Re: In-Laws spoiling your honeymoon??
hey prototype .. how did the honeymnoon/family vacation go after all? and many many congrats to mother-to-be :=)
You can’t go…You must go alone…
First of all ![]()
but you genius you proto that was as good an escape as a girl could make. Wish you well.
although its still ![]()
Hey Proto I feel for you girl--i was in the same situation but since we were going a roadtrip type honeymoon my inlaws (hate roadtrips) they didn't go although they minded the fact that we didn't take them--although i got to do the honeymoon without the tubur when i got to my susral the very first scene which pissed me off so badly was that my MIL had taken the liberty of opening everything--all my jahaiz outfits which my sisters and friends had packed and i wanted to share or remember memories as i opened them but oh no--everything was hung for me--shoes, jewelry my sheets, towels--but that is another story and then they all tagged along with my older brother in law on his honeymoon and they all rented the condo/townhouse Yes--rental house on their honeymoon---and my BIL and his wife has been married for 11 years never did have their honeymoon --ever--
so wish you all the luck i was actually in a similar situation where my husband needed to speak with his parents although my situation was my In laws moving in and Yes those good guys--(just like your husband my husband feels likes speaking to them about something means Badtamizie)--and he didn't and they are here--less than 24 hours they have taken over my house--my MIL has taken over the kitchen--and my FIL the TV--
so wish you best of luck--enjoy if you can--infact once you get to the other hotel it may be helpful to loose the phone or give them the wrong #--or there is always "signal nahi araha tha so i miised your call"--
edit
oh oops I see you have things under control
congrats on becoming a mom mashallah
and hope you had a good time
okay i just realized when this post was started---alright well let us know how it went? what all you did to keep the in laws away and how did the plan of the other hotel go?
hope everything went well and now you are just awaiting for the biggest most precious moment of your life--arrival of your baby.
too bad…
prototype, first of all, congratulations on your wedding. Secondly, and I'm sorry for saying this, but I think your husband needs to be a man, grow a pair, and tell his parents and relatives to back the eff off. This is the problem with desi boys, they think they're old enough to get married but not old enough to cut the cord. If he has to be harsh, so be it, if the mother/father are going to be upset, so be it, he is accountable to you too now, not just his parents. What he's doing shows that he'd rather hurt YOUR feelings than his family's, not a good way to start off a marriage IMO. If his parents are too thick to understand what a honeymoon is, maybe he needs to sit down and explain to them.
Being doctors, I don't know if you're residents or in private practice, I'm sure you two don't have enough time with each other to begin with and what precious time you DO have together, those chipkoo parents are going to go along? I would find that not only unacceptable but also offensive.
lolllllll chipkoos. Thats what IM talking about