Imran on the run - releases statement via Jemima

Re: Imran on the run - releases statement via Jemima

Why exactly do you think he is a buzdil and secondly why should he get arrested? What 'wrong' has he done apart from criticising the dictator and calling for his hanging for committing high treason. Those who know the law in letter and word, know in their hearts and minds that what Imran said was absolutely as per article 6 of our constitution and cannot really be challenged in a court of law......Whether Mush likes it or not the fact is he has committed high treason not once but twice by overthrowing an elected PM and more recently by ignoring the orders of CJ who ruled against emergency and PCO.

I know you are a die-hard Mush supporter and you probably have family who are in the military. The only reason I can think of why anyone would so blindly support his illegal rule!

And lol what great scenes we witnessed today....baton-wielding jaahil police jokers laathi charging educated lawyers who were all demonstrating peacefully. This is Mush's great and wonderful idea of enforcing law and order by law enforcement agencies!......andhon ka qaanoon hai iss mulk mein.

No wonder Bush thinks we muslims are an 'uncivilised' lot.

Yes I support Imran but believe you me I would be the first one to criticise him if I ever find him compromising with BB or Nawaz on his principles - corruption charges etc.

If you believe that, then those who supported his military coup also committed treason? People like Imran Khan, Benazir Bhutto, Qazi Hussain and all the other opposition leaders. Surely those who supporrted his referendum in 2002 are also traitors, i.e. Imran Khan, if we go by your defintion? Go ahead and make all the personal accusations you want, but at least be consistent in your arguments.

The only Pakistani politcal leader on the run rather than face upto the pressures, and too scared to even get in contact with the "people" is Imran Khan. He has left that to his English ex-wife. Buzdil.

What use is a person after being arrested? what is there the need to get arrested? So all those politicas who ever got arrested were very brave?

He is the only one to come live on Geo TV and repeat the following words 3 times: *"Musharraf ko phaansi do" *

It was only after this that the police raided his house and wanted to arrest him. He has some kind of a tunnel system in his house I was told, and the police couldn't find out how he managed to flee.

Question should be, why Mushy wants to arrest him? What "threat" does he pose?

Qazi Hussain has been making such statements for years, and he has got arrested many times as well. I can't stand Qazi, but I don't see him running away or not getting in contact directly with the people.

Well Reza no one knows where Qazi of Mullah Military Alliance is right now. He may be on the run already or maybe arrested.

Of all the political party leaders, we only know ob BB who is free to roam as she pleases, cos she is in bed wtih Mush and Bush

Imran I am sure would be quite ready to get arrested if he knew the authorities would behave in a civilised way. He is not a criminal or murderer and therefore deserves to be treated with some dignity by the police. Knowing our jaahil officers and the heavy-handed approach they often use, people like myself are worried for his safety if and when he gets arrested. How come you find nothing wrong with police ransacking his house and misbehaving with his family!....shameful...I have n't seen you condemning that in your posts.

2 Likes

Exactly...

You must spread some Reputation around before giving it to 5Abi again.:(
1000 points for 5abi's this reply:D

that makes two of 'em. BB and Fazlur-Rehman, ironic it maybe but they both landed at ISB at the same time just a while ago

Imran still on the run, while other political leaders are holding meetings openly, and not afraid of being arrested.

Important meeting of MMA supreme council tomorrow in Lahore

Updated at 1750 PST

LAHORE: An important meeting of the supreme council of the MMA will be held tomorrow (Thursday) at the Jamaat Islami headquarters in Mansoora, Lahore to decide the launching of the movement against emergency. This important meeting of the MMA supreme council was earlier scheduled to be held in Islamabad but now it has been shifted to Lahore.

The meeting would be presided over by Qazi Hussain Ahmed and it would be attended by the heads of the parties in the MMA including Maulana Fazlur Rehman and also three representatives from each party. According to a MMA leader Maulana Amjad Khan, launching of movement against emergency and the next strategy will be decided in this meeting. Besides, the internal differences of the MMA will be discussed, the APDM will be reviewed and the election manifesto will be approved in the meeting.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/updates.asp?id=31833

yaar bari door kee imagination hai tumhaari, khaas gandi Pakistani soch hai..... and for your information Imran has always been in the good books of Jemima and her mother Lady Annabel Goldsmith (who regards Imran as her son) despite the divorce and he's always stayed at Lady Annabel's mansion in Richmond whenever he's been in London because that's where his two sons live with their mother :) However staying in the same place does not mean he sleeps in the same bedroom as Jemima. Jemima's mother has a huge mansion in Richmoond.... It's not your average small house you know.

