Re: »»Imran Khan Banned in Sindh Again
I have been to NWFP and Punjab as well, and I have yet to see a large community of Urdu speaking mohajirs living there. Don’t worry about wall chalkings.
I dont really understand why he needed to go there either, after all he does not represent karachi in the parliament.
politics hazraat, politics :)
is he not the citizen of pakistan. every citizen of pakistan is free to go to any where in the country. it does'nt matter if he represent karachi or not
Imran knew that he is blocked, yet still went their. What was the point.
The point is, he wants to appear as political victim, to gain popularity
But I think that Imran's game is is over. He is doobta sitaara, now (an he knows that)
BTW, about the ban, not only Imran was banned, but the rallys in Karachi were banned (since few days ago). then why PTI planned a rally from Airport to Mazaar-e-Quaid, when they knew that
problem is not that imran knew about the ban, the problem is why they banned him again. they banned him because he is exposing the real face of MQM or is there any other explanation for this ridiculous ban?
so does that justify his language manners?
Being the so-called representative of a community who claims to be the most educated and well-mannered in this community! What joke he is!
even though i dont support imran khan's politics, there is absolutely no justification for not letting him come to karachi. also shows that political parties only pay lip service to democracy. nor do these parties have the ability to expand beyond their narrow support base. mqm for instance could have gained sympathy of awam outside karachi if it showed tolerance towards its opponents. instead banning of imran just confirms the worst suspicion people outside karachi have about mqm. sad because i supported mqm because it has the ability to take on the mullahs. unfortunately like other parties, mqm wont progress until its leader steps aside.
Good.
Disgustingly, politics undoubtedly brings out the worst in all political figures.
With no sympathies on either side, it's still easy to observe that since May when Imran began his MQM-focused campaigns, he didnt dare step inside Karachi. Even though lots of ppl do support him and if he had come earlier without a ban he may have atleast been able to gather a crowd of a few hundred if not more. But knowing he could see trouble after picking up a scuffle with MQM he stayed away. Now all of a sudden under the shadow of Mian Saab's 10 Sep deportation drama with Sec 144 imposed in major cities he found the fittest moment to fool the public and try to become a political martyr. He played a nice game and gained. In 4 months since May, he only chose to come to Karachi at a time when he knew he'd be stopped, and even if allowed in, he knew he'd be stopped from moving on the roads due to Sec 144 imposed since 11 Sep. This way he played a double game; he came and in being sent back furthered his political stardom for the political naked-eye and also made sure he remained in security and stays safe out of danger from MQM vandals.
what a laughable analysis
Facts are often surprisingly amusing.
Haris yaar, atleast you shud acknowledge that Imran had the courage to go to Karachi but your leader Altaf is hiding like coward in London.
When we will hear that goods news from IK?
I have been to NWFP and Punjab as well, and I have yet to see a large community of Urdu speaking mohajirs living there. Don't worry about wall chalkings.
We don't stop anybody from coming over to Punjab or NWFP... rather i think when the condition were dangerous in karachi during late 80s i know quite a few ppl moved from karachi to lahore, faisalabad and other places...
Honestly i didn't get your point... I wander when as a citizen of the dream land of Quaid-e-azam we will start thinking like Quaid wanted us to that "Before doing any action we should think whether it is in the best interest of our country, then we should think is it in the best interest of our province, then we should thinking is it in the best interest of our constituency and so on."
May Allah give us the vision and care for this very precious land.
I dont really understand why he needed to go there either, after all he does not represent karachi in the parliament.
i think everybody knows that elections r coming and every political party has to expand its seats and are of influence.. and i don't know any other method by which political parties can expand their seats then contacting the people of different constituencies..
By your logic if one doesn't have won a particular constituencey he shouldn't go there so how will a change come.?
i think you should be giving this simple and very intelligent solution to your child when he fails in any subject that he doesn't need to study that subject after all he can't pass it so why study it after all.:) it just an example taken from your logic so don't take it on heart..
Its pretty normal that political parties spend more time on those constituencies in which they have not won yet but have a reasonable support base and they feel they can win there by putting more effort in those areas. and it is pretty common where ever political parties and democracy exists.
i honestly expect a little more common sense from you.
How dare you accuse the sindhis, balochis and pathans to be chaudhries..? ![]()
PS Where the f are the smilies??? Lagta hai inhon nai bhee gunja ke ethnic game shru kar diya hai.. Aaaaahhh!!!
Haris yaar, atleast you shud acknowledge that Imran had the courage to go to Karachi but your leader Altaf is hiding like coward in London.
*My *leader...?
Not quite...
Plus, I did mention how courageous the timing Imran chose was...
One would've appreciated it more had he come down sometime during June to first week Sep when he wasn't banned and there was no Sec 144...
With Nawaz out of the picture, where does this leave Imran and his campaign? It just shows that this guy has no political skills. Legendary player...great humanitarian, but a loser when comes to politics.
All bad as each other. MQM thuggery in Karachi against other parties, and PTI marching with people who do the same against the MQM in Punjab.
I do seriously doubt that he was going to karachi as an avg citizen going to gujranwala or cheechon ki maliaan, he had political interests and agenda for his trip and ppl who blocked him had their own political interests and agenda.
Yes that is very likely that he was blocked for one of those reasons, TI should take govt of Sindh to court.