Imran vows to take Altaf Hussain to court, again

Re: Imran vows to take Altaf Hussain to court, again

Hey, thanks! I have been around, just not finding the same amount of time for PA like I used to (AP uncle has always been nice to me, and as for any other MQM supporters, they wish they could keep me away! :smiley: Thanks again, btw I enjoy reading your posts buddy.

ye intehaaee ghatya qism ka dramay baaz hay. Pehlay galyan do phir muafi maango, ya pehlay bandon ko marwao phir magarmach ke aansoo bahao. Yeh samajhta hay ke puri Pakistani qoum bewaqoof hay aor un ko aor bewaqoof banao

Do you believe he is really weeping on the death of his once right hand person???
[TABLE=“class: media media–stretch one-whole palm–one-whole, width: 694”]

Meanwhile, ham na hon hamare baad.. Altaf.. Altaf..

Roads blocked: MQM’s ‘Love Altaf’ rally causes traffic jams in city – The Express Tribune

Roads blocked: MQM’s ‘Love Altaf’ rally causes traffic jams in cityBy Our Correspondent
Published: February 10, 2015

http://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2015/02/836146-MQMrally-1423594401-604-640x480.jpg

The party had organised the rally to show solidarity with their chief, Altaf Hussain. PHOTO: MOHAMMAD SAQIB/EXPRESS

KARACHI: **** Traffic in the city made it impossible for commuters to get from one place to another as the city’s main arteries were blocked on Tuesday evening due to a rally organised by the Muttahida Qaumi Movement.

Sharae Pakistan, Sharae Faisal and MA Jinnah Road were blocked and Sharae Quaideen – the venue for the rally was closed off for vehicular traffic.
The party had organised the rally to show solidarity with their chief, Altaf Hussain, and protest against statements made by the chairperson of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf against Altaf Hussain. The rally started around noon near Ayesha Manzil where members, supporters and activists of the MQM gathered and marched down to Quaid-e-Azam’s mazaar as a token of the their love for Altaf Hussain.
Smaller rallies were carried out in different parts of the city to show solidarity with the MQM chief. According to the traffic police, diversions had been created to help the city’s traffic flow.
*Published in The Express Tribune, February *11[SUP]th[/SUP], 2015.

It's ridiculous to see how some people love to see a bloodbath between PTI and MQM, and some of those people actually belong to Karachi? I would have thought due to the level of political violence which has plagued the city, some people might make intelligent arguments, and genuinely appreciate a non violent but belligerent opposition. Any opposition is better than no opposition at all. We are talking about the a party that even media is too afraid to name. But if all this is still is too boring for them, I guess the only option is to arm PTI 'burgers' to teeth, and see how they 'fearlessly' deal with MQM - just like PPP and ANP. Even these two parties, despite having their own militias, could not fully claim any sort of control on MQM, if you like.

Karachi will be free. In last couple of years, the young, vibrant and diverse community of Karachi has already shown its potential to rise above fear and violence, and unit for a better cause - a better future. Imran doesn't need to be Karachi's superman or a knight in the shinning armour, what Imran needs to do is just inspire and provide a much needed breakthrough, and let Karachiites write their own fate.

The last PTI jalsa in Karachi looked more like a street party - a collective celebration of happy moments than a political rally in a very politically divided city. Am I the only one who is so very pleased that we didn't get to hear about any political motivated target killings after that rally - thanks to Imran's so called self censored speech? I guess I am the only one, or maybe you're included. :D

*(http://www.samaa.tv/pakistan/21-Sep-2014/i-was-confident-of-karachi-s-reception-imran)

I am sure you will come up with some other excuse for Immi Bhai so dont worry about replying, just enjoy the clip you asked for.*

So much for being so miffed at people’s ‘twisted’ logic, you’ve basically found a clip where he answered a reporters question about MQM ‘welcoming PTI’ and to that Imran replied back with a straight face ‘I thank them’. I guess that is a political blasphemy. But it’s hardly the case of him going out of his ways to thank MQM in front of a huge crowd, as likes of you are twisting. But in the world of yellow journalism, this quote would generate millions of misleading headlines and plenty of uninformed and unintelligent readers would fall for it.

