Re: Imran arrested after stand-off with Jamaat-e-Islami students
looool ur crazy ya know dat? loooollll funny tho
Mujhy Piyar ho giaya hai:D
**IJT is simply consist of racist peoples, who are the dirtiest people on earth. Once they beat a guy who came there (PU) with his real sister and even that guy was admitted in Hospital due to injuries ……..
I’m sorry to say that I was also involved in Jamiat during my student life in my home town but when I came in PU the same incident happened with me and after that time in my home town colleges, we fired IJT office and from that day they are unable to stand …….
And About permission to get in PU, who the hell they are so Imran Khan should get their permission and now InshaAllah students will throw them out of the university. They are gutter minded people and I can better know abt them then others ……. **
I hope they get rid of them too. Imran Khan is a dignitary and should not need any ‘student’ to permit him to come. The only person that needs to be consulted is the dean, and dean himself felt sorry for the way they treated I.K.
A-holez…If i was the President of PU, or knew the prez. i would’ve recommended they be expelled from PU, and their transcript include the expulsion as permanent so they’ll be known for what they did. It’s only fair.
Best word to describe GN:D
*IJT is simply consist of racist peoples, who are the dirtiest people on earth. Once they beat a guy who came there (PU) with his real sister and even that guy was admitted in Hospital due to injuries …….. * *I’m sorry to say that I was also involved in Jamiat during my student life in my home town but when I came in PU the same incident happened with me and after that time in my home town colleges, we fired IJT office and from that day they are unable to stand ……. *
*And About permission to get in PU, who the hell they are so Imran Khan should get their permission and now InshaAllah students will throw them out of the university. They are gutter minded people and I can better know abt them then others ……. *
]
U R absolutely right
Re: Bigest Protest in PU over imran issue
well done and root out these sham fundo union who has nothing to do but thug mongering and terrorise common students. sham to IJT and others like this. they know how popular they are in common students. Imran is not just political leader, he is a national hero, he shouldnt be treated like this. but i guess its order from Qazi sahib who are in bed with Musharraf and army since day one at night and protest against him in the day.
we had this same situation in our college once, when common student protested and faculty also joined in against the college union who mistreated and beaten my friend just because he didnt lend him his bike. next day whole campus protested against the union which was bitter taster for them.
Was it not duty of Imran to follow the laws and rule, and discuss his visit with IJT and University authorities, tell them his purposes, take their permission and then go to University? .
Do u really think he didnt ask for permission before going there ? he is in politics for a long time now and he mustve told them tht he was coming, I m sure those bloody dogs of Mush and Jamat islami told him to come, he even told all the news channels tht he was going Punjab university, if those Ba$tards had some problem why didnt they stopped him straightaway ?
These students belong to all over punjab and their mobilisation at this stage should influence their fellow citzens back home and it should translate into massive voting in favour of Imran Khan's candidates.
I wish to be in Pakistan in time to caste vote and influence my family to vote for him, if he loses or win I dont care.
No!
I hope this is the beginning of the end of Jamiat's 40 year old rule in PU. They have terrorised, manhandled the administration and I hope soon their stronghold is broken with an ironfist.
^^ Amen
I think they should be allowed to vote, but hey this will become another loophole to rig the elections then its fine as it.
A day earlier, the statement of Jameit Nazim-e-Alla Nasrullah Guwariya was published in Newspaper and was very revealing. Statement: Islami Jameit-e-Tulba would not allow the leader of Tahreek-e-Insaaf to attend or lead the rally of Students at Punjab University. Even if Qazi Saheb has given security pledge to Imran Khan, than also IJI is not bounded to that. Qazi Saheb is not VC of Punjab University. On no circumstances, IJI would let or allow University to become political battle arena.
Read the Urdu article (Naqsh-e-Khiyaal) by Irfan Siddiq posted by Sannam (second urdu article in his post)
The warning was published in newspaper a day earlier to Imran Punjab University visit as mentioned in above article. It clearly shows that Imran had no permission from University administration or Student union to visit University and attend, lead or address student rally at PU.
