Imran Khan raised close to Million Dollars last week!

Imran Khan raised over $400,000/- in Orlando Florida and over $500,000/- in Seattle Washington Last Week for a new Shuakat Khanam Cancer Hospital in Karachi Pakistan…Go Imran…:k:

and these Hospitals are totally free for the poor!

Re: Imran Khan raised close to Million Dollars last week!

wow thats great …Keep it up Imran :k:

wow nyc :k:

Good job Seattle .. and awesome job Imran ...

This will be a greater legacy, greater then the one on the field that he will leave behind after him. I just hope he has a leader identified who will run the hospitals after he is gone because it will be shame for some corrupt person to take over after him. I am just saying that he should plan for the future inshaAllah for the continued good work to remain.

there have been plenty of great players/cricketers/sportsmen over the years. but Imran apart from being a great sportsman is a great man as well.

God bless the King Khan.

Good Work Immi Bahi,.. leave politics and devout full time in charity work :k:

Imran Khan is a great philanthropist... I seriously think he should quit politics and devote his full attention to his efforts around health care and education in Pakistan. Unfortunately, our awaam's loyalties to various politicians are rather blind and insurmountable, and I don't see them electing rationally rather than emotionally anytime soon.

People will give him all the money in the world but he can't get them to vote for him. I am amazed.

Great work Imran Khan. Keep it up :k:

he doesn't get votes because his policies suck. when you make statements like "people support suicide bombers because..." well then the people who have lost loved ones in suicide bombings probably won't vote for you.

having said that I don't think he should quit politics. no one should quit politics. we need more people of all kinds in electoral politics - not less. but in Imran's case, he needs to disassociate himself from JI, Taliban, etc and have a long rethink about his policies on extremism, etc.

none of the above should take anything away from his enormous achievements for and contributions to Pakistan - on and off the field. he is a great man - a true Pakistani hero and role model.

u live in seattle right... how much u helped him for this big amount :p

You think a guy who got a girl pregnant but refused to take a DNA test or publicly acknowledge his illegitimate daughter for years is a role-model??

Can you imagine what would have happened if a female Pakistani politician or celeb had acted in a similar way??

And that sin of his should barr him from any good doings in future? no credit should be given, no work should be acknowledged, no one should look upto him for his leadership in other areas of life. shabash.

this is the only thing you guys can come up with....

Good Bless Imran Khan. I also hope and pray that his plans for the hospital in Karachi won't become a target for Altaf bhai and MQM.

Hats off to all the over seas Pakistanis especially in Orlando and Seatle for their generosity.

One could argue, since Imran is a role model he has a duty to act responsibly in public and not confess such unfortunate things (even if they are true) Many young people look up to and admire him for various reasons. Not every story is up for public consumption...

Had Imran publicly accepted Tirian White as his daughter, the same people I am sure would have blasted him for acting irresponsibly and immorally and accused him of cultural insensitivity!

well if there is no DNA test, then how do you know so conclusively that she is his daughter?

anyway, he would be a bigger person than he already is if he owned up to his mistake if she is indeed his daughter.

regardless of that asterisk, what he has done for Pakistan and Pakistani people is monumental. people don't just love him because he could bowl at 90 mph or could hit the ball a long way. he built a cancer hospital in a country where the consensus was that not even the govt could build one. he's building another one now. and he has done plenty more great work like that such as the university he built, etc. his only peer in terms of social work in Pakistan is Edhi sahib. that is one hell of an achievement.

so, you can focus on what you want. I'd rather focus on all the great things he has done for Pakistan than the mistakes he made in his personal life.

and like I said I clearly disagree with his political views which means that I don't consider him a role model in politics. he is definitely a role model when it comes to social work and plenty of other aspects of a well rounded life.

actually majority of the people I hear were from Microsoft...........and Microsoft matches what any employee donates upto $12,000/-

He could partner with the Edhi Foundation may be?

A very down to Earth person, He will turn down any Kingship I think...:)

TLK is from Seattle?

My guess is TLK donated all is earnings from GS and then some............:D

plus hakim saeed and Hamdard Foundation.