would you enjoy the company of your mom n dad-in law and SIL,BIL to accompany you for your honeymoon??:bash:would you ever take them with you? what if they want to join in
and your hubby(who too wants just the two of you to go) is too courteous to strictly say a NO to them ? i am facing this situation:bummer: am leaving in a week and suddenly i know that a whole ‘tabbar’ is joining us too.including aunt-in-law too..we already are going for it after 4 months of the wedding due to some family problems..and now i get into this mess after all the plans we made..what to i do now? ![]()
Re: In-Laws spoiling your honeymoon??
Is there no way that your hubby can talk to his parents/sis/bro - make them understand that it's just for you two? Maybe your BIL and SIL will understand better so aim for them.
It won't feel "special" if they come - alternatively is there any way that they can return before you two and you two stay like an extra week or something??
It's no point saying that OK treat this as a holiday and we will have a honeymoon another time - these things tend to get left to the side!
When my cousin went to India to get wed, him and his wife were accompanied on "honeymoon" by his 2 sisters and 8 year old nephew (who were from UK attending the wedding), as well as one of his other cousins from India. They have since, only ever been on holiday ONCE together which was 4 years after they got wed...but they couldn't enjoy it as they had left their 2 year old home with his grandparents...
Your honeymoon is that first bond, time for getting to know and understand each other, which you can't do with people around - no matter how much "privacy" and "couple time" they give you....
sorry yaar,but i cant stop laughing now
Do one thing,let them go and u two(u and ur hubby)stay at home and enjoy the lonliness.
it’s funny if it is happening to someone else:( i cant even do this staying home thingy..though i thought of it..but
and my hubby is not bold enough to talk to his family about this..he says it is ‘budtamizi’..and i know our next vacation/trip will be not even in next 5 yrs or so !!
i hate my in-laws..i m just tooo depressed:teary2:
In-Laws spoiling your honeymoon??
What are in laws for
and i dont expect them to provide us with 'privacy' or 'couple time'cuz if they had sense and manners enough for this,they wont have had made this plan of joining us in the first place !
hmm...that's just down right un-courteous on their part or may be they had plans to go anyway during this period.
Either you can give in and roll with it, or make last minute arrangements and go elsewhere for your honeymoon, say maldives?
isey kehte hain dukhti nas pe haath rakhna
ya i know aajkal ke hubbysss..![]()
really this is very tough situation,than again aik baar sab saath gayee- tau aage bhi hamesha yahi riwaj rakheinge.
Atleast they must undersand,if they 2ll not give privacy than wat is honeymoon for…pata chala room bhi share ho raha hai,
i m really sorry 4 u prototype:(
Yaar,take out ur mommy n all family members also.
i tried asking my mom to join in but she said: dimagh kharaab hai tumhara..honeymoon may kisi aur ka kya kaam ? :(
I agree…if you take them with you this time they will always expect to come with you everywhere…
Unfortunately, I think you will have to be brutal, because this is obviously making you very unhappy
That's really horrible. Argh, some people make me so mad.
Maybe give them a gift trip somewhere else. :D
Frankly, I think your husband is being an irresponsible wimp. He can absolutely kindly explain that you would like some privacy one this trip, and that the next trip can be with the entire family. It doesn't have to be done in a badtameez manner. It's his job, not yours.
be brutal with whom??husband or inlaws?in any case,it will spoil my relationship with my husband..cuz 'bechaari' ammi aur behn hamesha zyada sachi aur mazloom hoti hain..in-laws tau usually mian-biwi may larai hota dekh kar khush hee hotay hain..my husband knows i am right but he is the 'acha bacha' stuffed with courtesy for everyone in his and even my family..he has tried hard to get an off from his workplace for this trip of ours after 4 months..
i can only sympathise with you - my friend was in a similar situation...she got married three years ago and her in-laws tagged along with them to honeymoon just cos they were going to America (and they happened to have rishtadaar there)...then when they got back, although in-laws were living separately they decided it would save money and be cosier if they rented out their property and moved in with my friend and her hubby....so thats wat they did, but it didnt end there...they apparently sponsored two cousins from the hubby's side in Pak to come over and they moved them in with them...then to top it up my friend's sis-in-law separated from her hubby and decided to move in with her as she wanted moral support and wanted to be clsoe with parents....so think she mus be suffering real bad, poor sod...
i agree....but y dont u try talking to your in-laws about this...just say u need privacy...they might get some akal and leave u 2 alone
Your husband needs to be brutal with his family. It is not being batameez, it is stadning up for what is rightly your privilege.
No, it doesn't need to be done in a way that will cause issues between you and your husband.......
Yeh to sach hee hai keh we marry the family not just the guy....and we have to live with that, but this is one time when someone HAS to put their foot down
right sahar ,but sometimes these husbands find it difficult to talk anything in favour of wife in front of parents..loyal beta-ss u know.
Prototype,check if this idea works for u.
Otherwise,be sure to take a differant Hotel etc etc
and tell BIL-SIL that u r definitely going to accompany them on their honeymoon:grumpy:
i fink u shud bribe your in-laws:bummer:
maybe i’ll cancel being a part of the trip..and tell them all ‘have fun..i am not feeling well’ and tell myself that ‘not every couple in the world has to have a honeymoon’ and tell them to drop me at my mom’s place and pick me up when they get back ![]()