India admits to break up of Pakistan

Re: India admits to break up of Pakistan

That is exactly my point....everyone will have his own historical version but it is our job to think rationally and objectively and lift ourselves above our patriotic territory to make a determination of what makes sense practically and what seems to be part of fabricated history.

Do you really think that pakistani army who was super stretched in east Pakistan, completely cut from its base in west pakistan, and short on resources could ever attack on your hangers out of nowhere taking into account that indian army was 6 times larger than pak army in the east Pakistan? seriously...

and yes there was influx of bangalis into india but india could have simply stopped them at the border and push them back just like bangaldesh has done with burma muslims for a while. The fact of the matter is that india saw an oppty and completely seized upon it to inflict misery on pakistan. maybe Pakistan would have done the same. But at least accept it. It is really that simple.

anyway, indians will never agree to it (event though their PM has accepted it) and will have gazallion excuses for their shear aggression. That is why Indians also fail to understand that how deeply Bangladesh events hurt Pakistanis. In indians mind they did a great job in 1971....and stabilized the region.

I do understand how deeply could those events hurt you ... and I assume a lot would understand that..it was bad for India to get into internal matters of pakistan.. even worse(wayyyyyy tooo childish) for Modi to take credit(though a negative one) of that... India could not have left refugees to die... I hope ki apko ye sahi lage.. baki dukhta toh bhot hai yar... aise toh meri opinion matter nhi krti hai.. but Pheonix us time agar general dialogue rkha jata.. toh shayd sb shi rhta..

war solution thodi na hota hai yar.... apne logon ki suprressing solution ni hoti..

In that case, Pakistan is justified from 1947 in Kashmir as it couldn't let the Muslim rise against dogra raj fall on deaf ears as it caused conflict and displacement if Muslims later. Hope you now understand the Kashmir conundrum as well. :)

yar... Dopple mere understand krne se kya fayda hai.. aur maine kakabali ko pta nhi kaunse thread mein kya bol diya.... aaaaaa... sorry kakabali....

baki kashmir case mein toh people poll hi thik hai.. nii?? though there is a 50 prcent chance india will loose it.. but whi just hai...

most indians dont and that is why they fail to understand why pakistan got into proxy war with india first in Punjab via sikh khalistan movement and then in kashmir in 90s...to even Bangladesh score.

Now i am not defending those proxy wars with India but there is some background to it. Now you will find so many Pakistanis (on this forum as well) who will openly critcize Pakistan's involveemnt in conducting proxy wars in india and in Afghanistan but you will never find a single indian who will ever criticize his govt's foreign policies and they will keep on defending everything that Indian govt does on the name of patriotism blindly.

Don’t know about research bit, we own it and we sell it, Jaguar and Land Rovers are part of Tata motors anywy

Have you seen wonderful site called Quora, 40% of the users are Indians does that mean we are obsessed with US or Uk? this is pretty obscene thinking IMHO

[quote=“Doppleganger, post:29, topic:337330”]

The big picture is that you indians do care about Pakistan and are only butt hurt because of the potential of CPEC. See, you need Pakistan to send products to Central Asia, but getting some money from call centers has many of your elites thinking that you are China or maybe even America of South Asia. You wanted to lower Pakistan to bangladesh, nepal or sri lanka’s status but that hasn’t actually worked out. ?QUOTE]

We hardly have to worry about CPEC, we have good relations with Iran as well, we can get into that area with the help of Iraninas or Tajikistan where we have IAF bases even.

If anyone was humiliated it was Kargil 1999 by BJP then, if there is fire from either side the other side will retaliate and that is natural and infilteration happens from Pakistan side of LOC, I don’t think if any body of terrorist is crossing from Indian side that way.

Not at all but we didn’t invade Kashmir in 48 nor in 65 either.

yae to hona hee tha..Modi jee asked for it

Pakistan to raise Modi’s statement at UN - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

Pakistan paid the penalty of breakup in 1971 by not recognizing the rights of majority and West part of the country played racists against East Pakistan. Pakistan shares the major responsibility not India for the breakup. 1965 war is good example for you to understand when nation was one against India in that war, India could do nothing to inflict any damage to former East Pakistan then.

I don't know specifically and clearly about it.... So cant comment .... Sachay..( about 1965 war) ....

Uske alwa the directive principles of this site(mujhe word ni pta) expects constructive and suggestive stuff.. 
  So.... I think further fussing is not required ...u guys carry on... Goodnight....

