Imran Khan in Punjab Uni [merged]

Re: Imran arrested after stand-off with Jamaat-e-Islami students

Boy you seems to know Immi more but I thought you support Mush...can you disclose something we don't know about Mush? Or do you always believe what ever Mush says even if does not make sence. :)

No he is not. Misguided perhaps, but certainly not mad.

No i don’t believe on everything Mush says but yes I keep a close eye on Immi bhai… :slight_smile: he once appealed me as a political leader but as soon as he induldge into the cheap politics he becasme a normal dick and harry!

At this point in time, I believe that Mush is lesser eveil than NS, BB, Immi, Qazi, Altaf, Chaudhries etc (even Iffti) and hence I support him. Democracy or not? I dont care …democracy ka achaaar dalna hai kia? I have seen (so called) democracy from 1986 to 1999 when I was in Pakistan…and I am better of without that sham democracy… There is a reason opposition has failed to bring people to streets…think about it… :k:

You should have ask him. When he saw being pushed-draged-swear at.
They must have hit him too-- may be spared him because of his age.

**** thats pakistan.

I think Imran should just give up on Pakistan and Pakistanis and settle in England for good. Maybe visit Pakistan once or twice a year to meet with his family and check up on his hospital. He does n't need all this gund. He still enjoys a celebrity status in the West. If politics is really something he wants to do, then he should run in British elections (from Glasgow, Birmingham or Bradford etc, areas with strong Pakistani communities) because here atleast as an MP he would be able to make a difference and do something good for the Pakistani communities. That should teach our thankless nation a bitter lesson.

^ so true.
If does't give up he should be given a lethal injection like a mad horse to put him to sleep for ever.

You said it. The bearded-a$$holes, the dupataa wearing thieves and looters who get hair transplants is what gets that nation going. Shame on us.

Chalo Mushrraf got one big terrorist.

http://afp.google.com/article/ALeqM5jtjkL_f5LIgMTUEjhWMSvWkp1AKg

Pakistan’s Khan to face anti-terror charges

LAHORE, Pakistan (AFP) — Pakistani police arrested cricket legend Imran Khan and said he would be charged under anti-terrorism laws after he emerged from hiding to join a student protest Wednesday.

His detention came as former premier Benazir Bhutto hammered the phones from under house arrest in an attempt to forge a united opposition front against a state of emergency imposed by President Pervez Musharraf.

Appearing in public for the first time since he slipped out of detention last week, Khan was grabbed by Islamist students when he tried to take part in a rally at a university in Lahore.

He was lifted onto the shoulders of demonstrators but punches flew when he was seized by a crowd of radicals then pushed into a nearby building. He was later bundled into a white van and handed over to police.

“He will be charged under the anti-terrorism act,” Lahore police chief Malik Mohammad Iqbal told AFP.

“Through his speeches he has been inciting people to pick up arms, he has been calling for civil disobedience, he was spreading hatred,” Iqbal said.

Khan, who has founded a small but vocal opposition party, called for Musharraf to be hanged for treason after the military ruler imposed emergency rule on November 3.

He was being held in custody under a 90-day detention order, and police sources said he was being moved to prison shortly ahead of being formally charged.

“I came to the university to lead a rally of students against the dictator Musharraf and his illegal actions,” Khan earlier told AFP by telephone from police custody as he was whisked away from the campus.

“I have achieved my purpose. I have started the student movement.”

Khan’s reappearance comes amid mounting domestic and international calls for Musharraf to lift the state of emergency ahead of crunch general elections due by January 9.

Around 150 Bhutto party activists and students rallied in the capital Islamabad, wearing black armbands, carrying flowers and chanting: “Musharraf is a dog!”.

Bhutto remained under house arrest in Lahore to prevent her leading a mass procession against emergency rule, after earlier calling on Musharraf to quit and vowing never to serve under him in government.

A senior security official in Lahore said Bhutto’s house arrest was likely to continue at least until Thursday. Hundreds of police were still outside her house, which is surrounded by barbed wire.

The two-time former premier, who heads Pakistan’s biggest opposition group, has spoken to nine other leading political opponents of Musharraf in the past two days, a senior aide in her party told AFP.

