Re: Imran vows to take Altaf Hussain to court, again
Listen to the crap of this Raand Saand at 10:13 onwards
PTI’s open letter to British High Commissioner Philip Barton.
Yaaayy.. Bhai ki bottle ka nasha utar gya..
Altaf apologises for derogatory remarks against PTI women - Pakistan - DAWN.COM
Altaf apologises for derogatory remarks against PTI womenDawn.com | Shahid Ghazali Updated 5 minutes ago
[TABLE=“class: media media–stretch one-whole palm–one-whole, width: 694”]
Muttahida Qaumi Movement chief Altaf Hussain. – Photo courtesy: mqm.org
ISLAMABAD: Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) chief Altaf Hussain on Tuesday apologised for remarks he had made against Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) women including Shireen Mazari.
“I apologise to all the women who were offended by my remarks,” the MQM leader stated.
“I even apologise to Shireen Mazari..I am sorry,” Altaf Hussain said.
According to a statement, Shireen Mazari has said that the MQM chief’s apology was “a good thing”.
Earlier today, PTI Chairman Imran Khan said that he would not tolerate derogatory words and remarks used by MQM chief Altaf Hussain against PTI women.
Over the weekend, Altaf had lashed out at the PTI while addressing his supporters via telephone. The MQM chief had reportedly used derogatory terms while describing one female PTI leader, and alleged that the PTI’s container protest in Islamabad had been the site of nefarious activities.
“It is upsetting that the Pakistan Media Electronic Regulatory Authority (PEMRA) only wakes up when something is said about the government,” said Khan, while holding a press conference in Islamabad.
Khan went on to say that Altaf Hussain, who has been living in London for 23 years, has a long-distance love affair with Karachi where he threatens business owners.
“People are afraid that he will get them killed, that he has hit-squads,” Khan alleged.
Take a look: Imran vows to take Altaf Hussain to court, again
The MQM also moved to escalate the war of words between the two parties today.
Following the completion of the Sindh Assembly session, MQM representative Izharul Hassan and others submitted a motion to the assembly’s secretary which condemned Imran’s statements against their party supremo.
The motion stated that Imran Khan made unethical statements about Altaf Hussain which the party strongly condemned. It also requested that in the next session of the Sindh Assembly, the issue must be added to the agenda and discussed further.
MQM representatives also said that Imran Khan’s remarks against their leader had hurt their sentiments. The party is holding rallies in parts of Karachi today to show their support for the MQM chief.
Know more: MQM to hold rally in Karachi today
“We will remain peaceful and not respond to hate with hate as per the teachings of our leader,” MQM leader Dr Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui had said in his address to workers who gathered at the party’s Nine Zero headquarters on Monday night.
The MQM chief is also expected to hold a telephonic address today.
Meanwhile, the PTI has written an official letter to the British High Commissioner registering a complaint against the MQM leader.
The letter addressed to Phillip Barton levels accusations against Altaf Hussain and calls upon the British government to take action against him.
[TABLE=“class: media one-half palm–one-whole media–center media–uneven, width: 347”]
At the same time, the MQM have also registered a complaint against Imran Khan in a letter to the US Ambassador Richard Olson.
The letter, written by MQM leader Babar Ghauri calls upon the implementation of a Los Angeles court decision regarding Sita White.
At the same time, the MQM have also registered a complaint against Imran Khan in a letter to the US Ambassador Richard Olson. The letter, written by MQM leader Babar Ghauri calls upon the implementation of a Los Angeles court decision regarding Sita White.
Wow, what a rebuttal! Comparing Altaf Hussain's criminal nature, records and utmost a conviction for murder from the highest court of Pakistan to a civil paternal suit filed in a court in the US! But then again, what else do you expect from an uneducated jahil mafia sub-don like Babaur Ghauri of the MQM.
Imran Sahab ka dimagh khisak gaya hai shayad. When British police arrested Bhai recently, Imran was sympathizing with the MQM workers. Now he is vowing to take AH to court.
I like to believe that like all the opposition leaders, Imran's main agenda is to remain in news, that is it.
ji TLK bhai, Imran ka dimagh khisak gya hai. Of course why should he have reacted to extreme obscebe remarks against Pak women? pagal hai. There is no need to do that. There is no need to stand up to the honour of your women who, for the first time in Pak history, are participating in political events with a fervor.
