[In defence of MMA]...Misreporting of facts...Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwala

Re: [In defence of MMA]...Misreporting of facts...Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwala

Irem, I think it is 'bad stuff' that women go to work. It is 'good' for the society that they stay at home.

Now, can I go stop every woman I can from going to work?

Point being, what is considered bad by me, may not be bad for you and vice versa. And while I think MMA had every right to protest, they didn't have any right to disrupt the race.

Re: [In defence of MMA]...Misreporting of facts...Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwala

yes orgy is for the president and his dogs.. by the way how many does the pesident have?

Re: [In defence of MMA]…Misreporting of facts…Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwal

If we are supporting vigilante groups (those that take the law into their own hands because they think they are right), then remember that the other groups can also bring arms and ammunition to fight back, and the end result is anarchy and chaos on the streets. Is that what we want?

I hope not. Democracy is government for the people, by the people. If MMA thinks they are right, they should follow the laws as they are and contest the election, win enough votes, form the govt and change the laws. Using sticks to enforce their wishes, regardless of how correct they are in their views, should never be approved in a law-abiding society. Haan, ofcourse, if we favor the law of the jungle, then might is right… let there be a free-for-all.

For the record, MMA had contested the elections all over Pakistan, and got defeated in many parts of the country. They should take it as a hint and follow the law.

the bottom line is our government is corrupt and not capable of doing anything right... and if they can't do it then somebody has got to

^ Thats the absolute bad bottoom line, and a recipe for disaster.

well when you have a government that is not capable of anything right and is basiccly 'a yes sir uncle george sir' puppet then what do you do? we have rights and we should stand up for them and not allow such things as orgies involving dogs to happen in our country

Re: [In defence of MMA]...Misreporting of facts...Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwal

Faisal bhai ...very nicely said... but ALL this... sounds good on paper :)
what democracy is there in Pakistan? with the feudal system can we ever have democracy...?
and what elections...? its all a farce
Pakistan mein siraf Jungle ka QanooN chalta hae..jis ki lathi us ki bhenS wala...
what LAWS are we talking about? The LAW is not even equal for everyone. There is no legal system, its all hogwash.
All I know is, if the MMA had not taken the "law" in their hands, then Pakistani society today would have been much more corrupt and I am thankful to MMA that they chose to do something about the situation and alhamdulillah we are still a respectable society maybe not completely Islamic but not like Turkey or India or even Egypt.

ahmadjee you're another one of those "moderates". I'm sorry but I consider some things right and some things wrong, I can't just accept everything.
If you think women going to work is bad, and you have enough people who share your point of view, then sure,bring about a social revolution.
Obviously the MMA DID have popular support in issues such as secularisation of syllabus, religion column in passport and so on, that is WHY their voice was heard and actions taken accordingly and reluctantly mind you.
There is a general GOOD and BAD that's been established in Pakistani society.
I think all of us who've lived in Pak can testify to that much :)

Kaleem bhai LOL

5Abi yeah they do and thank God for that! coz hamari govt is useless and too pro-America to do anything about such matters...

Orgies involving dogs in Pakistan. This I have to see, I will payhigh dollar for this..Do they call it beastility there too?

Khatmal, George didnt order govt to allow orgies. Its the people of pakistan that want to have such parties and orgies. Just wanted to point that out.

Re: [In defence of MMA]…Misreporting of facts…Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwal

unIslamic? maybe. worth hitting people for nothing but celebrating new years? no. they prevent access to the beach larki, not just the bad stuff. when I was there they didnt let anyone go. ab batao, isnt that over the limit?

kheyr, I think in this case the good outweighs the bad, so I dont dislike it.

yes i was.. the reports do say that. ab tum batao, tum wahan ho, i dont know more besides whats reported.

yaar just contact the president he probablly records them too

Re: [In defence of MMA]...Misreporting of facts...Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwal

people of pakistan? is there a pattition being signed by all pakistanis not just the sexualy frustrated porn addicts but all pakistanis regarding this need for orgies?

Admiration for MMA means you go and vote for them in the next elections. Not to admire them for breaking the law, because if you clap at them because they break the law, then you are assuming that other groups won’t do the same. Are you really clapping in anticipation for all out street-wars in Karachi, again? Didn’t we see them enough during the infamous MQM days, where both groups thought they were right?

Anyway, if MMA’s message is so popular amongst a majority of ppl, they would have won the last elections. They only won in NWFP, so means the system is working but ppl over-all rejected their thinking. If they win the next elections, they can certainly enforce their views as laws. But to fight the police or attack civilians is really nothing to admire.

5Abi there is a very small minority that wants to have such dirty fun, but it engulfs the whole society and spreads vice in society…the majority of people don’t want such things happenning..but even if a small group wants to do this, the whole atmosphere gets affected…
aik machli pooray talaab ko ganda kar deti hae
if someone is having a party on the beach where there’s such stuff going on, would any respectable family want to pass down that road? i doubt it

ravage oye kis duniya mein ho yaar? if they allow access to beach then whats gona be the next step? in order to prevent all that they have to limit access to the beach

Khatmal** :k: mashallah @ your views

Re: [In defence of MMA]…Misreporting of facts…Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwala

Irem Bibi, if you think that if a view is shared by a majority gives it legitimacy than by all means don’t apply for US Visa as majority wouldn’t want you here.

But trust me, I will still support your application even if the whole world denys :flower1:

I think it was either the Indians or the Jews who did this.

^ those damn Indians they are everywhere....

Faisal bhai MMA does not indulge in street wars…MQM is a terrorist organisation, MMA is not. There’s a huge difference.

Ad for election results..Faisal bhai come on…I’m going to laugh now :smiley: Election results in Pakistan are always pre-engineered by uncle Sam and everyone knows that :slight_smile:

Re: [In defence of MMA]…Misreporting of facts…Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwala

^ Now thats a conjecture. Earlier you were dismayed at ppl who were claiming that MMA attacked the race participants, now you are also mixing facts with fiction. If elections were so engineered, then how come MMA has the government in NWFP? Hain ji? Uncle Sam approved it??? :hehe:

Irem, how can US pre-engineer elections in Pak. Dont you think its a tad bit simplistic view of the situation? Why will US allow benazir to be taken down like she was? She would have been the best "partner " for us? Did US machinery fail than?