Re: Imran Khan to TI party workers: " Desert me if I ever go back on my principles"
also look at the timing of it just before the elections, what was he doing before, to much time sleeping with ganja.
timing of what?
Re: Imran Khan to TI party workers: " Desert me if I ever go back on my principles"
also look at the timing of it just before the elections, what was he doing before, to much time sleeping with ganja.
timing of what?
MQM case. How many years did Immy have to dream of this new drama?
Yeah sure, but what does he do after removing NS... places chuttu Chodharies in power? De-balls NAB? Pardons BB?
no, he is actully trying to bring democracy into pakistan for the first time and that can only happen when courts have been given them there power,
he has done the right thing and left NAB cases to the court.
May 12 incident didn't happen in 2001, 2002, 2003 etc.... I understand he is no angel.
wow, so altaf was a saint before may 12, this is news to me.
timing of what?
just read the next 4 words
GA: What do you think about IK partnership with MMA, JUI, JI and Sharifs? Also, his statments regarding terrorism?
BTW, what are his principles?
Yaar MWP when Imran sought the support of PPP and Nawaz recently that was to get all parties on one platform, to end military rule. He was n't seeking to grab power thru the back door. Imran has always maintained that charges of corruption (against BB and Nawaz) and extra-judicial killings against Altaf and MQM (and whomever for that matter) should stand and the investigation should take it's due course. He has always been very clear on that point and that is his principled stand. There is absolutely nothing wrong with seeking the support of political parties to promote democracy and end military dictatorship. He has always said that his party will fight the election on it's own manshoor.
Imran was not compromising on his principles as some of you are deliberately trying to create this wrong impression about him.
And he's not an opportunist. If he had wanted to capture power thru the back door (like BB is doing now) he would have sided with Mush in 2002 and accepted PMship but he did n't (and he was offered the post of Federal Minister as early as the mid-eighties by Gen. Zia but he rejected it then as well). Yes he supported Mush in the beginning as indeed did I (even though I do not approve of military rule in any shape or form) because we all felt that he was doing something good for the country e.g his initial drive to collect taxes (which lasted a mere 3-4 months :)) which turned out to be nothing but sham and we soon realised that this power-hungry dictator was no different from his predecessors and all his subsequent moves incl. getting all lotas to unite under the umbrella of PML-Q or more recently his secret deal with kambakht BB were to ensure his grip on power.
That said I gave Mush credit in the past when I felt that he did something good. There has been some progress on the economic front, although if you look at the actual numbers it's all relative. I give him credit for freeing the media although this may have more to do with the internet age that we are living in. It is not as easy to gag the media now as perhaps it was back in the eighties. As for judicial independence, they gained it thru the lawyers' movement rather than the government granting them this freedom.
imran khan is not a idiot, but a totaly idiot.
first he was begging bibi to join him but after she stabed him in the back and went to mush, she suddenly starts exposing her corruption.
same thing he did with nawa shirif he use to rip into him but after he aligned with him hes gone quite and enjoying sleeping with the fat bald man, he just goes were he sees power.
hes a fool who brought match fixing to the pakistan cricket team and will be just another corrupt politian to the core, he will just use his power to meet and sleep with celebritys, inshallah he will continue to be a super flop politian.
Suhaib you support MQM fine, you love Altaf bhai fine, you don't like Mr. Khan still fine but atleast don't accuse Imran of things that he has not done. atleast don't mislead everyone here. My reply to MWP should answer most of your Q
We should all rise above petty party affiliations when it comes to issues that affect our nation as a whole (corruption, brazen looting of the treasury, ghundagardi, nepotism etc), well-being of all Pakistanis etc.
btw I may not support MQM but I am not against urdu-speaking people who I believe have the same rights as people of all races living in Pakistan.
And for your information it was n't Imran but Wasim Akram who brought match-fixing to Pakistan cricket!
Has Imran Khan ever spoken against the beheading of Pakistani soldiers and Pashtun tribals by Taliban?
Don't be fooled by BB's talk of democracy or her stand against extremism, it's all totally bogus, it's all lies. She's just using the West and the establishment to come to power. And how can you ever forget that Taliban was created under BB's last government? She might act initially to pacify the West but I really doubt her sincerity or ability to do anything meaningful (be it tackling corruption or fighting extremism) in the long run. She is one ruthless and conniving lady who will do anything to come to power.