So if his party women were not dishonored verbally, then Imran would have, and should have not reacted?
Shhhhhhhhh
Mushkil sawal mana haiN!
This all is like this show
Some one will say it meaning less
Urdu main is ko alamti adab kehtay hain
no, he still should have. He said that today AND yesterday in the presser that previously he has kept quiet for fear of his workers' lives in karachi as MQM death squads openly threatened them. Not because he had political alliance with him.
I don't agree with this wholly, but it takes guts to talk about Altaf. We know how Zulfiqar Mirza was thrown into oblivion by his boss for doing it at a much lower level.
didn't he say "MQM & PTI's are natural allies" not too long ago?
didn't he "thanked MQM" for his jalsa in Karachi?
all this AFTER years of Zehra Aapa and Wali Khan's murder?
Inna-mal aamal o binneyat.
wrong intention mostly makes mess out of right deed.
PTI's jiyaley have to admit that Imran is at no moral high ground as they want to paint him. Just treat him as another political leader in crowd of political leaders. Non corrupt, may be. Farishta with higher moral ground? Hell no
Welcome back! hvnt seen you for a while in PA. AP uncle ya saleem bhai ne to kuch nai kaha? ![]()
PTI's jiyaley have to admit that Imran is at no moral high ground as they want to paint him. Just treat him as another political leader in crowd of political leaders. Non corrupt, may be. Farishta with higher moral ground? Hell no
Imran is not a farishta. He has and will make mistakes. It matters whether he learns from them or not. Btw in Pakistan, someone with financial integrity IS on a moral high ground. When your opponents have only Sita White against you, it IS a moral highground :)
Anyways, Now let me address the point you mentioned.
He CLEARLY said that MQM WITHOUT a militant wing & extortion CAN BE our natural ally as it addresses concerns of common man.
Second point he did out of a needless maslihat as Imran Ismail (One of PTI karachi leaders) requested him to do for the very reason I mentioned in previous post. (which I am sure he regrets doing )
It is his arm chair, habitual critics - the mere spectator types - who see him as farishta, not his supporters! For his supporters, he is just a very capable individual with the right opportunities to bring change - any kind of and any size of change - in Pakistan. Can you accept this rationale or do you still want to convince us that he is some Pope or Prophet?
So really stop preaching this same old 'Imran is not a Prophet/Pope/Angel/Fair God Mother' percept, of course he isn't (would it be wonderful if he was?)! This whole gag is so clichéd or rather - outdated, hence also irrelevant.
Yes, we understand Imran is indeed a politician who is part of a very complex, rugged, dangerous and dicey political system. I feel sorry for his critics/haters who view him as some sort of monk who is supposed to lead his life according see no evil, hear no evil, and speak no evil rules.
It is his arm chair, habitual critics - the mere spectator types - who see him as farishta, not his supporters! For his supporters, he is just a very capable individual with right opportunities to bring change - any of kind and size of change - in Pakistan. Can you accept this rationale or do you still want to convince us that he is some Pope or Prophet?
So really stop preaching this same old 'Imran is not a Prophet/Pope/Angel/Fair God Mother', of course he isn't, and this whole gag is so clichéd or rather - outdated. Yes, we understand Imran is indeed a politician who is part of a very complex, rugged, dangerous and dicy political system. I feel sorry for his critics/haters who view him as some sort of monk who is supposed to lead his life according see no evil, hear no evil, and speak no evil rules.
thats what I was talking about.
Second point he did out of a needless maslihat as Imran Ismail (One of PTI karachi leaders) requested him to do for the very reason I mentioned in previous post. (which I am sure he regrets doing )
Off course with Imran there *always *is a reason/maslihat. For others? they are beghairat/liers/U-turn-takers/lotay/etc/etc . If it was Zardari doing this, he would have been called buzdil, one who caved in etc
to be honest, its some of imran's jiyaleys in my family who turn me off big time. They always have a twisted logic to justify Imran :)
Off course with Imran there *always *is a reason/maslihat. For others? they are beghairat/liers/U-turn-takers/lotay/etc/etc . If it was Zardari doing this, he would have been called buzdil, one who caved in etc
to be honest, its some of imran's jiyaleys in my family who turn me off big time. They always have a twisted logic to justify Imran :)
Difference is, NS & AAZ have made political alliances with AH countless times. NS had the authority to remove MQM's governors but he did not.
