Imran on the run - releases statement via Jemima

Re: Imran on the run - releases statement via Jemima

Lusi: Did I write anywhere that she has no right to support Imran or any cause?

I was commenting on what Jemima said in that clip. Jemima gave reason for her demonstration. That reason what Jemima gave is that she has not seen her X and that is why she is demonstrating. That is all. If you think that I wrote wrong than listen to the clip again and let me know. This is what I heard:

Jemima: I have little contact with my ex-husband and which is why we held this demonstration today

And yea, if I heard right then shame on you to ignore that and start blaming me of something I did not even said

Yea tou may bhie samajh saktaa hoon. Aap ko tou yeahi nazar ataa hay aur waisay hee aap nay jawaab diya :)

Zobia: nice to hear that. It seems that there are many things beyond your intellect :)

Kiya kahnay hain aap kee ankhoon kay, aap ko wrods bhie phool nazar aa raha hay :slight_smile: Chalayein Zobia kou phool nahi, gobi kay phool nazar aatay hain. Bibi Zobia, aap kaysay glasses lagatee hou? :rotfl:

You obviously didn't understand what she meant. Anyway, at the moment I am too tired to elaborate what she meant so I'll leave you with your comments. If misinterpreting someone's words and making cheap comments help you in anyway, then continue.

jhooot mut bolain :smiley:

kher lemme answer ur intial concern :dixsi:

Well, that could be right, my English is weak, and I did not understood what she meant. :) So you tell me, what you heard in that clip the reason Jemima gave for her demonstration. Please write it down here on this forum word to word without lies, what she said in that clip.

wat you heard is absolutly right. but you see, she is Jamima is not Altaf Bhai who may randomly start any thing. some reporters asked her a question and i may expect that that question might be “are you in contact with your ex-husband urf IK?”

so she started off as a grade one student that I have very little contact with my ex-husband. (instead of demagogy statements we see of Pakistani Politicans…jis ke app ko addat hai :mocking:)

and the proof of that she was confused at that time is actually paved by her self. (see the clip again, you may not only see her shivering, but also her own statement about her little involvement in giving out interviews)

hence, i win u loose. :hooray:

thnxu thnxu

Saleem what's so wrong with Jemima being concerned about Imran Khan's well-being? Afterall he is the father of their two sons. Jemima maybe a divorcee now but there is something called insaaniyat (which obviously you don't understand as you are blinded by Mushmania) and she has every right to condemn what that idiot dictator is doing under the blanket of emergency. Mush has become a laughing stock in the eyes of the world. And if you don't believe me just read what The Daily Telegraph said about this Bush poodle recently.

When did I wrote that Jemima should not be concerned about Imran well being? Why are you trying to accuse me of what I never said? :)

I am not guardian of Jemima. I don't think I have any rights to say or assume who Jemima should be concerned and who she should not be. She can care for anyone as far as I am concerned, Imran or dog or cat or whatever, I don't care. I am just concerned about her demonstration against Pakistan government, and wanted to know why she did that, and that is what I got from her statement in the clip, that she has not met Imran for long time, and that is why she is demonstrating.

Sister, I would be happy if you win ten times, as long as you stay happy, it is fine with me :).

Nevertheless, in her statement, Jemima did not just said that she have has very little contact with Imran Khan, but she used the word ‘Which is why’ she has done the demonstration, shows that she gave the reason for the demonstration that she has very little contact with Imran. Now girls are normally natural in language especially their mother tongue. Her mother tongue is English and I do not see any reason to believe that words just slipped from her mouth unintentionally. So, what she said is true, and what she said, she gave the reason for demonstration and that is:

Jemima: I have very little contact with my ex-husband which is why we held this demonstration today.

That means, she held demonstration because she has very little contact with her ex-husband … that is it. Now please do not twist what she said, who knows, she would get upset that you are twisting her words. :slight_smile:

dont tell me u were comparing her with ferishta (angel)! :hayaa:

p.s. brother/uncle ghalti insaano say he hoti hai :smiley:

n stop acting like a lawyer. werna mush unkle choorain gay nahi app ko :stuck_out_tongue:

Farishta tou may nay UK may kisi larki ko na dekha na samjha :slight_smile: But I have to say that when it comes to language, girls are best and normally never make mistakes in what they want to say :slight_smile:

so you are suggesting that men are the ones who need hearing aidz :p (such kaha app nay)

now go and get one :D

Well, men are always good in hearing and understanding, and that is why I heard and understood what Jemima said in that clip. So, no need for hearing aid for me. :)

Jemima lived in Pakistan for 8 years, she is more concerned about civil liberties of Pakistanis than those who have run away from law and are hiding their.

but you fail to interpret it. :khumar:

That is what all girls say after what they have already said, that is, they got misinterpreted or misunderstood. But as far as what Jemima said in that clip, there is no scope for misinterpretation :slight_smile:

hang on guys, She still bringing up Imran 3 kids, 2 from her and 1 from sita white, even she is ex wife she still must have contact with father of her kids. and its not divorce like paki style, its separation style like in the west. after talaq they still have contact like decent people. also these kids must be worried about their father if not gemima only.

If she came to demonstrate, whats wrong with it? she is exercising her right as a brit, you guys should be thankfull to her for protesting against emergency in YOUR country!

2 Likes

Only ALLAH SWT knows the BEST. (not me and you)
peace.