Imran being fugitive at the time, wanted by government, it meant that if Union had given Imran free hand, Punjab government could have accused IJI of abetting a wanted person and thus breaking the law (note: to help and protect a wanted person, for whatever reason, is against the law in all countries). Actually, knowing that Imran was in University, police could have entered the University and could have arrested not only Imran, but many students and IJI office bearers (as IJI is elected student union office bearers in PU). Anything to do with students, in the end they (IJI) become responsible and thus it is their duty to keep University free from such person wanted by government.
Obviously, IJI did not wanted to take confrontation with the government for Imran, or for any party, as that would have cost them and peaceful students of University, a lot of problems later. It was not to their advantage in anyway to abet person like Imran, who was running from police. Imran is not their hero neither IJI cares for Imran that IJI should jeopardise peace of University and student future prospects for Imran.
Imran is not a kid and should have understood that IJI would not allow him to wreck the peace of University, and they are openly warning about that too, warning that Imran knew and it was published in newspaper. So Imran should not have visited University. Even after knowing that he visited, it meant Imran was asking for whatever happened to him at PU. It was stupid of Imran to go to University when University management as well as Student Union were against his visit and were warning him from going there.
Imran should have realised that University Students do not want to confront Government as they have no grievances of their own, rather most are satisfied (Pakistan has seen unprecedented increase in education budget during last 8 years of Musharrf rule, and most academia as well as Students are satisfied). Now just for Imran, why they should confront government who in retaliation could stop their fund as well as confrontation could have affected the studies of students there.
Problem is that: Many think that if they are unsatisfied and unhappy with the situation, others should be unsatisfied and unhappy with the government too. People like Imran should learn that if they have problem with government, it does not mean that majority of Pakistanis and others who are having good time, are also having problem with present government. Politics is to live and let other live. Not to force others to do what one likes.
Re: Imran Khan in Punjab Uni [merged]
There have been protests against IJT during the last couple of days and students exceeding numbers of 3000 have come out to condemn them. The IJT offices were attacked and the members had to take refuge in the hostel. In response the IJT took a rally of around 60 people to condemn the act. IJT has become this weak for the first time in the last 40 years and if the university students stay strong enough the IJT may be washed out.
Imran is our only hope, and hopefully in time more and more people would realise that. I just wish he is able to mobilise the country and win more countrywide support!
There have been protests against IJT during the last couple of days and students exceeding numbers of 3000 have come out to condemn them. The IJT offices were attacked and the members had to take refuge in the hostel. In response the IJT took a rally of around 60 people to condemn the act. IJT has become this weak for the first time in the last 40 years and if the university students stay strong enough the IJT may be washed out.
Brother, when students would out vote IJI from University, they can do anything. If they want to, they can even invite Bal Thakeray as long as they can take the responsibility of repercussion of that from government on students. But for the time being, it is IJI and University management who student voted and the decision that counts is of IJI and University management.
I think that Pakistanis should get mature and start respecting the decision of people who are responsible, as long as people who are responsible are doing something with good intention and what they think is right and not because of their own interests. If such happens and people still do not like the decisions of people in responsibility, people should change them when they can.
Brother, when students would out vote IJI from University, they can do anything. If they want to, they can even invite Bal Thakeray as long as they can take the responsibility of repercussion of that from government on students. But for the time being, it is IJI and University management who student voted and the decision that counts is of IJI and University management.
I think that Pakistanis should get mature and start respecting the decision of people who are responsible, as long as people who are responsible are doing something with good intention and what they think is right and not because of their own interests. If such happens and people still do not like the decisions of people in responsibility, people should change them when they can.
sir first of all its IJT n not IJI secondly there is no voting in Punjab uni of the sort that u r refering to. The IJT has survived coz there is no other student organisation in PU like MSF in colleges like Diyal Singh. My advice wud be u visit the Uni n check out the system. The admin is supporting the IJT coz many of the teachers were members during their student life. THE IJT IS NOT THERE AS A RESULT OF VOTING!