Imran on the run - releases statement via Jemima

Why does he not have the guts and get arrested like all other political leaders/workers? Quite a buzdil isn’t he?

Imran Khan flees house arrest in Pakistan

Updated at 2015 PST

LONDON: Imran Khan released a statement on Tuesday through his ex-wife, saying he has fled house arrest and gone into hiding. British socialite Jemima Khan, Imran Khan’s ex-wife, released a statement in which he said he was first placed under house arrest at his home in Lahore on Saturday. He said police ransacked his house and roughed up his family. He escaped before they returned to take him to jail. He said he was in hiding for fear of reprisals from President Gen. Pervez Musharraf’s government. They are using sheer force against lawyers, human rights organizations, political activists and all genuine opposition leaders are in jail,'' Khan wrote in the e-mail statement. The police have ransacked my house and ill treated my family members.‘’

Imran Khan went on to accuse former Prime Minister Benazir Bhutto of secretly working with Musharraf because she is also threatened by the judiciary. “Her party has not been touched by the authorities,‘’ Khan said. Khan warned that Musharraf’s move will only ignite more extremism. ``When you suppress democratic forces, then the only way to resist is through militancy,‘’ he said.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/updates.asp?id=31780

Re: Imran on the run - releases statement via Jemima

Jemima still seems to have feelings for Imran.

..and a few others from what the tabloids say.

Pakistan Emergency - "bringing loved one's together again". :)

not gonna work for altaf though :D

:hehe: Nope, but he is too busy enjoying himself in the new “Dream Team” that comprises BB, Musharraf and others. :slight_smile:

^ Oh comeone Rebel x dnt remind us of tht PIR Gorilla

Its good to know we still have our sense of humor about this all!!

I remember some one else dod not have guts to get arrested.
hmmmm
Who was it ..... hmmm

oh I know quaid-y-azam... never arrested... yet he was able to serve his cause.

challo ji now he is being compared to M.A.Jinnah.
accha aadmi hai, laikin he aint no quaid e azam.

At lest I know not every thing can be fixed with missiles.

but somethings can :)
and a camp of anti-state militants is one of the things that can be fixed with a missile

or
president's hose. At least these days.

:hehe: What a ridiculous comparison. The Quaid never went on the run like Imran Khan has or issue statements through his ex-wife.

hmmmm i sense hose envy.. :omg:

^ envy who?
I never wanted to be a president.

forget it, u wont get the joke. :D

Same kind was question was asked from allama iqbal too.
Some tried to put Iqbal down. His response was “Qawali ky doran log wajad meen aaty heen agar qawal hi wajad meen aa jay to sara khel khatam hoi gay”

Please go ahead and ridicule iqbal.

I thought so.

you did? I am surprised