India has thin edge over Pak militarily

The parts in bold maybe some shocking news to our Indian friends. Though and old article, but things dont change much in a few months when it comes to military superiority. The missile tech achievement is a guarantor of Pak’s national sovereignty and provides a credible deterrence vis-a-vis the hegemonic Indian designs.

From * Times Of India*
**India has thin edge over Pak militarily **

ALOKE BANERJEE

TIMES NEWS NETWORK THURSDAY, JUNE 13, 2002 11:25:25 PM ]

KOLKATA: At least a month before the Indo-Pak war crescendo reached its peak, the Indian military high command had reportedly told the parliamentary standing committee on defence that the country had only a wafer-thin edge over its enemy in terms of military capabilities and that it would be unwise to go to war against Pakistan.

**A prominent member of the defence standing committee told TNN on Wednesday that in separate presentations in April, the Army, Navy and the Airforce had reported that India’s superiority over Pakistan’s military was barely 1 : 1.2 and India’s superiority had come down from the level of 1 : 1.7 which it had during the 1971 war. **

The committee member, who agreed to talk to TNN only after de-escalation of tension between the two countries began, claimed that irrespective of its hard posturing, at no point in time had the Centre taken any decision to go to war. Its sole objective had been to draw the attention of the international community and to mount pressure on Pakistan, he claimed.

The military headquarters had in fact observed that Pakistan had superior capabilities in several areas, specially in the field of missiles, the committee member claimed. All the major cities in India are within the reach of Pak missiles and number of strategic targets as well as number of people likely to be affected are much larger than those in Pakistan.

The military headquarters had also informed the defence standing committee that ever since the troop mobilisation along the Indo-Pak border reached its peak, the military was incurring a daily expenditure of Rs 60-70 crore. Also, since the December 13 terrorist strike against the Indian parliament, the total expenditure incurred by the military was a whopping Rs 4000 crore.

Standing committee members were also told that given the ground realities, a short surgical strike, either against terrorist camps in Pak occupied Kashmir or against strategic targets in Pakistan, was not possible. The war was bound to be a prolonged one unless interrupted by a nuclear strike or heavy international pressure, representatives of the Army, Navy and Airforce reportedly said.

no war is beneficial to india whatever way you look at it. it freezes
things . maintains status quo. since india has more potential in economic and scientific fields no war benefits india.

i doubt there will be any war in the future..and i dont think the kashmir issue will ever be solved...we might not be a third world country if it was not for the kashmir issue

I have read Israeli reports that our nuclear tests were actuallt failures or something like that, I have not read a second suporting article for that POV, but can someone plz provide evidence that Pakistan has gone truly nuclear-ie siesmic graphs (I have seen some, but would love to re-view them) and so on.

Is it just scum-Jewish propaganda to ease there fears of a nuclear muslim state?

As for India, there will be no war-a state of MAD has been achieved between the two states.

Re: India has thin edge over Pak militarily

5AQbi Ji

This article is over Four Months Old and it is the best way to increase India’s Defence Spending.

So they will Double their Defence Spending. Where does that leave Pakistan?

Will Pakistan alos Double its Defence Spending?

Remember Rs. 4000 Crores is equal to Rs. 40 Billion i.e. USD 800 Million i.e. 80 US Cents per Indian. Chicken Feed from the Hawk’ Point of view.

Have a Nice Day

Re: Re: India has thin edge over Pak militarily

*Originally posted by bdsurti: *

This article is over Four Months Old

so India's superiority over Pakistan's military is now even thinner?

Hope you have a nice day too :).

Re: Re: Re: India has thin edge over Pak militarily

*Originally posted by Ums: *

LOL :)

Has the 'Decisive Battle' started yet? Ooops, I forgot, the Muslim Burning Hindus have promised to withdraw their troops now :)

Re: Re: Re: Re: India has thin edge over Pak militarily

*Originally posted by 2bornot2b: *

Has the 'Decisive Battle' started yet? Ooops, I forgot, the Muslim Burning Hindus have promised to withdraw their troops now :)

2bornot2b Ji

I am not sure if the Decisive Battle ever needs to be started but then if you and your country need it then I and my country have no other recourse.

It is become common to see you Muslims labeling the Indians as Muslim Burning Hindus. That is your prerogative.

I suppose then you will not mind Indians especially Hindus labeling you and your countrymen as ''Slaughterers of Millions of Hindus'' Muslims or as ''Slaughterers of Three Million Bangladeshi Muslims and Hindu'' Muslims or ''Slaughterers of Hundreds of Thousands of Balochistanis'' Muslims.

I myself would never stoop down so low to make such derogatory statements.

P.S. I am of the Opinion that may be the Muslims over a Thousand Years killed Millions of Hindus. However, today I can unequivocally state that even one Muslim being Killed in any way by a Hindu is an atrocity.

How many of my Muslim brothers and sisters can state similarly regarding Muslims killing Hindus - Past, Present or Future.

Whether we like it or not we are neighbours. We should learn to live together.

This can only be done if both sides act upon it togeather. It Takes Two To Tango

I hope you agree

Have a Nice Day

Re: Re: Re: Re: India has thin edge over Pak militarily

because of our "cowardliness" pakistan survives so be it.

Re: Re: Re: India has thin edge over Pak militarily

*Originally posted by Ums: *

Ums Ji

Could, Might Possibly be.

I have no idea but Pakistani Leaders, Military and Political, are shouting from the rooftops and every possible forum , media event, International meetings of their Alarm at India continuing to improve its Defense Capability by Increased Defense Spending.

Are the Pakistani Leaders Right or Wrong?