IK & PTI were offered support by MQM for Dharna but he refused and kept a distance.. rightly so. The day PTI makes any sort of political alliance with MQM (in MQM's current shape and modus ope*****), it will die politically. Now PTI's political death has been predicted many a times before but trust me that day will be a nightmare for any PTI supporter.
However, today its a different story. IK took AH head o, showed him his place without insulting any worker or MQM family and got an apology out of him on women issue, which is an enormous achievement. Now IK needs to take Baldia town case and advocate for its hearing in Mil Courts. Because no one else will
Can you please actually find a clip where he thanked MQM (in exact words). So many people have been chucking this line but no one has ever managed to produce an evidence to back that up, and by evidence I mean the actual clip of his speech. As far as I remember he thanked the Sindh Government for not blocking the roads and providing security - which more than being a compliment for Sindh Government was actually a taunt for Nawaz Leage who literally containerised whole of Punjab. By Sindh Government, I tend to assume PPP administration, are you telling that it actually meant MQM?
Imran Khan just stated in today's press conference that the reason why he refrained from having a go at MQM fascists because it directly puts his Karachi workers' life at extreme risk. His A no brainer for people with brain considering PTI has lost its members in Karachi and just out of control political violence is in Karachi. Are you now going to say such threats and dangers do not exist in Karachi and that's just a conspiracy against poor old MQM? Let's just bash and vilify Imran for sake of it because it supposedly makes one look of so 'neutral and intellectual'? Wish that was indeed the case.
I'd say good for Imran for actually trending carefully. Who is he to put lives of his innocent and unarmed activists, workers, members and sympathisers in extreme danger? These MQM fascist goons won't go to Lahore and Islamabad to teach likes of Imran a 'lesson'. In fact, these filthy looking bandits won't even be allowed to enter the area where Shareen Mizaari lives in Islamabad. So who bears the brunt of Imran's constant bull fighting with MQM? People of Karachi.
Couldn't have put it better.
I just wish we see a day Karachi lives up to its potential, free of extortion, violence and militancy nightmare. Whether IK is the one who actually does something to make that happen or NS, Army or Qaim o daim Mummy, I will appreciate.
Maybe it's about time you provide a not so twisted 'logic', instead of hoping all sorts of 'should have, could have and would have' from a politician? This is whole arm chair criticism for sake of criticism is also extremely off putting because it puts forward no practical solution.
So why is that Imran Khan can park his tank in Model Town - the residential place of Shahbaz Sharif, various PMLN ministers and most PMLN affiliated bureaucrats - and rip them apart, and yet no one fears any life threatening violence against him or his workers and supporters. Remember those are not some dirty looking street thugs, those are extremely powerful people.
Moving on:
Why is that Imran Khan can lock horns with Moulana Fazlu and ANP who have their own militias and share working and living space with more than half of his party, yet no imminent life threats to himself or his supporters is expected?
Why is that Imran Khan can put gun totting waderas on a complete blast, yet no imminent life threats are usually feared?
Why is that Imran can heavily criticise all powerful and unforgiving army and the ISI for their war policies on every platform, yet no form violence or intimidation in ever unleashed himself or his supporters.
So despite the obvious on paper threats that come with criticising all these major parties and players above, Imran and PTI can so daring against them, why is that MQM shuts them up?
Forget about Imran, why did PPP had to silence Zulfiqar Mirza who is a powerful feudal lord himself? If Imran is stupid and coward, tell me why no media house ever names that 'political party'? If media walas are also stupid, tell me why did the rangers allegedly requested that reports with that 'political party's' name stay under the radar? Why all MQM's founding members (barring one) have been murdered? Why MQM is held responsible for burning 250 innocent workers and factories whose owners actually belonged to the MQM camp - in that case who is Imran or some Defence or Clifton resident, 20 something PTI activist? Maybe the actual question should be - what exactly is MQM? Why everyone from top to bottom are so scared of them? Perhaps you can shed some light on this.