Ofcourse Imran is against militancy and extremism but noone can can give unconditional support to what the government is doing in Waziristan simply because of the no. of civilian casualties. It's all too easy for the government to justify those deaths on the basis of collateral damage but how would you feel yourself if you had friends and relatives living in that area (who had nothing to do with the militants or terrorists) who were either seriously injured or killed as a result of these bombings? Will you still be singing the same tune?
I believe the solution to the problem in Waziristan (and Kashmir for that matter) in the long-run is political rather than military. If military might alone had been the answer we would have seen an end to extremism in Afghanistan and Iraq long time ago. If anything the law and order situation is worse in Iraq since the invasion by US. We are seeing more and more suicide bombings!
And have you ever wondered why most of us (incl. many muslim leaders) find it difficult to speak out openly against suicide bombers (even though we know that suicide bombing is not only morally wrong but evil) in Palestine. Why because the initial atrocity (occupation, mal-treatment of Palestinians) far outweighs the response.
No one accuses of dishonesty, beghairty or ghundagardi. He has been accused of following charges
other than that, he is fine.
One's playboy past I believe has no bearing whatsoever on one's ability to do anything later on in life. :) I believe that anyone-else in his position (dashingly handsome, Oxford-educated bachelor, good family, champion cricketer) would have abused that position even more. Imran was always very discreet about who he went out with, he never flaunted his relationships in public. It was the media (Pakistani, tabloids in England) who were just so fascinated and taken in by his whole aura, bachelor life etc.
PTI - A party with one seat. Imran has no real policies, and whatever he says about improving things is not backed up by 'How'. Don't be suprised if Imran loses his seat at the next elections. :)
And what exactly are the policies of PPP, MQM and all other lota parties re. improving education and health, creating jobs etc. Why pick on one individual? I bet NO politician can give you precise answers on tackling some of these real problems. All they come up with is foreign policy, anti-terrorism bull sh**. Whoever comes to power there will no doubt be more brazen looting of the treasury, more mismanagement and corruption and we should all indeed be looking forward to it :)
^ You are absolutely right. Past history of Pakistani politicians has shown they cannot deliver.
The only people that have delivered are President Musharaf and his govt.. Just look at the Unprecedented Economic Growth, Free Media and Free Judiciary. :k:
God Bless President Musharaf and his govt. ![]()
the statement would be meaningful if there actually was anyone else recognizable in his party.
a very valid point and Imran ought to have done better in that area. It is probably one of the reasons why many people are reluctant to vote for his party. It is eleven years since he founded his party and the electorate still don't know much about other faces in his party. That is his one big failing IMO but hopefully he will address this issue soon.
PTI - A party with one seat. Imran has no real policies, and whatever he says about improving things is not backed up by 'How'.** Don't be suprised if Imran loses his seat at the next elections.** :)
I think Mianwali is quite a safe seat as far as Immi is concerned and I would expect him to win despite the rigging which will no doubt happen on a massive scale :)
even if i dont admire Imran khan, but "kehta tou sach hey"
atleast not becomming lota to get something out of the situation. all other parties only speak against anything if they dont get any share or hope of a pie share!
a fair and sincere party in Pakistan would have come out and protested against this shameless acts of BBB and Musharraf!!
I think he is going to get more seats this time around! if i cast vote, it will go to him + plus all family votes!
He cant win on massive scale rigging.
I think only 1971, 1977, 1988, 1993 and 2002 elections were relatively free from rigging and fair.
mostar, that only leaves the 1990 and 1997 elections out basically where Gannja's party dominated... I dont think 2002 was fair at all.
mostar, that only leaves the 1990 and 1997 elections out basically where Gannja's party dominated... .
In 1997 NS won an unprecedented 2/3 majority that was largly down to PPP voters boycoting the elections. PPP only won 18 seats because of this boycott.
Also, an important thing to note is that because of the boycott by PPP voters there was an historical low turnout of only 26% !!!.
Let this be a lesson to all Pakistanis. Never boycott elections, and use their right to vote - if allowed of-course. :)
Dude, Imran Khan was playing cricket when Altaf was going havoc in city. he filed cases for atrocities
Yes, bring the elements in government who would de-ball the NAB then leave the NAB cases to the courts :k: … we have great logic around here.
Can you tell me how many years ago the May 12 “drama” took place? We already are witnessing a drama controlled remotely.
so now you can only be an mqm fan to hate imran, wow these imran fans never suprise me, i guess i dnt even need to reply to you as that silly comment by sums the rest of your post up.