But thanks for the clip. That just proved Imran is not a farishta, right? Ces’t bien, eh? I hope you also saw the part of his speech where he spoke against bhatta, taget killing and ethnic and language and ethnic based politics.*

iss sadgi pe kaun na mar jayee ey khuda. Told ya you will come up with justification :slight_smile:

I have never said that he has not talked about MQM’s deeds and many of things he say are correct but its his flip-flops depending on what suits him politically (eg Sheikh Rasheed) is what I am talking about and off course on top of it jiyaley like you trying to justifying that. MQM’s badmashi is never under question.

anyway, lets agree to disagree.*

I'm not justifying anything for now (I don't care - I make it very clear when I give my verdicts!!), you are just very paranoid and like to believe in politics of extreme, and dramatise things when it suits your agenda, Maybe for once, try to give your own non biased opinion backed with reason instead of just to proving to Jiyalas like me that Imran not a Prophet or a Pope (oh wow lol!!!). So that leads me to my actual question - since you have such a huge problem with Imran's response - what exactly you think Imran should've said as an answer to that question given MQM's record of open badmaashi?

PTI wants the street power of MQM (look at the jalsas on karachi streets) just like JI wishes that it got it pre-80s power back in karachi. The irony is that if and when imran is able to come to power, he would have to break some promises about new provinces and I am betting that since sindh has a bigger voting bank and sindhi mob is vicious as well (post-BB riots), he would again disappoint karachi for the larger picture.

PML-n doesn't care outside of Punjab (you win punjab hook or by crook, you become PM), PPP ka to allah hi hafiz, ANP is another MQM , so there are no options left for karachi. Perhaps, some indopak war would provide us the 'clean slate' that Pakistan needs for structural and electoral reforms.

What I love the best about this thread or the situation in general is that bunch of hypocrites who left no opportunity to vilify and belittle Imran Khan when he was up against Nawaz Sharif a while ago, are cheering for him now that he has fully taken a case against Altaf Hussain. Dharna Khan has suddenly become a hero (talk about U turns and flip flops lol), and Dharna Khan only deserve some respect and praise when the dharna is against one of their villains. Otherwise, he's a same old traitor, anarchist and what not.

You know what, I am actually disappointed that I didn't get to read any of those stupid comments saying 'oh why oh why Imran is getting involved in non KPK related stuff. Who is he to raise alarm bell on the death of 250 people. Imran should shut up and go home and stay at home - we have a 'state', we have 'courts', we have a 'PM', we have 'laws' and we have constitution' so who the hell is Imran to speak on these issues?'.

To be honest Decent, you are just arguing for the sake of it. PTI and IK beyond any doubt has taken more bold step against Altaf/MQM than any other leader in the last few years. PTI doesn't have armed criminals who can defend themselves against a party from whom even most powerful parties/media houses etc are scared. PTI were not in federal/Sindh government so didn't even have power at government level to take on this terrorist party. They were obviously cautious at times to avoid unnecessary trouble for their unarmed workers in Karachi and yet took most aggressive actions but all this is still not enough?? You still wanted them to chant "Oyee Altaf Husaain in Karachi jalsas" and people like you would still criticise him if his speech resulted in deaths of PTI workers.

Commentary karna buhat easy hai meray dost, field main ja k khelna aur cheez hai. Commentary box main baith k tou Shoaib Akhtar bhi ethics aur attitude problem pe lecture deta hai :)

Don't call that dumb coward criminal a Prime Minister of Pakistan (it's figurative). That idiot only got 'serious' for APS because army's boot was placed right behind his ass, and it still is. Why would he express any kind of remorse over the death of 250 people? He doesn't care, and why should he? His brother himself had ordered killing of over 100 people, not so long ago.