Because there were no adverse news or uprising like 1971 from former East Pakistan and Bengali then sided with West Pakistan in that war. It was Bengali pilot M. M. Alam, who made the world record of destroying 5 Indian jet fighters in few seconds when India mourned the death of its pilots.

Then hero of Pakistan

you don't need any country to breakup Pakistan, it will break by itself,

In last elections
PML (N) did well only in Punjab,
PPP did well only in Sindh
PTI in KP
MQM in Karachi and Hyd

AS Punjab has more seats i guess PML will win next too and they can form Govt again, without power the other parties will get irritated and ignite people with Separatism. that's what happened in 1971 too.

Not factual. Previous Government of PPP had votes from all 4 provinces, but because of their absence of performance and a dubious character as the acting party head they were sent back to work on their integrity by the same voters. So in a way, Pakistani voters are maturing and weeding out their bad apples while it would seem Indian populace is decreasing in that arena and electing murderers like Modi as the PM, and then cheering at the hollow threats of their ministers.

You can keep wishing that Pakistan would suffer from separatism, but inshaAllah it can survive just as it has so far. You should concern yourself with producing world class services like Jaguar and Land Rovers car. A few more percentile increase in membership and you can also claim to be producing world class services like Quora.

Our history, and our Holy book the Quran teaches us that it is the arrogance of nations that results in their doom, and some of those nations never recover after their downfall. When nations start to become unjust in their arrogance, they lose the moral compass that guides humility and welfare. India seems to be well on its way to that road of attitude; the arrogance of India will become a blessing for all the countries surrounding it, inshaAllah.

you're really funny, I'm neither Indian nor Pakistani, PPP won last elections because of Benazir death Sympathy, I don't think there is any other strong leader then Nawaz in other parties, the above post shows your arrogance and attitude, stick to the topic

You must be american who likes to name himself Lakhi !

You remind me of the Russel Peters show where Russel was like 'dude, please stop you are indian' when he talks to the audience and spots this young guy with a white girl. The guy won't admit it and then after prodding, he finally told Russel that he is from south africa and yes, he is indian from south africa :D

PS India has many parties that are regional like the communists who only win in bengal or the south or CPIMJ ? something that wins on low caste vote in eastern india and now recently in UP. Aside from Congress and in the last fifteen years, BJP, you don't have any national parties either.

PPP could well resurrect, but we still have a fighting chance in PTI. Parties like Jamaat, though not my favorites, do pick up seats in all provinces even if they don't amount to much. Regionalism is a huge issue in India which is why I don't want Pakistan to ever follow India's pseudo secular example. If someone tries to buck the flow, then you have riots like the ones in eastern india where they were lynching Biharis for crossing over into their "territory" aka province.

I thought that he was bihari? Anyway, he lives in karachi now and is a different person from that fighter ace.

He was born in Bengal, so I consider him Bengali first then other. Like people born in America are Americans whatever their origins are.

He is no more alive and passed away on March 18, 2013. A great hero Pakistan ever produced.

Another year passed
45 years ago

This year a statement changed all the previous concepts .
We were ready to free Bangladesh but India didn’t gave us opportunity and defeated us badly by taking this opportunity

East Pakistan would be given independence, Pak president told US in …
https://www.thenews.com.pk › Today’s Paper › Top Story
Nov 24, 2016 - This is stunning revelation as in November, 1971 India had not invaded East Pakistan, now Bangladesh. India invaded East Pakistan on December 3, 1971. … In November, the **Pakistani **president agreed with Nixon to grant independence the following March.”

Aah the traitors , Slaves of US

And people still believe that ZAB was responsible for breakup.

Bhutta agitated against inaugurating the new assembly in Dhaka.

He was only in the position of being an opposition leader unless Pakistan became a federal system. PPP would further have been railroaded to a nuisance as NAP that was in power in NWFP / Balochistan would also work with AL. The whole thing went to a **** show in the late fifties when Iskandar Mirza overthrew democracy and handed the reins to Ayub Khan.

The 1956 Constitution which would have held elections in 1959 had some issues which could’ve been fixed by the elected assemblies but it gave parity to East and West Pakistan. Each province in W. Pakistan had equal seats and the sum total was matched by the seats for East Pakistan. We are in the same conundrum now with ‘noon’ just playing to win in “landslides” by hook or by crook to rule at the center. The Senate that was set up in the 1973 constitution is no way near as powerful as the US Senate and I think that it is because Bhutta didn’t want anyone checking his power.

Yeh ahmaq hamari establishment kay bhonday aur jhootay propaganda ka shikar hain