Imran Khan's PTI burn nomination papers

Every other party and it’s leaders have submitted their nomination papers. So maybe the PTI knew they would be hard pushed to win again the one seat they won last time, hence the dramatics? :hehe:

PTI leaders burn nomination papers

CANDIDATES of the Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI) on Monday burnt their nomination papers outside Aiwan-e-Adal in protest against holding of elections under emergency. Those whose nomination papers were burnt included Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf chairman Imran Khan, Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf Punjab president Ahsan Rasheed, Shahid Zulfiqar, Dr Shahid, Saeed Iqbal Mayo, Tahir Ashraf Bara, Bashir Ahmed Chaudhry, Iftikhar Baloch, Hamid Khan advocate, Tariq Farooq Mirza, Sayed Shadab Jafri, Javed Iqbal, Yasir Gilani, Sheikh Safdar, Mian Mehmood Rasheed, Muhammad Ameen Zaki, Abdul Karim, Nadeem Yousaf, Umar Sarfraz Cheema, Naeem Advocate, Shahid Saleem, Professor Ishtiaq, Fiaz Alam, Ahsan Rasheed, Chaudhry Ijaz and Ghazanfar.

Ahsan Rasheed speaking at the occasion strongly condemned the holding of election under emergency. He called elections a farce, saying the elections were merely a selection process. He said transparent elections were not present with present government in power. He urged all opposition parties to boycott elections.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=83055

Re: Imran Khan’s PTI burn nomination papers

So sad for Immi then!

Re: Imran Khan's PTI burn nomination papers

Immi bhai is a clown. I think he do this kind a tactics to be "in media" :D

They should contest elections. I am sure that they can win more than one seat this time.

:hehe: wow future leaders of the nation were all there.
seriously how many people recognize anybody other than Imran in the above list and to think there are people who seriously believe Imran saab will be the next PM :hehe:

Imran seems to want to call it quits in Pakistani politics.

http://www.pakistanlink.com/Headlines/Nov07/27/11.htm

PTI may quit APDM after Thursday

KARACHI: The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) may quit the All Parties Democratic Movement (APDM) after November 29, Thursday, if other component parties of the alliance do not announce a complete boycott of the general elections as the PTI has done.

The alliance has given the government a Thursday deadline to accept four demands: it must lift the emergency, restore the 1973 Constitution, restore the Judiciary and ensure freedom of the Media.** Despite these demands, candidates of component parties of the alliance have submitted nomination** papers for the national and provincial assemblies. But the PTI did not. “Political parties that take part in the general elections would no longer be a part of the APDM,” PTI’s Shehzad Satti told Daily Times Monday. staff report

That is the sad story about us and our nation, whoever stands against the injustices we call him clown.

What have you done so far for your country mate? Oneside you calling him Immi bhai then making these discusting remarks......feel pity on you.....and feel sad too when people call their heroes like this.....

Edit: He is not quiting politics but not taking part in this so called election held under emergency. This clearly shows that he is not hungry for power like others who have been submitting their nominations.

how many total people, the issue is that even if 100% of PTIs nominees had won their seats they would not be able to do jack. and what does PTI stand for, said it earlier, I like Imran, but in a parliamentary system its impossible to get him in office unless he has a strong party, and PTI just never focused on becoming a strong party. which is a shame. I would vote for a PTI person over these old crooks anyday, but there are just not enough candidates, party did not reach outto ppl, and ppl didnot do jack for the party the suposedly support.

they should, i mean atleast be there to have a voice.

this APDM, PAPADUM whatever was never going to work, everyone knew it.

The sad story is that with all the hype and all the keyboard warriors, people just could not get a grassroots massive movement to support Imran. As I said, if you spend all your energies being anti-someone and not focus on what you want later, ppl would be left exactly how they are now.

but hey, we did not want to talk about the 'past' .. well, look the 'past; is standing knocking on the door again. say hello to BB and NS..

or will the nation surprise everyone and in the next few weeks show such force and determination against corrupt leaders of today and yesterday that we will all be surprised, here's hoping... but I highly doubt it.

If he were to continue with filing papers you would be laughing for ‘flip-flop’, you find a way to laugh, good for you and your health :k:

Jumping to your own conclusion? No laughing? haw haye.

Immi bhai is a suljha howa and Muslim version of J Salik :)

bahi jee, its my view. He may be leader in cricket world but this is politics. By the what did he achieve their is nothing for me in his resume except a worldcup & hospital. Their are hundred of more people who have done more then immi bahi. For your information:

dr.zaheer ahmed (shifa international hospital & tameer e millat foundation)
molana ehdhi
even nawaz, bb & qazi sahab did more welfare work then him. He looks better in the arms of sita white.

Sorry to see him go........he seemed like some one decent............not good sportsmanship to quit........:(

Its only Reza's fantasy that he is quitting politics

He continues to give you a decent choice as far as politics is concerned.....a hope....takes a stand for the right and always condemns the wrong>>>>

Agree with Captain that it's Reza's fantasy that he is quitting....he is a symbol of hope for people who want to see a decent/honest leadership emerge in the country>>>

Mr Khan is now a quitter, and scared of losing his only seat.

Wasn’t he proudly proclaiming the other week he would get over 100,000 votes in his constituency the other week. Obviously the reality dawned on him that he would not get anywhere close to that. :rotfl:

^ Now if Imran had said he would contest the elections than people like Reza and co would start jumping that he is a hippocrate but since Imran stands strong on his words these guys are making it look like he is quiting. Kisis haal may khush nahi. But if we were to see the same thing from Musharaf than Reza and co goes “MashAllah good decision”. :cb: Go help Musharaf take off his wordy since he stated wardi is his skin (hippocrate). You may get something in return… :hehe:

by the way name calling is not allowed under the new GS rules, some members have been banned for name calling…

and you never replied to that bbc link I posted in another thread about musharraf flip floping…

you can certainly keep on licking the mushi regime, people like you are the biggest clowns, who have no ability to spot who is just or not, simply said .... get a life !