Re: India Vs SriLanka ... ICC World Cup Final on 2nd April
^Ahh. I had never heard of him but I have been following cricket only since the 96 WC.
Congrats to all Indian guppies!
ps. where is meethai? I prefer gulabjaman :p
Lusi, I'm serving special mithai in ha&cc soon!!! Come visit!!!!!!
nikks..soon?? comon you are suppose to serve meethai right away :p
I don't have any at home and hubby doesn't want any :(
Re: India Vs SriLanka … ICC World Cup Final on 2nd April
A very stupid comment indeed.
Yes pleaseee…where is the mithai…I would like some hot hot jalebiiiii ![]()
awww…now i miss jalebi ![]()
nope, you are the one here with your idiot comments claiming to be super power after winning a cricket title, go ahead and celebarte win I am with you on that but not when you say you are super power cuz China is there ahead of you.
I am with you Captain on this one. I hate this class (or lack of) of Indian fans. Luckily we won, if we hadn't, the same fans would have been baying for Dhoni's blood.
aww niks ![]()
Congrats all the Indian fans! Well played India :k:
Had a great moment last night.Had lots of drinks and a great jubiliation party. It was a memorable night last evening. ![]()
:indiaflag:
Great. All is well that ends well
You must be happy Arli k dil ka josh ki waaat nahin lagi!
nahi, lekin arli k G ko waat lag gaiii..
Thanks Asif Bhai
Hehehehehehe nahin… ![]()
To celebrate it in a more tranquil manner,I and my friends are on the way to kerala…Palkkadu…to a resort and will come back on Tuesday…
The better team won today but I thought Jayawardene's innings of 103* off 88 balls in a pressure game was quite briliant
I thought we were a goner after Mahela coordinated the ending burst and when we lost Sehwag and Sachin. My generation of Indian fans has still not got used to the idea that Sachin's fall no longer means the end. The way the young guys picked up the innings from 30/2 and withstood the pressure to forge the victory was great to watch. Obviously elated over winning the cup, but what makes it more special is the way in which the victory was earned. The win over Pakistan felt unconvincing - this one did not, hence was very satisfying. Loved Virat's quote after the team carried Sachin around the ground - "Sachin has been carrying India on his shoulders for 21 years, all we did was carry him aorund the ground once." Good to see Kirsten get the same treatment too.
I have not been a big Dhoni fan - have felt he is too stubborn and inflexible, but he really did play a true captain's knock today. His composure and equanimity under pressure are something else to watch. True leader of men, and the capital that buys him covers any minor blemishes.
Finally, a big thanks to Gupshup, and especially to the Pakistani posters for the graciousness shown in the midst of all the (understandable) Indian celebrations. I have been on this forum since 2005, and I have to say that the level of civility in the exchanges between Indian and Pakistani posters this World Cup has been better than anything I've seen in the past (probably the only other comparable time was during the India visit to Pak under Ganguly). While some level of poke and prod between opposing fans is needed to keep things interesting, having an underlying level of bohnomie makes all the difference.
One man’s trash is other man’s treasure ![]()
If i was BCCI i would have announced 1 crore fro you as well
Chalo ji, now i dont feel so bad about our media ![]()
badami is a nut, but i hold basit to higher standards
**"Sachin has been carrying India on his shoulders for 21 years, all we did was carry him aorund the ground once."
**In a way it is a better thank you to Sachin that the rest of the team won the match instead of Sachin winning the match - this was like a patriarch retiring after the next generation has taken over, he can rest assured that he has succeeded in inspiring the next gen.
I still haven't got over Dhoni's shot at the end. Absolutely amazing hit under the circumstances. He was totally calm, just a little swing of the arms and it went for a six! That will be long remembered in history. What a player!
When is this thread getting closed??
The world cup is over long ago ;)
When is this thread getting closed?? The world cup is over long ago ;)
might as well keep it open till the next World Cup finals since India will win that again anyway, very possibly beating SL again!