Re: Imran Khan - The President Of Pakistan
Altaf Hussain and Laloo Prasad Yadav would make good khalifahs too
Immi bhai is Modern Day's Nawabzada Nasurallah Khan jin k barey main mashoor tha k kabhee ittefaq sai Nawab Sahab ke apnee hakoomat bhee ban gaee tu uss k khilaf bhee tehreek chalaeen gaay :)
To each his own ........
what do you mean why should he speak on behalf of the government? Does he speak on behalf of the government when he pushes Jamaat Islami/Hamid Gulesque idiocies about taleban being virtually misunderstood angry young men?
Every political party takes a stance on national issues regardless of whether or not they are in power, or should. When it comes to taleban or lal masjid, Imran Khan very frequently publicly takes stances in favour of extremists. On the other hand, I have NEVER seen him take a stance against the killing of innocents except that it is 'radd-e-amal', which is far, far, from condemning it.
He is a picture perfect Taleban apologist.
Ravage just because Imran feels unable for whatever reason to openly criticise these nutcases does not mean that he approves of terrorism. His reasons could be security (personal and family) and historical (these tribesmen always treated him well in the past). Some of us always forget that his mother was from South Waziristan. He even wrote a book (The Warrior Race) on the tribals soon after the WC victory in 1992 describing them as brave and courageous if somewhat wild people. So it is not as easy for him to speak out against these people (even if deep down he condemns their actions) as it is for outsiders like us. It is easy for people like Zardari (and Musharraf before him), Gilani and Kayani to be strong and direct in their condemnation of Taliban and Al-Qaeda because they enjoy fool-proof security by virtue of being in power. If Imran was to speak out against these tribals he himself and his family (even his sons) would be top on the hitlist of these nutcases. Revenge is in their blood....khocha iss ne to apnay hee khoon ko gali dee hai, iss ko to hum nahin chore gee!! He is a father now and* s*ometimes in life you have to listen to your head and not your heart and say and do things with tact and diplomacy.
Personally I would like him to condemn these atrocities without any reservations. Two wrongs don't make a right. We all have mixed feelings about what the US and our own government is doing in FATA but there is no way in hell one can justify the murderous acts of these nutcases. The carnage we saw the other day is absolutely condemnable and unforgivable. It's a grave sin.
Immi bhai is Modern Day's Nawabzada Nasurallah Khan jin k barey main mashoor tha k kabhee ittefaq sai Nawab Sahab ke apnee hakoomat bhee ban gaee tu uss k khilaf bhee tehreek chalaeen gaay :)
Well said!
Imran mother was from South Waziristan …
How much do you know about Imran family background? It seems that you know about Imran family background as much as Bush knows about Cricket. ![]()
Well, I hope that what little I know of Imran family background, it won’t disappoint you, as from his mother side, Imran is as much Mujhajir as most of MQM supporters. If Imran family had settled in Karachi, maybe Imran would have been MQM sector incharge. ![]()
What I know is that, Imran mother was as much Pathan as 100s of thousand Pathans from India. Though one can find surname Burki all over Eastern Punjab and UP, most likely Imran maternal family is from Meerut (UP) where his cousin ‘Javed Burki’ was born. ![]()
Well, his Mamoo (brother of his mum) was General Wajid Ali Burki and famous for his part in night of the generals when 3 generals … Gen Azam, Gen Burki and Gen Shaikh took over power from Iskander Mirza by force on behalf of Gen Ayub Khan. Gen Burki became minister in Ayub Khan Cabinet. First cricketer in the family, Javed Burki, cousin of Imran, was an influential bureaucrat (as obvious, being son of Gen Burki) and has many corruption cases against him. All three cousins, Burki, Imran and Majid got into cricket with guaranteed places because of their family connections and influence of Gen Burki. Imran Daddy is Niazi from Mianwali. :halo:
Well, are you feeling hard to believe? No problem, I could be wrong so why not you do some search yourself? ![]()
Just checked it out myself
“Settled in the province of Punjab, Khan’s family descended from the Pashtun, Niazi Shermankhel tribe of Mianwali.” But father or mother the point is he has roots in that region..
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Imran_Khan
Iskander Mirza was no angel, besides he wrote his own obituary by appointing Gen. Ayub Khan as CMLA.
Imran is educated, principles and has class, he doesn’t associate with jahil, ugly criminals like Altaf.
I see someone did not go to English class in Laluket High School ![]()
MR Spock I think u was JI suppoter in 2002 elections.and now ur supporting IK because JI & IK are the two sides of same coin.
i dont want him as president
i want him as a prime minister:@:
yeh kaisay mazaq ki thread hai
imraan tu kia kissy sweeper ko bhi pakistan ki hakumat daydaoo
chilti rahay ghi
actually imran can be very suitable for the president, specially if somehow 1973 contstitution can be restored.
he has good personality, well educated, speak good english (pm gilani's us tour still haunts me). he will look good in official ceremonies. he will be talking great things but actually doing nothing, which thats ok for him anyway.
we all know he can't be anything else as pm or cm needs to be elected by popular vote and on top of that there party needs to win at least some kind of majority, which is not going to happen in near future.
MR Spock I think u was JI suppoter in 2002 elections.and now ur supporting IK because JI & IK are the two sides of same coin.
really? i didn't know i was JI 'suppoter' in 2002, especially by a n00b.
aap ko kitney paisey milley they altaf bhai sey yeh 'stark' revelation post karney key?
i think there is a standard rate for supporting any pakistani party/group on chat forums. everybody is getting same so don't worry nobody is making more or less.
anyway keep it up guys, we all making hay.
*NOTE: I believe thread has served its purpose and people are now down to personal attacks, hence closed.