In love with one marrying another....

So many times you hear about this type of scenario. That a girl is usually in love with one person, yet she is marrying another because her parents don’t agree, for some stupid reason or another. Many movies are also based on this type of love story, like for example: Dhadkan. I think its a sad situation. Curiously if you were put in this type of situation what would you do? Or have any of you been in this situation? If so what did you do?

Re: In love with one marrying another....

ummmmm .. wel i mess around with quite a few guls but let it be as clean as this ..... i m gona marry the only one my parents gona chooz for me , no matter wat !

beside that .. ive seen most of the ** LOVE MARRIAGES ** having issues and ending up seperation and i realy think my mom knows wat i need much more then i do lol >>> i know that kina sound kidish but thats how it is :)

Re: In love with one marrying another…

^ I hate your kind of guys. Don’t you have any self-respect.. integrity?

On one hand, you leave a history with every girl you are with, yet you have enough guts to say you will marry whoever your parents pick for you! Goodness gracious! things like that make me want to spit on your damn face. :disgust:

If you are such a Mama’s boy, why don’t you keep yourself away from girls until your mama get you married?

O puhlease! It’s not kidish, you are old enough to know what’s ethical and what’s not.

Pyaari 83 Ive seen this happen with close friends and to be fair I have to say that they are perfectly happy now.

You see with asian girls in particular, the first person they have some sort of affection for they translate this to Love and want to get married to them.
Marrying people because you love them isnt always the best thing to do , especially if you are young and have relatively no or little experience.

NO.............. watching Indian films is not classed as experience.

And if you look back in retrospect , you'll find most of these parents havent based their decision on getting their daughter married to someone she is not in love with.(or someone she is not YET in love with) on silly reasons.

I accept however that there are exceptions to this this and there are a number of very unhappy young ladies out there.

Pyari83 - My parents don’t like the guy I want to get married to, but that doesn’t change my motives at all. I have been with him since I was fourteen. We were just good friends then (we were kids :rolleyes: )..

I will never marry someone else, I can’t even think about it! I am the kinda girl who will die for love (don’t even ask me for a proof.. ) .. I don’t believe in sacrifices when it comes to marriage/love. I can’t sacrifice him just because others WANT me to get married with someone else. It makes no sense! When it’s the question of NEED vs. WANT, NEED always takes up all the votes and I need him. My parents migh WANT me to marry the guy of their choice, but HE happens to be my NEED. If I know HE is the one for me, then He it is! I truly believe in him because I have known him and accepted his differences overtime. I know only he can make me happy. It’s all about how much your love the person you want to marry. Remember! parents only want what’s good for you, so let them know! Prove to them he’s the one… Run away with him if you really know what you are doing.

First of all
Just make clear the difference b.w attraction & love !

If u r attracted by some 1 then we cant say that u r in love!

Its clearly written in the Quran that u cann't force male or female to marry againist his/her Choice!

but on the other hand we have to respect our Parents too & their decision!
So if u like n e 1 then just let them know!
If they go against ur choice then try to find out y they are not accepting?

running away from the home is not a good idea!

Yasir bahi , hmmm

here what Shria say about it then i will give my opnion to u guys.

Shria say that if u like girl/guy then u should tell ur parents without hestitaion. then ur parents should go and see the gilr and u and girl can talk in the supervision of someone. supervision don't have to bethe parents it be elder brother or anyone from ur family who comfortable with. now here u go u like the girl but parents does not and u do the isthkarha everything. but ur parents like some other girl but u want marry the first one then ur opnion rule over ur parents opnion. the reason is that coz u have to live ur life not them.

one more thing , yes i totally agree with that parents permison is very important something u have to understand guy sometime u can't tell ur parents what kind of u want. 

here is my opnion coz i am in that suitation. first of all i will try to see if i can give secrifice then would girl will do that too ??? would she have espect for my family as i will have for her parents. but before i do something i will take my parents permision. not coz they know have experince in those kind of stuff but also they are only one who are mine. they are only one who grew me up. defenatly without thier permision i won't get married but on the other hand i won't get married with that girl they like. be simple, not ur choice not my choice just forget about it . :)

thxs for sharing this!

but " insan" every 1 has different thinking!

its good to see that u respect ur family & u will not go against ur parents!

I would never marry someone if I'm in love with another no matter what. I hate guys who wanna mess around with a girl but never end up with her. That is soo messed up, dont guys like that fear that they may have a daughter in the future that would end up with a guy messing with her??? As for me how can I love another and marry another?? If I gave my heart to someone than he will be the only one. I would never marry someone else no matter what and believe me when I say I will put my foot down cause thats the type of person I am.

Majnoon ki layla

First of all
Just make clear the difference b.w attraction & love !

If u r attracted by some 1 then we cant say that u r in love!

Also a lot of people confuse infatuation with love.

Exactly

very cute :stuck_out_tongue:

shaadi hai barbaadi

they only reason that arranged marriages in pakistan work is because the girl is not willing to take a stand against their husband they just follow them around. and this does not apply to every case in pakistan. and marrying someone for just looks is pathetic it doesnt matter if it is a love or arranged marriage. love at first sight is lame also, you cant just love a person after seeing them

I totally agree with you, many girls end up in a arranged marriage b/c they cannot take a stand against their parents, and husband. And marrying someone you dont know much about just based on their looks, or money is truly sad. I dont know who still marrys people they dont no anything about today.

**Lazy_Daisy and Dimagh: **I agree kinda with both of you. Usually people mistake love for other things such as infatuation. But if you have been together with someone for 5 years like Dimagh has been how do you define that as infatuation and not love? And Dimagh I agree with you as well that if your with someone you need them, but one thing that is scary is that after shaadi things change, nothing stays the same. So how do you know that he will treat you the same? Wouldn't it hurt more to marry someone you love and be treated badly than to marry someone else and be treated badly? Love marriage is such a scary thing I always hear that they don't work out because expectation levels go up and other stuff happens. But inshallah I hope things work out for you, your still young you have time to make choices and convince parents.

Yasir: Great Advice. But sometimes when parents come into the situation things tend to get worse. I mean they have their own criteria's esp if you are a girl...then the guy needs to have this type of a degree and that type of job. What if the guy doesn't have anything yet then what should the girl do?

Majestic: I wasn't directing my thread at guys who want to mess around. My point was if you love one person but u can't marry them for some reason or another. Mr Bombastic just has his own issues, but they are different than what I am trying to bring up.

Insan: I think parents approval is very important because they are the ones who brought you in this world. Think of it in terms as if your daughter/son went and got married without your permission how would you feel? Not too good....thats why I always put myself in my parents shoes and think because I wouldn't want that to happen to me. But good decision of convincing ur parents first.

Larki: Tell the difference between infatuation and love. How do you know whether the situation is love or not?

**Jackie: **Actually girls in Pakistan I feel like kinda have a choice. I know many girls can tell their parents if they want to or not, marry the person that they arranged their shaadi with. But it is true they don't get to know much about the person before they get married. I guess sometimes life can be a mystery and I think that you should trust in Allah's guidance.

i know a girl who got a rishta when she was 16, her grandparents said yes. she was too scared to say that she didnt want to get married and she thought she was too young. she met the guy and ended up liking him so they got engaged. but she got lucky that she liked him, or else she would have been stuck.

That’s interesting. Why is that, Paki girls have more of a choice in terms of refusal, than American Paki girls?