India Tour of England 2011

Re: India Tour of England 2011

My prediction for next match :cobra: India will score more then 500 Runs. 3 batsman ll score centuries :sleep:

The good news for India is that they are playing the last test at The Oval which is traditionally a batting paradise, the most batting friendly wicket in England. Expect their batting to finally come good here.

Sannata to hoga he baat he aisi hai :smiley:

and that should also mean more trouble for India's bowling?

Jaisay pehlay bhut chaan charaya na unho nay :konfused:

True. India might be able to draw the game and avoid a whitewash if they bat well at The Oval but I cannot see their bowlers taking 20 English wickets

Ghulam Ali might say:

Sannata hai kyon itna
Ranking hee tau cheenee hai
Ma’arka tau nahin maara
Whitewash tau abhi baaqi hai..

Heard the first song but not this one before. Songs are a good reason to watch this movie but I reckon it is another tearjerker like many of Rajesh Khanna’s films notably Anand

You had mentioned a while ago your fav singer was Kishore Kumar - so figured you might enjoy this song!

yes the songs are very good. Movie is bit sad - but not as sad as Anand. It was a good movie from what I can recall. (I like tear jerkers anyway)

I thought we paid you to report India will score 600 runs. Please correct the error immediately.

Aik song yaad aa gia iss par :p
Ek Sitam aur Mairi jaan, Abhi jaan baqi hay :D

or this one:

Oh absolutely. Rafi and Kishore are my all-time favourites. Both must have sung > 20,000 songs each and I honestly do not claim to have listened to each and every song of theirs. It is just not humanly possible! I don't know how many songs Lata and Asha have sung but many people claim that Rafi sahib sang around 36,000 songs! That is a staggering number. If I am not mistaken his name is/was in the Guinness book of world records

In Anand, Rajesh actually upstaged Amitabh

Coming back to cricket, all eyes will be on Sehwag at The Oval. He must deliver here or risk being labelled as a flat track bully (FTB) for years to come

Greendige is the best attacking opening batsman that I have seen play followed by Matthew Hayden and Saeed Anwar

England :hbk:

Indeed - Rafi Sahab was the best. In fact, when Kishore Kumar was asked to compare himself with Rafi, he said " there is no comparison, Rafi Sahab is the best".

Amitabh gained the lead from Rajesh Khann only after Namak Haraam. Rajesh Khanna was the bigger star during Anand, with Amitabh just coming up.

Have not seen Hayden or Anwar (or at least did not follow cricket colsely last 25+ years to know who was who) but Greenindge was a brutally attacking opener.

Et Tu, Waleed?

A warm welcome from ESPNcricinfo towers for the final Test at The Oval. Not so warm at the ground itself, though. The three Cs that all cricket fans dread - coldness, clouds and covers - all make a presence as we begin our coverage. There was heavy rain overnight but it cleared in the early hours and the covers remain just as a precaution. There’s no rain now and things are brightening up even as I type. Unless you’ve been hiding under a rock, you know all about how the series has panned out. In Sharda Ugra’s words, India turned up under-cooked, were slowly over-cooked before being Alastair Cooked at Edgbaston. They are now former World No. 1s, and England have deservedly wrested the crown away. Here’s Andrew Miller on their beautiful tale of transformation. India just haven’t turned up, none more so than **Virender Sehwag who brings a still recovering shoulder, a few extra kilos and a king pair with him to The Oval. **Will the real Sehwag turn up now, asks Sharda Ugra. Andrew McGlashan’s preview sets us up nicely for the action. We’ll have the updates as they break here, and a fraction of a second earlier, at the speed of 140 chars per second on twitter, so hit Follow on @ESPNcricinfo](http://twitter.com/#!/espncricinfo) immediately.

Sehwag :omg:
But i’m sure in this match he ll click :cobra:

Well the Important Toss went against India

Eng won the Toss and elected to bat first

The first 2-3 Hours will be a bit helpful for bowlers but then it might flatten out

Not good news for Team India

Kumar out and RP Singh in for India.

So weather permitting India should be batting on day 3 or 4 in order to save the match.

Unlce ji aap bhi na … :hehe: