Some1 this pitch is made for runs - it's a bonus to get hayden cheap!
No need to get excited- there are still 5 more pehelwaans to get.
Some1 this pitch is made for runs - it's a bonus to get hayden cheap!
No need to get excited- there are still 5 more pehelwaans to get.
These guys are only scoring in boundaries. Koyee jaakar inse bolo - " This is a test match".
*Originally posted by Some1: *
But Pathan is giving away far too many runs.
Baby this is a test match.If someone gives runs but takes wicket then its fine.
Ok Now its Nehra's turn to give away boundaries.
*Originally posted by Some1: *
Ok Now its Nehra's turn to give away boundaries.
problem with him is that he gives run and doesnt even seems to be beating bastmen anytime.
The adelaide ground has one of the shortest boundaries, so you will see more boundaries scored here. Some1 your nervousness is nerve racking yaar. Give the bowlers a break..lol
before the match the curator had said it is a ground full of runs - at least 400. If we keep them within 350 I reckon we'll have done well..whad'ya say
australians are in a punishing mood today. some bad bowling by india and equally deserving punishment by the aussies. steve maugh is playing like there is no tomorrow. indians are in for a loooong day. bowlers have done absolutely nothing to stem the flow of runs. if they kept this line and length, aussies will end up with 400+ runs at the end of the day. enough to declare and put india in.
well no indian bro and sis here tonite...................wut happened.....dont worry... kabhi kabhi aisaa bee hotta ha.....i guess u guys were tired and went to sleep.... i wonder when waugh and ponting will go to sleep.....very mean people.... i hate them
What a batting by Ponting !!
that dumbass Sehwag dropped Ponting when he was in his early twenties...better he makes up during his batting...
400/5 in one day. :k:
Ponting hammers India](BBC SPORT | Cricket | Ponting hammers India)
Second Test, Adelaide, day one (close)
Australia 400-5 v India
Ricky Ponting hit a stunning unbeaten 176 as Australia hit a round 400 for the loss of five wickets on the first day of the second Test against India.
Half-centuries from Justin Langer and Simon Katich sustained the vice-captin through some big partnerships.
India were laid low by injuries on the eve of the match to key bowlers Zaheer Khan and Harbhajan Singh.
They had to hand the new ball to debutant Irfan Pathan and went in with only three other specialist bowlers.
Pathan started well after India lost the toss and were asked to take the field first.
He dismissed Matthew Hayden early on, as the prolific opener edged a catch to wicket-keeper Parthiv Patel to fall for just 12.
India shock: Injured Harbhajan flies home
But Ponting came in and added 113 with Langer before the left-hander messed up an attempted sweep shot off Anil Kumble to be caught for 58 just before lunch.
Surviving a catch at second slip on 17 off Pathan, and then an appeal for leg before wicket, Ponting flayed a weak attack on a perfect batting track.
Ponting and Damien Martyn smashed 56 runs off the first 10 overs after lunch before Martyn was caught at second slip by VVS Laxman off Ashish Nehra.
Steve Waugh also hit 30 before playing down the wrong line to be clean bowled by the hard-working Nehra.
The 38-year-old captain had been given a standing ovation by 20,048 strong first-day crowd in his last test appearance here.
The Ponting-Katich partnership was worth 138 before the New South Wales man, having hit his best Test score of 75, was caught on the fine leg fence off Ajit Agarakar just before the close.
Australia: Matthew Hayden, Justin Langer, Ricky Ponting, Damien Martyn, Steve Waugh (captain), Simon Katich, Adam Gilchrist (wicketkeeper), Jason Gillespie, Andy Bichel, Brad Williams and Stuart MacGill.
12th man: Nathan Bracken.
India: Sourav Ganguly (captain), Akash Chopra, Virender Sehwag, Venkatsai Laxman, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), Anil Kumble, Ajit Agarkar, Irfan Pathan and Ashish Nehra.
12th man: Lakshmipathi Balaji
Umpires: David Shepherd ( England) and Rudi Koertzen (South Africa).
Television umpire: Steve Davis, Australia.
Match referee: Mike Proctor, South Africa.
Australia is in a very strong position. Indian's will have to do some spectacular batting on day 2 and 3 if they want to come within sniffing distance of a draw. Chances are bleak.
Plus point is we'll get rid of Kumble for good, and the selectors will have a good bit of egg on their face!
OUCH! dukhta hai :)
What a Indian-Slaughter by Aussies although i was very disappointed at Hayden's dismissal. Hayden ka zibah kerney ka andaz sub say acha hay chaloo khair next inning main sahi (ager next inning ka chance mila tu)
Ponting was dropped by India's darling "sehwag" when he was at 17 runs and he went on to make 176 and still hungry for runs. You cant afford to drop catches specially in test matches and that too of not any lalooo punjoo but of Ponting, if you have done this, you have to pay for it.
India is missing Zaheer khan vary badly. IND have to bowl out AUS before lunch tomorrow. If AUS can stick around TEA tomorrow they can reach to/around 600/650 mark and then it will be really hard for India to even draw this game.
Only hope for India now is that any 2 of India's big guns (Tendulkar, Dravid and Ganguly) atleast make centuries (150s) and rest chip in with 50s
Considering it is a batting pitch and India has a formidable batting line up, they should be able to draw the match and post a big total in reply, provided they don't panic.
Shewag will have to make amends for his dropped catch by scoring at least a 100 when India bats.
*400 cranked up on the 1st day wow
if only zaheeera and harbaju’ weren’t lost to illness,
man r dose guys needed badly to bolster the indian bowling attack or wat… anyways let uz c if the 2cond day springs any more surprises for the indians… *
400+ posts... 5,000+ views.. and this is only the first day of second tests. Obviously a lot of people are interested in the dhulai of Indian team down under. This thread gets my vote to be stuck as "Important"... Enjoy :)
Originally posted by Faisal: *
400+ posts... 5,000+ views.. and this is only the first day of second tests. Obviously a lot of people are interested in the *dhulai of Indian team down under. This thread gets my vote to be stuck as "Important"... Enjoy :)
this is second test, the thread started lots of days prior to beginning of the 1st test :)
*Originally posted by Changez_like: *
this is second test, the thread started lots of days prior to beginning of the 1st test :)
I know all that, thank you. I did say this is the first day of the second test. This is a four test series... so you can see where this thread will end.. unless ofcourse India abandons the series on account of it being a "mismatch", then it will be a different story :)
*Originally posted by karina: *
Don't worry dude, for the next test we'll have psychological advantage plus good luck - we're the good guys, see.
Karina Bhi, U remember what i said in responce to this comment by U....Now where where the pyschological advantage now.....Lets see if your good luck brings any rain in this test match or not? go and start praying.
waiting for ur responce.