Imran Khan Selected the wrong candidate

**I was not excepting from Imran Khan that he would select the person like Ijaz Khan Jazi who is characterless person. this became the reason of PTI’s defeat. Imran Khan should have selected some noble and well respected person whereas he selected an idiot Ijaz Khan Jazi whose reputation is not good in NA-55 Area.

Imran please learn some lesson and add some respectable people in your organization.

Thanks**

Imran's problem wasn't his candidate. his problem is his party or lack of. his party is a joke. very respected people have come into his party and left with nothing good to say about his leadership or organizational skills. go watch Meraj Khan's interview with Najam Sethi where he talks about Imran and PTI. everyone praises Imran for his honesty and sincerity which cannot be doubted but he needs to realize that he is running a political party - not a cricket team comprised of 15 people.

and even though many kids on this forum believe that both PPP and PML-N are conspiracies by RAW and Mossad to destroy Pakistan, it is obvious that PPP and PML-N are fairly organized despite their many faults. they have structure. and Imran's party has been criticized by many good people for not having any structure. sounds like he's trying to build his party the same way he built the team. sorry, won't work.

and this is coming from someone who like 99% of Pakistanis adores Imran - the person, the philanthropist, the sportsman, the captain, the ambassador, etc. he is probably the greatest living Pakistani and will always be counted among the greatest Pakistanis. his contributions to Pakistan are immense. but his politics is hopeless until he dissociates from diseased organizations like Jamaat-e-Islami and builds a proper political party.

Re: Imran Khan Selected the wrong candidate

^ ^ Imran talkes about democratic party but didnt have any party election in a long time. He rules the party just like everyone else.. like a personal property of a jamindar.
you would never see any of his party members on tv shows or debates, it is always imran himself. he lacks first line of leaders, second line of leaders, every line of leaders in his party.
he is totally dependent of foreign donation.
he is a one seat party and always will be unless he makes some basic changes..

I think the main problem with Imran Khan’s party is not his leadership but his organizational skills . He is use to organizations like Shaukat Khanum , where he pay people to run a hospital . These organizations are very much defined in their activities and also in terms of roles assigned .

Either Imran likes it or not but he needs some ‘‘Experience’’ in his party . Someone who can balance out his leadership and can criticize him . He needs someone who can knock some political sense in him with sincerity .

SR is free now . He might want to use him :wink:

exactly. PPP and PML-N get so flak from folks here. but fact of the matter is that there are many outstanding leaders in both parties. PPP has Sherry Rehman, Aitzaz Ahsan, Raza Rabbani, Qaira, etc. PML-N has Ayaz Amir, Ishaq Daar, Sartaj Aziz, Khawaja Asif (though he can be a loose cannon), etc.

point is there is depth in these parties. there are multiple layers of fine leadership in these parties. there is no one in PTI. the only name that comes to mind is Hamid Khan but he seems more intent on showing himself as a lawyer leader than a PTI leader. Naseem Zehra joined his party and left. Meraj Khan left him as well. others have said the same about him. too dictatorial. too much me.

I'm sorry Imran. I love and respect you. but your party and your politics (sitting in the lap of Jamat-e-Islami and "negotiating" with the Taliban barbarians) suck.

Why you don't say that Jazi chooses the wrong party. He got much votes lost time in very poor turnout.

^ ^ how many he got last time and this time?

Last time he was more than eleven thousand.
This time he is much lesser.
wait for final result,

I already said that weeks ago, Imran selected an idiotic candidate... I know this characterless person and he has a business outside a chemist who used to provide a ferrite solution used in PCB manufacturing in Pindi. The guy is a total badmash and was rejected by the PML[N], and quite rightly so.

Imran should have stayed out of this election, this was PML[N] vs the establishment/PPP.

lol Mr. Pasha also claimed the PML[N] candidate was number 4 in popularity :hehe:

I kind of feel sad for Imran Khan. I wonder if he really understand Pakistani political culture, and if he really has any future in politic? Maybe he needs to say goodbye to politics and focus on his charity work. He is very good at that.

For a political leader one has to be very accomodating, something that Imran severly lacks.

i think it is not the matter of choice ........... PML N rules in the urban area of RWP.

even if Imran wud himself be a candidate he had to face the same result like Jazi

CAn we then deduce:

Imran Khan selected the WRONG profession of being a politiko?

C'mon guys.

Imran as a politiko has been a pathetic failure. He should take his sorry behind out of the politics and move it to where it fits! in the philanthropy.

He will shine as a founder of colleges and hospitals.

And who knows, people in Mianwali would build a tomb when he passes away, and start calling him,

Hazrat Imran Khan Allaihe Salam Kirkitullah.

i dont think so. politics does not always mean to run the govt and sit in the parliament. u can raise ur voice without it. i think he is doing a gud job by sharing his point of view with the general public.

This coming from someone who used to admire Musharraf as a political icon! :hehe:

prob jaazi mein nahi prob logo mein hai wo bas gissey pitte nawaz shareef jese logo ko vote dena chahte hein.

OK.

Alongwith the new Title for Imran as:

----------- Hazrat Imran Khan Allaihe Salam Kirkitullah.

we’ll have one for Musharraf too.

----- Hazrat Pervez Mushrraf Alaihe Salam Wardi-ullah, Mohallah Billi n kuttay maran waalay.

Happy now?

Not to distract from Imran’s thread.

— Musharraf should retire, play golf, give lectures and run some “think tank” as opposed to hanging around the dirty politics and running “battle tanks”.

— Nawaz too should retire, and do what he wants to do in the non-political sphere.

We need lots of retired politicians who could groom or at least make room for the new candidates "other than their sons, daughters, or ethnic bhais.

Otherwise our political system will remain an intellectual cesspool choked with political dead bodies (virtually and physically) like this Sheeda Tulli, Imran (Manah Krikter), and Nawaz (Nwaja dahi wala).

It is time we demand our dear leader, the naa-eb of Allah aka Khalifah sahib Altaf Bhai to retire too.

---- Add your favorite leaders to this list.

Musharraf and think tank? hahahahahahaha

p.s. your analysis is stupid... firstly, imran has never been part of governance... you tried and mindlessly applauded a senile incompetent general based on his submissiveness and pitho-ism to the west for a decade. Now even though you never mentioned the senile dictator with your list of three (sheeda, imran, nawaz) as if those three were the only ones massalat on us, its about to try someone with a bit of spine. Someone who does not bow to the sufayd ghar for once.

I dont know what makes you write so bitter & hateful comments about one of the numbered guys in the Pakistani politics scene who actually has accomplished a few things for the service of his people. If we cannot appreciate the good things he has done, it is a good idea not to foul mouth him either. Such people are surely better than us who just sit here on the net & keep typing sense or non-sense because we are incapable of doing anything good for our people practically.

If nothing else, I sure admire him for his philanthropic work & the fact that he 'feels' the needs of his people & works to fulfil those needs.