the game cant be better!
love it
Ooops!! I am seeing a thrashing series for India. I think now they will come out of the illusions that Mr. Write had thrown them into. They should rethink the whole strategy once again.
32.6 McGrath to Yuvraj Singh, OUT: gone! good length delivery, pitched
outside the off stump and moving away, Yuvraj plays at it away
from his body and ends up with a thick edge, Gilchrist dives to
his left and takes an excellent catch to end the partnership
Look at Mcgrath’s bowling:
6 overs 5 maidens 2 wickets for 1 run. ![]()
India 81/5.
35.1 Warne to Patel, OUT: got'm! tossed up, pitched outside the off
stump and turning in sharply, Patel goes back to defend, ball
stayed touch low and hit him on the pad plumb in front of the
stumps, Bucknor is relatively quick this time, India six down now!
Oh Dear, a rout in progress.
India 86/6
patel gone too? ![]()
Mcgrath 8 overs 6 maidens 2 wickets for 2 runs. ![]()
Australian Team:k:
Indian Team:nook:
My Reaction:mad:
overs 45, 46, 47 by mcgrath, warne and lehman respectively....
. . . . . . | . . . . . . | . . . . . . |
India require another 352 runs with 4 wickets remaining....
they really think they can save the match like this????
*Originally posted by armughal: *
overs 45, 46, 47 by mcgrath, warne and lehman respectively....
. . . . . . | . . . . . . | . . . . . . |
India require another 352 runs with 4 wickets remaining....
they really think they can save the match like this????
Ab tou draw bhi mushkil nazar aata hain
yar why dont they hurry up and finish it already? my celebratory cake is getting stale ![]()
What the hell is heppening there
I mean its the same pitch that Aussies piled up everest of runs. India is no Zimbs, not making a single run in 4 consecutive over means pitch is awefully helpfull for seamers.
India can be bad, like any other team in the world. Getting out on poor shots is understandable, but being dominated by bowlers is unbelievable. And that too by world class batsmen.
Something serious is going on.
^ r u hinting at match fixing, pitch doctoring in yout own country?
Horrible batting performance by Indian team. They can hope that dravid and pathan can stay for a little bit, but draw seems to be out of question. Just try to get some batting practice tommorrow and try to play well the next game.
Indian team is not the same as it used to be a few months ago that beat Pakistan.
If you are talking match fixing smooth bhai tha is’nt smooth at all.
There is way too much money in Indian cricke tnow to fix a match.
simply put the Aussi bowling is 2 good and the Indian battsmen are all out of form right now.
If the Indians smartened up they would remove some of these out of form players right now and try out some of the guys who were playing so well for the A team against there seniors a while back.
Also Indian fans (not here but other places) should’nt complain so much about bad decisions, thats a part of the game and I dont think it would have much of an impact on the game in the big picuture
^ exactly!
ya elahi! kahan se kahan baat le gaye yaar aap log. No, I am not talking about match fixing. elahi, ur rite about the money in cricket these days and its almost out of question.
What I meant was the strategy for this big series, that India have been preparing for past several months, is not working. I am talking about the Mr. Write and Gangz’s combo that has been delivering for last 4 years (with great talents) is all of a sudden looking below par. Write and Gangz both are sharp cricketers and strategists. How come they faild in last 3 tourney and now this aussie series ![]()
Its unlikely to have all of the 7 top order batsman out of form. One or two players are understandable. Moreover the game plan is unvisible.
It boils down to three questions…
Are players really tired? or
Their attention is distracted by media and comercialism? or
A flop game plan laid out by coach and captain?
I hope, if its the game plan, then the Indian team will bounce back in next game, or atleast put a decent fight.
I want strong Indian and Pakistani teams for Feb Pak-Ind clash. So we can see a good battle on Indian soil. Its good for sub-continent’s cricket that both teams do well.
Acha chalo phir yaar aaram karo, tumharee baat sumujh aiyee mujhay
I agree with you actually. I would’nt blame the coach, a lot of the blame I think would go to Gangs. I think the guy is grossly overrated. He’s always talking about how poorly batsmen are performing, this and that, well when was the last time he did anything amazing?
Maybe the Indian team was overhyped, what have they really done in the last little while. We all know there state in ODI’s.
Well in tests they tied the Aussies who were playing witha virtual B team of bowlers and they beat a Pakistani test team which would have been pused very hard by even Bangladesh (and actually recall we almost lost to BD). I mean Fazl E Akbar was bowling for us for gods sake.
Anyhow, as for your last comment. ![]()
To be honest bro I would rather NOT see a strong Indian team when we play them. I would be jsut as happy if our team crushed them in the Tests. But unfortunatly that is not likley to happen. I doubt that our young batsmen have the experience or composure to play tests yet. But thats another story.
Sehwag summoned by Match Referee Madugalee for apparently arguing with Umpire Billy Bowden after the latter adjudged the batsman LBW. Replays showed there was some bat on ball.