Re: GEO Super with Imran and Fakhr-e-Alam
awesome video teaser
agree 100% with imran - the most intelligent cricket visionary
Re: GEO Super with Imran and Fakhr-e-Alam
awesome video teaser
agree 100% with imran - the most intelligent cricket visionary
Re: Imran Khan kee kiya baat hey!
Mods i think this thread should be merged with the Teaser's thread containg the video.
Re: Imran Khan kee kiya baat hai!/ GEO Super with Imran Khan & Fakhr e Alam
Imran menioned that best couch for Pak could be** Aaqib Javed**, who have won 2 under 19 WC's as couch.
for the bowling alone.
So far I haven't seen anyone doing even the talk let alone the actions.
please show me one unique thing that khan sahab has said that no one has said before?
and as far as actions go, sorry, Imran and his party barely have anything aside from manifestos, no plans, no policies,... bare minimum, thats what he has to show for a decade of politics.
good guy, great athelete, not a great politician, not a great political party leader
as far as a head of PCB, I think he can be an excellent choice.
Imran will have to swallow his pride and ego to lead the PCB. Like someone said already, he wants to be the PM of the country, not chairman of the PCB. Although, like this video shows, he seems genuinely interested in fixing the current cricket fiasco and sitting down with the cricket head honchos as an advisory.
But myself, like many others on this board and in Pakistan, who have seen pak cricket's better days, would like to see a more hands on approach from Imran in whatever capacity, preferreably as chairman or selector or coach.
Make us proud once again, Imran
please show me one unique thing that khan sahab has said that no one has said before?
and as far as actions go, sorry, Imran and his party barely have anything aside from manifestos, no plans, no policies,... bare minimum, thats what he has to show for a decade of politics.
good guy, great athelete, not a great politician, not a great political party leader
My problem with people who come and point fingers at Imran is only that.
JUST GIVE THE GUY A CHANCE THAN POINT FINGERS. We have given chances to the likes of BB and Nawaz and that too twice not once but still they looted and they backstabbed us. But why people are against Imran as PM? What did he do? You guys are shooting your guns just because he doesn't know much about politics? The guy is sincere to his country he sees whats happening, how a normal and poor Pakistani is living and he is trying to make a difference, he is trying to correct it and here we are pointing fingers at him without even giving him a chance.
My support for Imran and to see him as PM is ONLY because of these 3 reason.
You show me these qualities in any Pak leader and I will be your slave. Except Quaid-e-Azam I don't think any other past and present leader of Pak was/is THAT much honest towards the country. They all were tatoos and power hungry.
I will discuss further on this issue ONLY when we have given a chance to Khan sahib and tried him as PM for at least 3 years if not 4 or 5 but till than you can point your guns at Khan sahib and keep shooting.
BTW - show me if BB, Nawaz and Musharaf had/have any vision or had/have any plans? And if they did than show me where did they implemented it. People are telling Imran he doesn't know how to run a country like they were x Presidents or PMs and if they were x Presidents or PMs than I would like to see their achievments and mess.
Thats all I have to say and I am sorry if I had said anything to offended you/others.
My problem with people who come and point fingers at Imran is only that.
JUST GIVE THE GUY A CHANCE THAN POINT FINGERS.
hey man, I am all for giving chances, but on what basis. thats why i said i need more than slogans and mainfestos, I need plans. I have asked the same from PPP supporters, PML supporters, and MMA supporters.
tell me what you will do and how. and then I will consider voting for you. That holds true for everyone.
We have given chances to the likes of BB and Nawaz and that too twice not once but still they looted and they backstabbed us. But why people are against Imran as PM? What did he do? You guys are shooting your guns just because he doesn't know much about politics?
I am not in favour of theose guys being the PM either, because of their track record. As far as being against, I am not being against him being per say, but he has to make a case for it. and to me the case is having a implementable vision, the right set of policies, His party has not shown any of that. and if you go in politics section we had the wemaster of is party's website and he admitted that. maybe its because they dont find it important, maybe they have other priorities.
As I said, if honesty and sincerity was the gauge, then make Edhi the PM. no better publci figure out there.
My support for Imran and to see him as PM is ONLY because of these 3 reason.
well what do u consider honesty, that the people he called corrupt, he went and visited them, because now he sees them as lesser evil? is that a principled stance, is that honesty?
he is not power hungry, I am sorry to say but he is, he was when he was the captain of pakistan cricket team, and he is now
and if bravery was a reason, then pick any random soldier on siachin and make them the PM.