Yaar MWP when Imran sought the support of PPP and Nawaz recently that was to get all parties on one platform, to end military rule. He was n't seeking to grab power thru the back door. Imran has always maintained that charges of corruption (against BB and Nawaz) and extra-judicial killings against Altaf and MQM (and whomever for that matter) should stand and the investigation should take it's due course. He has always been very clear on that point and that is his principled stand. There is absolutely nothing wrong with seeking the support of political parties to promote democracy and end military dictatorship. He has always said that his party will fight the election on it's own manshoor. Imran was not compromising on his principles as some of you are deliberately trying to give this wrong impression about him.
And he's not an opportunist. If he had wanted to capture power thru the back door (like BB is doing now) he would have sided with Mush in 2002 and accepted PMship but he did n't (and he was offered the post of Federal Minister as early as the mid-eighties by Gen. Zia but he rejected it then as well). Yes he supported Mush in the beginning as indeed I did (even though I do not approve of military rule in any shape or form) because we all felt that he was doing something good for the country e.g his initial drive to collect taxes (which lasted a mere 3-4 months :)) but that turned out to be nothing but sham and we soon realised that this power-hungry dictator was no different from his predecessors and all his subsequent moves incl. getting all lotas to unite under the umbrella of PML-Q or more recently his secret deal with kambakht BB were to ensure his grip on power.
That said I gave Mush credit in the past when I felt that he did something good. There has been some progress on the economic front, although if you look at the actual numbers it's all relative. I give him credit for freeing the media although this may have more to do with the internet age that we are living in. It is not as easy to gag the media now as perhaps it was back in the eighties. As for judicial independence, they gained it thru the lawyers' movement rather than the government granting them this freedom.
Suhaib you support MQM fine, you love Altaf bhai fine, you don't like Mr. Khan still fine but atleast don't accuse Imran of things that he has not done. atleast don't mislead everyone here. My reply to MWP should answer most of your Q
We should all rise above petty party affiliations when it comes to issues that affect our nation as a whole (corruption, brazen looting of the treasury, ghundagardi, nepotism etc), well-being of all Pakistanis etc.
btw I may not support MQM but I am not against urdu-speaking people who I believe have the same rights as people of all races living in Pakistan.
And for your information it was n't Imran but Wasim Akram who brought match-fixing to Pakistan cricket!
Don't be fooled by BB's talk of democracy or her stand against extremism, it's all totally bogus, it's all lies. She's just using the West and the establishment to come to power. And how can you ever forget that Taliban was created under BB's last government? She might act initially to pacify the West but I really doubt her sincerity or ability to do anything meaningful (be it tackling corruption or fighting extremism) in the long run. She is one ruthless and conniving lady who will do anything to come to power. Ofcourse Imran is against militancy and extremism but noone can can give unconditional support to what the government is doing in Waziristan simply because of the no. of civilian casualties. It's all too easy for the government to justify those deaths on the basis of collateral damage but how would you feel yourself if you had friends and relatives living in that area (who had nothing to do with the militants or terrorists) who were either seriously injured or killed as a result of these bombings? Will you still be singing the same tune? I believe the solution to the problem in Waziristan (and Kashmir for that matter) in the long-run is political rather than military. If military might alone had been the answer we would have seen an end to extremism in Afghanistan and Iraq long time ago. If anything the law and order situation is worse in Iraq since the invasion by US. We are seeing more and more suicide bombings!
And have you ever wondered why most of us (incl. many muslim leaders) find it difficult to speak out openly against suicide bombers (even though we know that suicide bombing is not only morally wrong but evil) in Palestine. Why because the initial atrocity (occupation, mal-treatment of Palestinians) far outweighs the response.
One's playboy past I believe has no bearing whatsoever on one's ability to do anything later on in life. :) I believe that anyone-else in his position (dashingly handsome, Oxford-educated bachelor, good family, champion cricketer) would have abused that position even more. Imran was always very discreet about who he went out with, he never flaunted his relationships in public. It was the media (Pakistani, tabloids in England) who were just so fascinated and taken in by his whole aura, bachelor life etc.
Great post GA!
even if i dont admire Imran khan, but "kehta tou sach hey" atleast not becomming lota to get something out of the situation.
imran become lota to a.p.d.m
wanted to partner with baynazir, nawaz
Wouldn't investigation of extra judicial killings go against imran's anti-mqm stance and his biggest witness naseerullah babar?