India in Australia!

Umair, were you just born mean? :mad:

I hope everyone hasn’t forgotten Parthiv’s last stand in that test match in England. Ok fine, this is Australia, but unless you groom him from now you might as well send him home and tell him to take up farming. If Australia bat first and RD keeps for 2 days less 30 overs, then is he expected to come out and bat to save the match when the score’s 33/3 in 10?

Asif - guess what I heard today about Dasgupta. HIs father owns jhandu balm and apparently ganguly is the model for it.

Karina, are you suggesting DeepDaas Gupta is applying ZanduBalm on Ganguly? Deep Daas Style.

*Originally posted by karina: *
Asif - guess what I heard today about Dasgupta. HIs father owns jhandu balm and apparently ganguly is the model for it.

Karina Ji - You are right,

Dravid can not keep in a Test Match. We will need a specialist Wicket Keeper and Parthiv is a better choice than Jhandu Dasgupta. I wont be surprise if Sr. Dasgupta is a friend of Dalmiya as well. Dasgupta has got lot of links, first thru Sunny Gavaskar, then thru Ganguly, Dalmiya & Pranab Roy.

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *

Your so called pace bowlers will be butchered like little babies.

Thats the point.If 4 cant control butchers fifth wont. take a cold shower and ask your dasgupta to apply some jhandubalm on you.

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

Thats the point.If 4 cant control butchers fifth wont. take a cold shower and ask your dasgupta to apply some jhandubalm on you.

With all emotions aside, with an inexperienced Indian bowling lineup, going with 3 fast bowlers and 1 spinner will put the pressure on Zaheer as he is the senior fast bowler, adding in Pathan will take alot of oressure away from him.

at what cost.asking your best batsmen to keep wicket. :nahnah:

*Originally posted by funguy: *
Karina, are you suggesting DeepDaas Gupta is applying ZanduBalm on Ganguly? Deep Daas Style.

Could be true. The lure of lucre along with lacquer...

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *

Karina Ji - You are right,

Dravid can not keep in a Test Match. We will need a specialist Wicket Keeper and Parthiv is a better choice than Jhandu Dasgupta. I wont be surprise if Sr. Dasgupta is a friend of Dalmiya as well. Dasgupta has got lot of links, first thru Sunny Gavaskar, then thru Ganguly, Dalmiya & Pranab Roy.

Jhandu can only go as far as 1st test.

I am sooo dissapointed in Ganguly. He's my bongo hero, but the rumours cannot be squashed. Apparently some time back dada was playing in Ranjhi - Bengal vs whichever team Karthik plays for. So Karthik bowls first ball and dada slams it for lazy six, then points his bat at Karthik in a way widely interpreted as 'fook off pathetic leftie'. The next 4 balls are unplayable. The 6th one, dada lunges 3/4 way down the pitch, misses and is stumped. Karthik shows him middle finger and gestures to pavilion. Pinis. Career over. Poor Karthik didn't know there was a better use for middle finger Deep Daas style.

Jhandu can only go as far as 1st test.

I am sooo dissapointed in Ganguly. He's my bongo hero, but the rumours cannot be squashed. Apparently some time back dada was playing in Ranjhi - Bengal vs whichever team Karthik plays for. So Karthik bowls first ball and dada slams it for lazy six, then points his bat at Karthik in a way widely interpreted as 'fook off pathetic leftie'. The next 4 balls are unplayable. The 6th one, dada lunges 3/4 way down the pitch, misses and is stumped. Karthik shows him middle finger and gestures to pavilion. Pinis. Career over. Poor Karthik didn't know there was a better use for middle finger Deep Daas style.

Thats a new twist to story but it makes good reading. :)

Karina ,
tumi ke dige ee katha sunechi?

I also remember reading the above story somewhere. I think its authentic though not sure if it was his middle finger that did Karthik in. Karthik does have a hot head...me thinks he would have done well as a fast bowler.

Thats a new twist to story but it makes good reading. :)

Karina ,

dum dum dige dige - ami dege katha sunechi. bolo.

Whichever way you slice the cat, the fact remains that India will be in dire straits in Australia.

The saying in West Indies goes that if rain can’t do it, dew can’t do it either, that is the response to the debate about having six batsmen or 5 bowlers. Everyone has to perform.

In my personal scale of personal likes, there is a tie between Australia and India, on which team I dislike most. But the sheer arrogance of the current Australian team make Indians an over-whelming underdogs, and since we all like to support the underdogs, so my support goes to India. Go crush those Aussies!!!

Or, atleast don’t get buried alive. Take it on the chin and fight back. :k:

dum dum dige dige - ami dege katha sunechi. bolo.

ee bangla amar mathe upre chole geche... :(

F&B - amar sonar bangla!

Ok, here's another Ganguly anecdote. This has to do with why S Ramesh was in the cold for so long when averaging 45 in tests as opener (for indian openers 45 is excellent). The team was on the plane coming to Mumbai when Ramesh picks up a copy of stardust. On the cover is an actress who is Ganguly's on-the-side. He says in a laawd voice,' haha, she's slept with the entire team!'. There is pin draap silence. A month later he can't understand why he hasn't been picked for the next series.

F&B - amar sonar bangla!

Ok, here's another Ganguly anecdote. This has to do with why S Ramesh was in the cold for so long when averaging 45 in tests as opener (for indian openers 45 is excellent). The team was on the plane coming to Mumbai when Ramesh picks up a copy of stardust. On the cover is an actress who is Ganguly's on-the-side. He says in a laawd voice,' haha, she's slept with the entire team!'. There is pin draap silence. A month later he can't understand why he hasn't been picked for the next series.

Seriously where do you get these stories from???
Damn, you are insider..or you are Murali Kartik in disguise trying to defame amar DADA.

Abey Nakli Bangali, Kyon Le raha hai Bangla language ki. Hindi/Urdu me bol na. :)

Karina Ji - I am very sure, Jhandu isn't going to play the first test. If Sehwag & Ganguly score at an avg of 15, it will be achievement. I bet Agarkar will average better than Sehwag. If Dravid can score at an avg of 25 runs per innings, it will be a Bonus. I have a feeling Sachin Tendulkar is going to fail in this series. Only player who seems to be fulfilling his potential is Laxman but he will nullify that by dropping at least 8 catches in 8 innings. :)

Bowling ke baare me jo kaha jaaye kam hai.

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *

Abey Nakli Bangali, Kyon Le raha hai Bangla language ki. Hindi/Urdu me bol na. :)

Karina Ji - I am very sure, Jhandu isn't going to play the first test. If Sehwag & Ganguly score at an avg of 15, it will be achievement. I bet Agarkar will average better than Sehwag. If Dravid can score at an avg of 25 runs per innings, it will be a Bonus. I have a feeling Sachin Tendulkar is going to fail in this series. Only player who seems to be fulfilling his potential is Laxman but he will nullify that by dropping at least 8 catches in 8 innings. :)

Bowling ke baare me jo kaha jaaye kam hai.

yaar bengali doston se baat kiya huye bahut din ho gaye.I need to go to jampot again...so I am just refreshing my Bangla. But then lots of people dont like it. Some1 told me in PM " Stop Flirting you BOKACHODA"... now this is one insult I know. :(

:hehe: :hehe:

Is not like he will be keeping wickets and batting @ the sametime.
Those 2 different innings, in the words of great Kumara Sangakkara.

Keeping & batting are different depts and are performed @ different time.
I don’t see it will effect his batting.
Its not like he will be bowling and keeping wickets.

This is a good one … really Asif that’s a good one :hehe: :hehe: :hehe: but unfortunatly also true