You tell me.

Have a Nice Day

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: India has thin edge over Pak militarily

*Originally posted by bdsurti: *

Whether we like it or not we are neighbours. We should learn to live together.

This can only be done if both sides act upon it togeather. It Takes Two To Tango

I agree. Please tell your Muslim Burning Hindu government to start talking rather than blaming Pakistanis for all their ills and shunning all opportunities for bilateral talks. It does not help blaming Pakistan for all Indian ills, including the monkey man and the khatti khatti dakars that Vajpayee gets after eating his food.

India has now become a laughing stock with all the talk of bravado, amassing over a million troops for no reason and its empty threats. I guess the Indians are only good at burning unarmed Muslims.

Have a nice day :)

Look who is back - Kahan se aa rahe ho bhai - Kitno ka R*pe kiya, kitno ki jaane li ? Good to see you back :)

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
Look who is back - Kahan se aa rahe ho bhai - Kitno ka R*pe kiya, kitno ki jaane li ? Good to see you back :)

Namaste Asif_K :)

It is indeed good to be back :)

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: India has thin edge over Pak militarily

I agree. Please tell your Muslim Burning Hindu government to start talking rather than blaming Pakistanis for all their ills and shunning all opportunities for bilateral talks. It does not help blaming Pakistan for all Indian ills, including the monkey man and the khatti khatti dakars that Vajpayee gets after eating his food.

India has now become a laughing stock with all the talk of bravado, amassing over a million troops for no reason and its empty threats. I guess the Indians are only good at burning unarmed Muslims.

2bornot2b

You just cannot stop venting your spleen.

Would you also tell your ''Hindus and Muslims (In East Pakistan now Bangladesh and Balochistan) Killing'' Government to stop its Cross Border Terrorism to enable the commencement of Talks.

You can see what havoc this Cross Border Terrorism is playing with Pakistan.

The Pakistan Cricket Board is suffering Heavy Losses where as the Indian Board of Cricket Control is rolling in Money.

The number of Spectators at Eden Garden - Kolkatta - during the current India vs West Indies Third Test in One Day is more than the TOTAL Number of Spectators present at the (1)Pakistan vs Sri Lanka ODI in Colombo + (2) Pakistan vs Holland ODI at Colombo + (3) First Test Pakistan vs Australia in Colombo for Five Days + (4) Second Test Pakistan vs Australia in Sharjah for Two and a Half Days + (5) Third Test Pakistan vs Australia in Sharjah for Three and a Half Days.

So Pakistan has far more to Gain by normalizing relations with India.

Of course it is Pakistan's prerogative to keep up the friction with India and with the empty rhetoric Pakistan keeps suffering more and more Economically.

Read some of your respected Columnists in the Pakistani Print Media. That India may not win a war with Pakistan could be a Fact however that Pakistan will never win a war with India is a greater fact. After all India is Seven Times Pakistan in Population and Nine Times in the Size of Economy.

I have no need to put Pakistan Down or criticize its actions.

Pakistan is a Sovereign Nation and Master of its own Destiny.

Pakistan is free to take actions of its Choice in respect of everything including India. However, it then has no locus standii to criticise India for India's Actions in respect of Pakistan.

Have a Nice Day

Asif-k Ji

Bhai jaan Kissa Naytron ki Rekha Ka

Have a Nice Day

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: India has thin edge over Pak militarily

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: India has thin edge over Pak militarily

What cross border terrorism?. Don't tell me your 750,000 brave jawans and IAF cannot stop these ALLEGED infiltrators? What are you feeding your brave brave soldiers?

On second thoughts, forget about IAF. As soon as they take off they are in danger of falling from the sky.

BTW - I agree India should start playing cricket against Pakistan while the Indians have a chance of beating them. This indeed would give a boost to the morale of Muslim burning Hindus at a time when they are being called cowards that can only burn unarmed Muslims.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: India has thin edge over Pak militarily

750, 000 - I didn’t know you had access to PTV in UK :hehe:. Btw FBI, US ARMY , Entire Pakistan Army can’t stop some afghan Infiltrators - Wonder what is pakistan govt feeding its soldiers :slight_smile:

Surti Bhai - 2bornot2b se vaartalaap wyarth evam anawashyaq hai - Inke puurvajon ne san unnes-sau-ikhattar me jitne ablaaon ke saath balatkar kiya tha uski misaal pure itihaas me kahin nahin milegi.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: India has thin edge over Pak militarily

:k: :k: Good one 2bornot2b, ustad ena nu mari uthay jithay pani wi na labay.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: India has thin edge over Pak militarily

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *

Btw FBI, US ARMY , Entire Pakistan Army can't stop some afghan Infiltrators ..

Namaste Asif_K.

There are 750,000 Indian troops in little Kashmire. Are there 750,000 Pakistani and US troops patroling the ENTIRE Pakistan/Afghan border!!?

You really should stop watching Zee TV :)

Good Ol' Indians - Brainwashed by their Muslim Burning Hindu leaders.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: India has thin edge over Pak militarily

There are 750,000 Indian troops in little Kashmire. Are there 750,000 Pakistani and US troops patroling the ENTIRE Pakistan/Afghan border!!?

You really should stop watching Zee TV :)

Good Ol' Indians - Brainwashed by their Muslim Burning Hindu leaders.

Did your army ever tell you How many Paki/US troops are patrolling in Pakistan-Afghan Border ??

And I dont watch Zee TV -but Most of the Pakis here do. Happy watching PTV Gatha

Good Old Brainwashed Pakis - Brainwashed by their Hindu-Christian & Muslim Killing leaders