Re: India in West Indies

And Finally Kaif smashes it past Lara to the boundary for 4

India wins by 5 wicket with 1 ball to spare

Damn good contest

My MoM: Dravid

Good job india!!!..

Congrats to India, even though they made life difficult for themselves.

Kaif is messing things up Kambakht Bhai, tell tell. :smiley:

Darn these edits. :clown:

Ok guys me off

Well done India and very good fighting spirit by WI ..... looks like there is something in this team

Nevertheless i think India will win the series 4-1

Actually he did, didnt he. Where in the world would a guy play out a maiden over with 6 wickets in hand and 30 runs to get in 30 balls. It was so stupid.

True. Though this was Kaif's first comeback game (other than his restoration of form in a game against Jamaica two days ago). Things did look very tight in the situation finale, but they have came through in the end in a fine manner as a team and as a unit.

Most importantly, Kaif is back where he belongs (although a little higher up in the batting lineup would further improve his chances of run-scoring, I'd think).

At one point of time i did think tht kaif was playing for himself rather thn the team....but he didnt realize tht if we wud have lost this match it wud have done him more harm thn good....but just like desi public...sab kuch maaf hai agar aap jeet ke aao....

Good job India...

Good win by India and it will be interesting series. Lets see if the west indians can bounce back.

I am a great fan of Kaif, but i hate him when he struggles. He gives 100% in the field. In this game he was most of the time trying to play himself in and making life difficult for others. In his best he is the player who along with Yuvi could rotate strike very easily. But he was miserable here. I was really thinking that he is going to loose it finally. If he had done that then i dont think he would have ever got back into the team.