You show me these qualities in any Pak leader and I will be your slave. Except Quaid-e-Azam I don't think any other past and present leader of Pak was/is THAT much honest towards the country. They all were tatoos and power hungry.
edhi.
now you will say he is not a politician
sure, but imran was not a politician either, but a cricketer
so why cant edhi be made PM
I will discuss further on this issue ONLY when we have given a chance to Khan sahib and tried him as PM for at least 3 years if not 4 or 5 but till than you can point your guns at Khan sahib and keep shooting.
Khan sahab will get my vote when he goes beyond mouthing of against everything under the sun, but show a consistent, coherent plan on how he would do things, until then, its just lip service.
He also needs to stop meeting with crooks like Nawaz, altaf and BB. how did it fel to be in the same bldg which he once said was bough by corruption money.
Thats all I have to say and I am sorry if I had said anything to offence you/others.
not offended at all, wrong forum though, i do request you dig up the thread about imran in pak affairs
Fraudia I have read all those posts in Pak forums and I have read all the discussions I never participated because I do not like to get into those kinds of discussions. It never ends and I haven't seen a single thread where the author and other guppies agreed upon something and settled down infect it ends up in throwing dirt on each other.
As you said its not the right forum so I will not further discuss it BUT please allow me to elobrate on few points of yours.
Edhi - I would love to vote for him if...
1. He is honest (which NO DOUBT he is)
2. He is educated enough.
About Imran - I know he is not a very good politician at this time but what I would like to show people or at least make them understand is that people learn from their mistakes and that too only if you are willing to. I would love to give you 2 examples here. If you watch the above video he keep saying that you have to groom a captain you can't just pick a person and assume that person will be a perfect captain. My examples are 1. Imran when first joined cricket he was not a good captain but as time passed he learned the art of captaincy and the proof is in front of us look what he achieved and what he did to Pakistan's cricket. 2. when he opened the cancer hospital he failed he himself stated in the video that he failed but than he sat down with the board member and looked at their mistakes, corrected them and look at the hospital now. It speaks for itself.
And about power hungry - I did not meant to say that Imran wants to become a PM just for the sake of country or just because he is honest. He wants to make a difference by becoming a PM. Every one is power hungry its in human blood from the day human was created. What I mean is that he could be power hungry but with honesty and good attitude. Power hungry to do something for Pakistan.
He was power hungry when he was a cricketer but than he made the difference as well, he satisfied his hunger by making Pakistan cricket "The Corner Tigers" :)
I hope you get what I mean. I am leaving for home now its getting late and I have yet to pray Asar plus bacha party waiting for me :) Take care.
I will vote for someone who can deliver results.
right now I am not convinced Imran can deliver results. he has not given me any reason to believe that he can.
failing to plan is planning to fail. he has no plans...iraday are not plans.
I wonder what is the definition of a good politician, my vote will be for Imran since he is by far the best and without our votes he won't be in a position to acieve his greater goals for pakistan which are more important to me than cricket
I will vote for someone who can deliver results.
right now I am not convinced Imran can deliver results. he has not given me any reason to believe that he can.
To be fair, I think Imran Khan has demonstrated far more results than many other politicians. He showed his leadership skills by taking a mediocre (personal opinion) Pakistan cricket team and lifting them to the highs of cricketing world in 1992. When he entered the field of philanthropy, he again showed tremendous leadership skills by attracting smart and right people in his group to build a huge and successful hospital and proved himself to be a terrific fund-raiser. Building such a major hospital is no small feat and he demonstrated clearly that he does not believe that he is Mr-Know-It-All. He got good group of people around him and was guided by their advice.
Granted none of the above are in the field of politics.
And thats precisely where the disconnect lies.
There are cricket fans - some on this forum - who think that due to above two reasons Imran Khan is ideally suited for the position of ruler of the country. Others, equally educated and intelligent, say, not so fast. Show us the plan. In all this dicussion we are kinda ignoring the actual majority of Pakistani voters who empathize with and admire Imran but are not willing to trust him or his ticket-holders with their precious vote. Their election votes will go to either PPP or whoever is anti-PPP, because they are considered electable (so lets not waste our vote). In many instances, our "democratic" set up does not even allow voters to think freely and their votes go to whoever the chaudhry saab or vadera saab has dictated. Thats just the reality of having democracy in a country with 25% literacy. Imran may attract some educated vote due to his polished appearance, but most of the Pakistan, unfortunately, is not educated. Nor are all educated ones necessarily convinced of Imran's message.
Consequently, ever since he entered politics and realized he is not going to win it like a landslide, he is now much more mature, much more bitter and mostly just rants against the government without offering any solid or practical solutions. Most people I know call him "angry young man", even though I am sure he must be pushing 55 now. Thats just the way he comes across. Smart but full of rage and bitterness.
