In-laws brining 'eid' before the wedding...?

Re: In-laws brining 'eid' before the wedding...?

^ yeah, post picture luv :)

Re: In-laws brining ‘eid’ before the wedding…?

I got my eidi too. Chachi brought it for me. However meri rukhsati nahi horahi hai. Phir bhi the clothes, chooriyaan, mehndi and sone ka set was amazing! :jano: Going to wear it on eid when i go to my chachi’s house.

^ I was just asking about you in my other thread! I miss you girl! You gotta represent me in Dubai at my after-wedding-reception! :D

LOL which thread? Aww i miss you too YP :stuck_out_tongue: What?:hayaa: when is your reception?

hehehehhee the dress is nice actually at first i didnt like the colour but i like its style its an anarkali wid pants :D

what colour is it?

guys!!!! can someone please tell me what the traditions are regarding the bride and her first eid.... i understand the girls family brings eidi and clothes and food etc. what does the husbands side do?!?!?!?

lubly a few folks replied on the last page. It differs from family to family. I have yet to recieve anything from inlaws or parents other htan cash eidi. Which i prefer since i am so picky abt my clothes :D

whoops, i am blind, didn't see the replies! thanks guys!

^ haha.. no problem lj :slight_smile:

@ Ira: I am picky myself! Thank GOD I like the dress I was sent! :smiley: Of course, cash is always cool :k: :stuck_out_tongue:

i haven't got eidi yet either...neither from in-laws or fiance =(

^ U want me to send him an annonymous reminder?

^^haha i second that suggestion

Haha… so then it’s settled! gina, send away! :k::stuck_out_tongue:

heres a not so clear pic of my dress:

choorian:

n this is just the 1/4th of bangles they sent me :s i didnt wear all of them

^lovely!

Gorgeous dress and bangles stylo!

I got cash from hubs :D And i am waiting to get it from the parents.

So i can go watch shopping :D

arey o N ! lookin hawt! zabrdast yaar ;)

sameeee heree=D

thnkx

ooohhh i think cash from hubby is a better option if they r not good at choosing clothes good luck wid ur shopping

thanksss aishaaa