So much for making chest thumping claims about winning the 'majority (rigged) seats and being the party of strong federation, these spineless crooks still pull the 'province' card. They just like to act like a lousy provincial government of Punjab. It is anything but a party of federation, these crooks know the same old formula of rigging Punjab to win whole of Pakistan. Do you really think they actually need to act like Federal government to win any votes? Nope. It doesn't work that like. That's exactly why you need more provinces in Punjab, so we can get rid of the this blood sucking oligarchs and break their familial monopoly.

For those PMLN supporters who have suddenly found a soft corner for fascist MQM because PTI is at the receiving end and think why should political terrorism become a Federal (Nawaz League) issue, remember, racism had to become a federal issue in America to proceed towards some kind of solution. Maybe it's about time this mighty federal government show that they indeed actually care about the country.

Crooks like Nawaz Sharif and his family would be the last people on earth to care about endangered houbara bustards, I agree with that, but people of Karachi are human beings. Some of kind 'interest' from Prime Minister of Pakistan over this planned massacre would be appreciated.

People who follow my posts will know that I will never criticize him for being persistent be it taking a step agains MQM or against Sheikh Rasheed or something else.

anyway, I guess, you guys will understand that sooner or later when once again this T20 b/w MQM and PTI is over.

For now I find myself in minority (here on GS) and in my friends circle, but I stand my ground and following Imran's footstep I'll keep my mouth shut....for now to avoid unnecessary trouble :)

No trouble at all, i agree with majority of your posts. Just saying that it is far easier to comment on few issues than actually being responsible to resolve them. When talking about a organised party like MQM who hold one of world's mega cities as hostage, you have to be careful. At least they are not forming any alliance with them at any level which they could have easily done and even become opposition leader?

So now the equation is, Altaf bhai attacked Ms. Mazari and PTI women, IK attacked back. Now Altaf bhai apologized and PTI also accepted it and stopped all kinda protests campaign etc.

Now wut? MQM is again a holy cow as it was during the time when PTI was conducting jalsa in khi? How long will they keep playing this "siasi maslehat" game.
I'm with D6C here that it really turned out to be a T20 match. Its just like that how MQM comes out of sind govt and then crawls back. Wut different is PTI doing here?

I luv shahzaib khanzada’s questions here:

everyone remembers , how PTI behave with women

https://fbexternal-a.akamaihd.net/safe_image.php?d=AQCcsW5sxfrMPWIL&w=484&h=253&url=https%3A%2F%2Fpbs.twimg.com%2Fmedia%2FB9fj3oeCQAAEv4Q.jpg%3Alarge&cfs=1&sx=0&sy=0&sw=480&sh=251syedfahadali på Twitter
twitter.com

“Respect of women in dharna ?..](https://twitter.com/Faadishaikh/status/565170857010425856/photo/1)

Lo Bhai T20 match khatam ho Gaya, ab sub Bhai Bhai...

I think JKT answered the question in Moeed's show yesterday saying that we will continue to push for Baldia Town Fire to be heard ideally by Mil courts as this whole fiasco started when Shireen Mazari raised this in media.

I'd like to know from where exactly some people get their 'information' to reach such jittery 'conclusions'. Just an hour ago, Imran in his interview held Altaf Hussain responsible for inciting violence, carrying out politically motivated high profile murders to planning large scale massacre. That fascist pig's all famous teen talwar speech also got a special mention. That's all from today!

So again, I'd like to know where and when exactly did Imran 'forgive' Altaf Hussain? Has he, or Shareen Mizari rather, accepted that rat's apology for getting personal with her or Baldia Town massacre? I'd be interesting to know from his haters that who the hell is Imran or PTI to 'forgive' the cold hearted murder of 250 innocent people? They clearly haven't, they said they can't and they won't, so I'd like to know from where people got this stupid idea.