Re: India Vs Australia, 2nd Final at Brisbane, 4th March 2008
Uthaa liya sar par poora GupShup. Aaj website maintenance kay liyey din achaa hai, chaubees ghantey site down.
and for the second year running. Congratz to all Indian guppies. Ponting averaged just 19.10 in the series. Tendu 44.33 (which is also his career average)
cricinfo
Yet again Australia head into the finals on top of the table and lose 2-0, England - who had a woeful tournament - did that to them last year.
This is 10 times better than beating the Pakis...
Last Over & Celebrations
This is 10 times better than beating the Pakis...
Its PAKISTANI, you hindian!
Jai Bharath!
Well done India.
BUT
I take this victory with a significant reservation ....We would have been slaughtered but for Tendulkar in both matches.
Silver linings are many: bowling seems a little better, many new names surfacing and Dhoni seems to be the right balance of attitudes.
What happened to Dravid btw? one minute he is the Great Wall of India and the next he is not be heard of.
Will Yuvraj be the anchor after Sachin?
somebody ought to talk to you about birds and bees
Its PAKISTANI, you hindian!
Chill Out...Just join us hindians for celebrations.....It happens once in 24 years !
^^Finally, you admit that you are having more luck than anything else.
I didnt know that u were different.:aq:
Chalo maan liya....Ab Ladoo khaoo aur jhashan mein shamil ho jao ! Bharat mata ke jay !
thats just denial
Australians are stunned as well! so I dont blame you
GO INDIA!
Indians showed that matches can be won by PURE CRICKET rather than trash talking !
Piyush Chawla deserves all the praise he can get.
For a 19 year old, he held his nerves wonderfully well....His first ball was clobbered for SIX by Symonds...but he did not let that affect him. Too bad, he was not among wickets in both the matches he played.
Took 2 good catches in the tense final over too.
He, along with Rohit Sharma, are ones for the future.
And Praveen Kumar....he looks such a down-to-earth small-town person who is clearly uncomfortable with all the lime-light he has been getting.
When Dhoni has to accompany him to the stage for him to receive the MoM award (Praveen does not speak English), it is a touching moment as much as it is a proud moment for all small-town Indians (which includes me). They would be celebrating in Meerut tonight for sure.
I have liked Praveen since he bowled on that docile Jaipur wicket against Pakistan. My only compaint is that he does not efficiently use his batting skills. He is a well-equipped batsman (I have seen him in domestic Cricket), but his "raw" side is obvious when he tries to go after every ball. This is where a Coach should step in to smoothen his rough edges and bring out the allrounder in him.
Symonds elbowed a streaker down to the ground.
The guy is so darn powerful…the streaker ran into the wrong man.
Watch at 00:38 in the following clip:
Clarke is an ***hole. He never bothered to apologize when he tackled sachin during this match. That one run would have made a lot of difference if the match was even slightly closer.
Congrats to Indian fans. It’s an amazing victory. I think Ozzies lost because of their arrogance. Sledging played a big part as well. Usually During this tour players from both sides dis each other, both on and off the field. ![]()
Congratulations to India. I think this result can prove that Australia is on the downfall, especially with its lack of bowling. Where as India is on the up to becoming Crickets best team.