If you go back to dig old news than you should bring forward all the related news not just the news that suits your post "pick n chose". He supported Mush when initially Mush took over Pak and that too due to the fact of Mush 7 agenda that he was SUPPOSE to impliment. But NO ONE knew Mush is a traitor and king of the liars who doesn't have th guts to keep his words (7 agenda) thus Imran started going against Mush.

Now the diffrence is...BB is still supporting Mush no matter what he does but Imran is against him thats why we see BB roaming around freely but Imran in the hidding. "Danday ka raj hai ye, law/rule ka nahi"

2 Likes

Yes, Imran supported Musharraf's MILITARY coup, that overthrew an elected government and suspended the constitution. He also defended Musharraf when he asked the jduges to take an oath on the PCO in 2000, and his referendum in 2002. For whatever reasons he supported Musharraf then does not matter, the fact is he supported these extra-constitutional/"illegal"/dictatorial actions or whatever you want to call them. You cannot get away from that.

i dont see why teh specuilation of this sort is relevant here, I mean a jab here or thre as tongue in cheek humour is fine but lets not get carried away, it cheapens the discussion.

PS: believe me when i saw 5Abis post about BB in bed with musharraf in a diff thread it ook all my self control to not post a pun about issues with him in wardi but it woulda killed the discussion procession

We all supported Musharraf at these difficult times. We were all one. Does this make us all traitor??! I believe no. Maybe you can elaborate on your definition of a traitor.

I did not write anything that is joke. What I wrote is calculated assumptions (nothing sinister in there). I could not see good relation between Imran and Jemima when Jemima was going out with Hugh Grant in public wearing swimming costume and enjoying on beaches with him and her kids (Imran kids too), and her pictures with Hugh Grant flushing all over many Western tabloids. I do not think that many Pakistanis (including Imran) could feel happy about that, even when these things are related to their ‘known’ x-wife.

So, if Imran is contacting Jemima from hiding, there has to be new development. And here it goes … the development is that earlier this year Hugh Grant and Jemima broke up. Now, even if they broke up, it does not mean that Imran and Jemima relationship straight away becomes good, even if Imran would have wanted to. So Imran contacting Jemima from hiding can be assumed that Imran took this opportunity to come close to Jemima. There is other reason too.

What I know, today Imran is seen as black sheep amongst political parties wherever he goes. One person I know from a big opposition political party of Pakistan told me that whoever Imran joins or whichever party Imran get close, Imran backstab them and bring them down. His present situation is that, PML(N) is upset from him. When Nawaz landed in Islamabad Imran was at the airport but Imran left airport without even meeting Nawaz. Party of Fazal ur Rahman, the largest component of MMA scorn him and BB do not even give lift to him.

At moment Imran is a lonely person with no one standing behind him. Throughout his life Imran was not a reliable partner for anyone and today he has none he can rely upon. Imran party (TI) is not really a party, but it is one horse tanga with seat for only one person. Just think of any name Imran can use to give his message to few of his disillusioned followers, and you will not find a single name. What a farce political party situation is that?

Situation for Imran is so depressing and unique for any political person that he has no one (absolutely no one) outside his hiding who world knows to represent him and his party, and can give his message to outside world. In such depressing situation, hiding somewhere unknown, Imran must be in need of some comfort and someone he could rely upon. Hence realising his loneliness he must have thought of Jemima and thus here we get the message. Obviously Imran would not have even gone for Jemima if Hugh Grant was with her. So is the assumption.

Yaar beleive me, I did not meant anything wrong or sinister :) It was just a calculated assumption, though I beg to differ that Imran was or is in good books of Jemima. Divorces may happen due to some issues and one have no right to speculate the issues, but Jemima going out with Hugh Grant in public when divorce was not even official, and she stayed with him for long time, until early this year, is not ordinary. It clearly shows that relationship did go bad before the divorce and was bad even after the divorce.

Imran might have some contacts because of kids and it may be possible that Imran spend some time with the kids in her residence, but certainly that contact and living cannot mean good relationship. It is also possible that if Imran was visiting her before she split with Hugh Grant, that he maybe sleeping in other room while she was with her boyfriend (hugh Grant).

[mod]Mind the language[/mod]

[admin]Everyone has a right to his/her opinion but please be careful as to the language used. Such behaviour can lead to posting rights being restricted.[/admin]