Thanks for sharing; Imran again said all the right things. I do not know how many times he has repeated those sentences, but if there is a reason and time to implement these suggestions it is now. Some important things that I agree and would like to point out;
70 year old caller had a great point. Pakistani team is filled with batsmen who play flashy shots, the first thing is to get rid of them and appoint a batting coach who will teach them how to play ground shots, an inngs that starts cautiously than take chances. This is the reason why Hanif, Zaheer, Javed, Saeed, Inzamam and Yousuf are great. Today’s batsmen have really no common sense. It is a correct notion that Pakistani Cricket is at cross roads, if passionately our officials apply themselves we can still produce batsmen that will carry the legacies of Inzamam, Javed, Saeed and others.
I supported Mohammad Sami from the beginning and knew that he has potential. Sami is a great athlete, problem is unlike Asif, he defiantly needs a bowling coach who will consistently question and guide him. All he needs is guidance and fruits will come through, dedication, passion and an all round effort is what Sami brings to the table. I hope the next management realizes that he is still here and can deliver match winning performances for Pakistan, I hope he gets the much needed attention and help that is needed because he is 26.
Inzamam coming at number 4 and Younis opening is a great point, I agree but our team was lost from the beginning. If we had hope of moving forward it was over 95%, on paper and realistically, we had no chance. Thing is giving to much power to either board or captain is bad, you need a system where both can play hand in hand and team’s victory is chosen first and foremost. This from Pakistan is impossible, that is why Captains like Imran, Javed and Wasim who have an immense insight in Cricket, players and winning games have been successful during their stint.
Younis Khan will make a great captain, but he has lot of growing up to do and he defiantly needs a coach who will work with his positive and negative points. He may illustrate a potential of Imran like captaincy but in reality, he has no clue how to manage the whole deal. Vice-captaincy, you have to go with Mohammad Asif, he is our next match winner, who is young, bold and aggressive.
We are at cross roads, we can still change this all around. It will not happen due to shame, anger or firing/ hiring of new individuals, but rather a consistent effort of professionalism where team and victory are the priorities.
Younis Khan will make a great captain, but he has lot of growing up to do and he defiantly needs a coach who will work with his positive and negative points. He may illustrate a potential of Imran like captaincy but in reality, he has no clue how to manage the whole deal. Vice-captaincy, you have to go with Mohammad Asif, he is our next match winner, who is young, bold and aggressive.
are not you doing the same mistake that PCB did. Make someone captain or vice captain just because he happens to be your best player. Is that the only criteria to be a leader? i.e you must be our top 2-3 players.. We criticize PCB or any other board for doing something stupid but end up doing same stupid **** anyway... Guess PCB or BCCI is just reflection of people of their respective country.
Yes...go ahead and make Asif captain and spoil him too..
faisal I could not agree more.
Just one more comment about Imran Khan before I get off my soap box. Politics (especially in Pakistan) is a lot different than leading a cricket team or building a hospital. In politics, especially national politics a person has to be careful about what he/she says, and in many instances a person must form alliances by compromising on personal issues and going for the greater good. Anyone who is unwilling or incapable of working with deemed enemies can not be successful in politics. Imran Khan wants to go it alone.
If Imran actually wants to be successful in politics he should study how ZA Bhutto established his PPP in late 60's. As much as I disagree with ZAB's politics, personality and legacy, you gotta admire how the dude went all over interior Sindh and convinced local leaders to support his nascent political party. The political goodwill he created 40 years ago is still invaluable for PPP whih is still deemed unbeatable in interior Sindh. There is a lesson to be learnt here. Unfortunately so far Imran has demonstrated zero skills for compromise and consequently is still where he is. All he offers is rants and rage and criticism against Musharraf.
why not just get rid of cricket and start playin soccer? :)
I continue to be in the dreamland of "RESPECT ISLAND" for Imran thus far. However, he has claims to prove to be a real threat to the system in pakistan.
Just one more comment about Imran Khan before I get off my soap box. Politics (especially in Pakistan) is a lot different than leading a cricket team or building a hospital. In politics, especially national politics a person has to be careful about what he/she says, and in many instances a person must form alliances by compromising on personal issues and going for the greater good. Anyone who is unwilling or incapable of working with deemed enemies can not be successful in politics. Imran Khan wants to go it alone.
If Imran actually wants to be successful in politics he should study how ZA Bhutto established his PPP in late 60's. As much as I disagree with ZAB's politics, personality and legacy, you gotta admire how the dude went all over interior Sindh and convinced local leaders to support his nascent political party. The political goodwill he created 40 years ago is still invaluable for PPP whih is still deemed unbeatable in interior Sindh. There is a lesson to be learnt here. Unfortunately so far Imran has demonstrated zero skills for compromise and consequently is still where he is. All he offers is rants and rage and criticism against Musharraf.
very well laid out. Good post!
imran khan is a FAG, he cannot do anything besides criticizing