims in India?
^^ As if the Indians are the role model of fair play and honesty, look who is talking,