in laws problems?

Would you interfere in your in laws problems?
Do you think it is smart to interfere in their problems?
What if you can help them solve the problem but you don’t know whether they will listen or not?They could misunderstand you too.
What would you do in such a situation?

Re: in laws problems?

I would only interfere or give my opinon when I am asked. If they don't ask me, I am sure they have a reason. They probably don't want me getting involved.

If it doesn't affect me, I don't give a damn. My in-laws ain't my family. They are those guys I am forced to meet on holidays otherwise the Mrs will give me hell.

I wouldn't get involved....for instance I dnt let anyone get involved in my problems...not even my parents....coz most of the time the opinions are biased....

And I have seen families falling apart coz of involvement from in-laws...so its a HUGE NO NO for me

i wouldn't interfere in my in-laws problem.

IGNORANCE IS A BLISS - Don't get yourself involved unnecessarily. If they ask you to be involved then it's a different case .

never interfere in ur in-laws problems

But why?
If you can help them then why not?

They are family ofcourse.Their problems are your problems.Their problems effect your spouse which in turn effects you.
If you can readily help your friend or colleague or acquaintance then why not your in laws?

LP Jab tum bari ho jao aur jab tumhari shaadi ho jaye gi tab tum yeh sawal nahi poocho gi balkay sab ko kaho gi kay don’t interfere in inlaws problems.:sahar02:

LP I dnt know if this is about you or not...

But my mother and father is not together today its coz of IN-LAWS...coz no one asked them to help...but they butted their nose into something they should not have.

Yes they are family...but unless they ask for help..do not get involved.

in laws................. family?????????????????????

ha ha ha

in laws happy=husband happy
husband happy = u happy

then y not try to help them when u can?

I mean wont u feel guilty if u don't help them when you know u can help them?

NEVER EVER interfere...assist only when asked and even then...keep your mouth shut and eyes/ears open.

What do you mean by interference? If I could help them with something I would at least offer to.

one should never interfere in anyone's problem let alone inlaws.

interfering in terms of offering to help as CM said.

Offering help like money, childcare, a job, etc is one thing.

However, offering to mediate in a family feud is another entirely and should never be done.

Your inlaws are not your family, no matter how nice they are.

You should definitely offer your help but never your opinion.

Lolz 100% Right

Well there are somethings that I would offer to help with.

I consider my in laws family but I would mostly offer the type of things like money or any other material (and maybe even emotional) support that I'm capable of offering. I would not get involved in their family politics or anything like that.

I would never get involved in inlaws problems-recipe for disaster.