India conquer Martian space!!!

Re: India conquer Martian space!!!

The first nuclear weapon test conducted by India was code named Smiling Budhdha

Thanks. I truly didn’t know that.

Congrats Indians. Must be a proud moment for you lot.

On a side note, i find such things (going on moon etc etc) not very interesting or a matter of celebration (unless it was me..hehe jk). No like seriously i think that money spent on mars mission should have been spent on india’s development. Lots of poor, deserving people could have taken the advantage. I just dont see it when your nation/people are dying from hunger, diseases and cruelty etc.

Bhai, ab aap bongiyan marne lage. We can produce higher temperature on earth than surface of sun, and how do you get killed by gravity? Gravity can not kill you, even black hole’s gravity alone is harmless.

BTW did you think that i was talking about manned mission on sun? I was actually talking about only an man made object hitting the surface of sun, kisi din insan bhi jane lagenge and i have no doubt about it.

^^ How many people in last 10 years died of hunger in India? Lets put all those rhetoric behind and appreciate what is achieved.

These arguments are only valid for defense projects, white elephant show projects and even dharnas etc, lets keep science away from it.

BTW Aapne mars pe mission nahi bheja, how come you still have poverty?

Not really. I have been an ardent enthusiast to know the truth behind it for many long years including a thread of mine that has been running for almost last five years.What would History Channel provide me with when Discovery and National Geographic Channels are not able to do?

There is not hard`surface’ on the Sun either to land or even to crash land.No material/element has been ever invented to withstand the solar temperature.I do not think beyond imagination,it is possible at all.

Moon is different and Sun is different.Any mission can study/analayse Sun only from Millions of light years.Moreover it,if at all any Sun mission is undertaken,it can just be done to the edge of `sacrfice’.(The point where the mission will be lost forever). Moreover various radiations that are coming off the Sun might even disrupt/annihilate the mission communication facilities.

Indeed Mars mission will alleviate/eradicate poverty from India forever. :slight_smile:

More money being poured in to India ,we garner more space contracts,we become a super power.So zero poverty. How it is?

So by spending just 74 Billion $,we can allay the fears of poverty from the minds of our people.

Always be optimistic. :slight_smile: Never say die. :slight_smile:

I know that sun doesnt have hard surface but we can still crash objects in to it. Thats why i didnt mention soft landing. BTW you give too much credit to Sun’s temp, its not all that hot and there are centainly elements that can withstand temp of that degree, and if you think outside the box then you dont need such elements. You just need a heat disposal or reflection system in the craft so despite being in high temp it wont get hot itself.

Nothing is impossible if you believe in it, even hanuman ji once grabbed the sun. Our forefathers didnt think it was impossible so why should we :wink:

Our forefathers are our motivation :slight_smile:

Conspiracy and

Dude chill i just stated my opinion. I am not criticising it or anyone. I dont know the numbers but yeah (lots) people do die from hunger every year. And we have poverty because of corrupt people thus no mars mission could have done any good since these corrupt people would have eaten all that money rather than spending it on poor people. From that point of view it is an acheivement but i just dont see it entirely.

:lajawab:

Rajni sir…

BTW, Here ,we,Bangaloreans are anxiously waiting verdict on Jaya’s case. If the verdict goes against her,there are fears about widespread violence . :smiley:

The present government at the centre is making all necessary arrangements to make governance more transparent and bring back the black money that has been hidden/stashed abroad,especially in various foreign banks.If we are successful in doing that,it will be big energy booster for the country .We can eradicate poverty in no matter of time.

Well i hope that is the case rather than corrupt people taking all the money.

Cool. Good luck with that

India has all the potential and the resources to become a super power and a role model for the rest of the world.But various corrupt governments and the politicians in the past ,off railed this nation from the course to growth .There are high hopes on the present government at the centre and so far it has been a very good performance .

Oho bad news… Jaya found guilty and she may be convicted.The final verdict to come now.Wide spread violence is speculated.

But all the security measures are in place… :slight_smile:

May God save Bangalore!!!

Poverty alleviation programs and Mars mission/space programs are not necessarily mutually exclusive. Much has the been made of the cost effectiveness of India’s Mars mission and how it’s costing less than what many Hollywood blockbusters do and that cost effectiveness’s quite an accomplishment in itself. But even the $70 million or so that India’s spending on its Mars mission will generate economic activity as well. The Indian equivalent of NASA, for example, employs over 14,000 people and most of those are likely high paying, prestigious jobs.

On the other end of the socioeconomic spectrum, India does have a laudable food program that subsidizes grains for two-thirds of the country’s population. Probably that program has some similarities to the agricultural subsidies American and European governments pay to farmers.

So the Indian government’s not oblivious to the problems that bedevil the economically disadvantaged segment of India and cares for them as well.

I am chilling but i just want to correct you on your impression that “lots” of people die from hunger.

On the side note, New govt has been implementing a project of opening a bank account for every Indian so it can give benefits directly to them and bypassing all those corrupt babus. Also all those account holders will be insured with 1 lakh rupees. But that doesnt make exciting news though.

India produces more than it can consume, the faulty distribution system makes sure that millions of tons of food going waste every year. Govts (Current and Last) have implemented another plan to fix that problem ( Outsourcing the storage with strict guidelines with godowns strategically scattred across the country), so i can vouch that solutions are being implemented as slow as they are.