They include cricketer Khan, exiled premier and former rival Nawaz Sharif, and hardline Islamists whom Bhutto has previously shunned.

Attempting to isolate Musharraf, they are hoping to get agreement for an all-parties conference later this month – possibly as early as next week.

Musharraf however vowed Wednesday not to quit until the country’s political turmoil was over, strongly defending his decision to impose a state of emergency.

In an interview with Britain’s Sky News television, he reiterated general elections would be held under emergency rule.

“The day when there is no turmoil in Pakistan, I will step down,” he said in brief excerpts released by Sky on its website. “I am not a dictator, I want a democracy.”

Washington, which views Musharraf as a key ally in its “war on terror,” is dispatching John Negroponte, the deputy to US Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice, to Islamabad this week to urge an end to the emergency.

US President George W. Bush called for a swift return to democracy.

“He understands the stakes of the war, and I do believe he understands the importance of democracy,” Bush told the Fox Business Network.

Pakistan’s election commission met on Wednesday to finalise the date of the vote, but a spokesman said there would be no announcement until after November 20.

This is what AFP reports. How pathetic of IJT and their goons. They themselves are Badmaash number one and dictators. Then they cry aligator tears for democracy and rule of law.

"Khan, who had been in hiding since escaping from house arrest a day after emergency rule was declared, was promptly detained by hardline students and handed over to police Wednesday, authorities said.
Some 200 student supporters cheered wildly and lifted Khan into the air when he got out of a car on a university campus in Lahore, but other students representing the hard-line Jamaat-e-Islami party surged forward, grabbed Khan and handed him over to police, senior police official Aftab Cheema told the AP. Jamaat-e-Islami is also opposed to Musharraf's declaration of emergency rule, but the students apparently were angered that the relatively moderate Khan was allowed on campus."

British Press will have a field day bring out his past exploits and his support for so-called Islamic parties. So, I am afraid, he will not get away from controversy even in England.

U know in a way imran is lucky since jamtias didn't break both his legs from calves.
(trade mark of jameet-tulba-islam)

You know I, for one, feel sorry for him. I think he, like most of us, really wants to do something for the country, but system is such that someone like him will never make to power where it matters.

That made the country what It is now. We are all responsible for what is happening. The martial law. We never questioned Army rule, nor did we question those Leaders who once lead this country. Now It's about time to deal with barbaric and oppressing regimes like Mushy's, so that we can return to democracy asap.

I'm happy about what happened today. Imran Khan was a great cricketer, he is a great personality and has all It takes to lead a nation. Yet, he has not the high level support, that Is needed.

ali bhai fighting leaders is one thing but read that fingring part of post #38.
What we do with those low level mo-fu s
who proudly tell "I have fingered captain of pak hokey team"

Thats how close they could come to greatness in there mo-fn life.

Losing hope for Pakistan and its society………IJT has proved how cheap and selfish they are….they did not take into account the grave situation Pakistan is facing…and trust me, you will find millions in Pak who would still defend IJT actions.....we always blame politicians/army for corruption but a bit of honest introspection would reveal that corruption/lust for money has infiltrated into the very core of Pakistani society…Freedom always comes at a cost and Pakistani nation is not willing to pay it… ……. All they want to do is “pray” that allah send an army from sky to help them… they believe in some sort of spiritual miracle, which is not going to happen!

phonenix
Call me crazy but its my dream for longest time to invite taliban to universities for some cleaning job.
Where people rape boys and police can't go in with out VC's permission.
Whole country is a big joke.

Qazi Sahab has “apologized” for “mis-handling” Immi Bhai by IJT at Punjab University in addition to this he also repeated his years old ghisa-pita sentence that “it was all planned by Agencies” :slight_smile:

(:hmmm: why he did not blamed that on AMREEKA?)

Tu abb Imran Khan jamait-i-islami kay students kay kheelaff bhi SCOTLAND YARD main case karay ga?????????? HAHAHAH.

^when did you get back from punjab university demonstration??

NO SY is only contacted for KALA NAAG only.